### **SCHEDULE**

## NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land described and situated as follows:

Being A. R. P.

0 1 3 Pukepoto 8B 3c, Block IX, Takahue Survey District. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1965.

For and on behalf of the Board of Maori Affairs:

R. J. BLANE, for Secretary for Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 15/1/1/119, 61/13, 61/13A; D.O. 21/D/2)

Releasing Land From the Provisions of Part XXIV of the Maori Affairs Act 1953 (Hokianga Development Scheme)

PURSUANT to section 332 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Board of Maori Affairs hereby declares that, on the date of the publication of this notice in the Gazette, the land described in the Schedule hereto shall cease to be subject to the provisions of Part XXIV of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the said land being so subject by virtue of a notice dated 28 March 1938 and published in the Gazette, No. 26, Volume I, page 827, on 31 March 1938.

#### **SCHEDULE**

## NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land described and situated as follows:

Being

0 14 Whirinaki 4F 1, Block V, Waoku Survey District.
0 14 Whirinaki 4F 2, Block V, Waoku Survey District.
0 14 Whirinaki 4F 3, Block V, Waoku Survey District.

(Being the lands formerly comprised in Whirinaki 4F part, C.T. 287/78.)

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1965.

For and on behalf of the Board of Maori Affairs:

R. J. BLANE, for Secretary for Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 15/1/862, 61/3, 61/3A; D.O. 19/E/17)

# Birthday Honours List

His Excellency the Governor-General has announced that The Queen has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to confer the following honours:

# CIVIL DIVISION

Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George (G.C.M.G.)—

The Right Honourable Walter Nash, C.H., M.P., of Lower Hutt.

Knight Commander of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George (K.C.M.G.)—

The Honourable William Stanley Goosman, of Morrinsville.

Companion of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George (C.M.G.)—

Mr Cuthbert Stuart Hogg, of Wellington. Right Reverend William John Simkin, of Taupo.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.)—

Mr Archibald Douglas Burns, of Lower Hutt. Professor Eric Frederick D'Ath, of Dunedin. Mr Percival Bernard Marshall, of Wellington. Mr Reginald Charles Frank Savory, of Auckland.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)-

Mr John Atirau Asher, of Taupo.
Mr Clifford Lyle Bishop, of Eastbourne.
Dr Percy Charles Edward Brunette, of Nelson.
Mr John Gibbs Churchill, of Otaki Beach.
Mr John Alfred Cushen, of Invercargill.
Mr Donald George Grant, of Dannevirke.
Miss Ena Nellie Hollis, of Hamilton.
Mr Lloyd Mandeno, of Auckland.
Mr Gilbert Murray Rennie, of Palmerston North.
Mr George Milne Spence, of Blenheim.

Companion of the Imperial Service Order (I.S.O.)—

Dr Ronald George Trounce Lewis, of Wellington. Mr Robert Taylor Wright, of Lower Hutt.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.)-

(M.B.E.)—
Mr Donald William Bain, of Christchurch.
Mr Ernest Black, of Gore.
Mr William Brown, of Dunedin.
Mr Robert Edinborough Chamberlain, of Masterton.
Miss Rosetta Frances Elliott, of Auckland.
Mr William David Harris, of Pahiatua.
Mr John Elden Hatchwell, of New Plymouth.
Mre Edith Mary Henwood. of Kaikohe.

Mr John Edith Mary Henwood, of Kaikohe.
Mr William Roland Pierce Jaques, of Nelson.
Mr John Frank Johnson, of Whangarei.
Mrs Elizabeth May Martin, of Dunedin.
Mrs Margaret Wilson Meikle, of Oamaru.
Mr Leslie Richmond Rex, of Niue Island.
Miss Nella Margaret Scaplan of Paraparany.

Miss Nelle Margaret Scanlan, of Paraparaumu Beach.
Miss Isabel Veronica Shrimpton, of Christchurch.
Mr Vivian Smith, of Taihape.
Mrs Gwendolen Lucy Somerset, of Wellington.
Mr Mark Wallace, sen., of Lower Kokatahi, Hokitika.

British Empire Medal for Gallantry (B.E.M.)-

Constable Terrence Ross Mortensen, New Zealand Police, of Wellington.

Mrs Robina Olive Lovell, of Te Aroha.

Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.)—

Assistant Commissioner Alphonsus Gerard Quin, New Zealand Police, of Auckland.
Superintendent Claude Alexander Guy McRae, New Zealand Police, of Lower Hutt.

Queen's Commendation for Brave Conduct-

Mr Sydney Ernest Barlow (posthumous), formerly of Johnsonville.
Mr Raymond Morton Niven, of Wellington.
Fourth Officer Derek Arthur Varley, of Wellington.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.)

Air Commodore Theodore Jasper Maclean de Lange, D.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)-

Lieutenant Colonel Edward William Whiteacre, Royal New Zealand Army Ordnance Corps (Regular Force), of Wellington.

Lieutenant Colonel Robert Josiah Walton, E.D., Royal New Zealand Army Service Corps (Territorial Force), of Auckland.

Wing Commander Robert Maxwell McKay, A.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire  $(M.B.\acute{E}.)$ -

Lieutenant Commander Albert Henry Edginton, V.R.D., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve (retired), of Wellington.

Major Temporary Lieutenant Colonel Ross David Yetton,

Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Waiouru.

oi Waiouru.

Major William Henry Dyson, Royal New Zealand Signals
Corps (Regular Force), of Linton.

Captain Robert Henry O'Leary, Royal New Zealand Army
Medical Corps (Territorial Force), of Christchurch.

Warrant Officer First Class Noel Peter O'Dwyer, Royal
New Zealand Armoured Corps (Regular Force), of

Waiouru.

Squadron Leader Kelvin Reid Bremner, Royal New Zealand

Air Force, of Ohakea.
Warrant Officer Wiliam Perry Sinclair, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Whenuapai.

Member of the Royal Red Cross (R.R.C.)-

Principal Matron Mary Webster Wilson, Royal New Zealand Nursing Corps (Regular Force), of Wellington.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.)-

Squadron Leader Daniel John Cotton, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington. Squadron Leader Brian Stanley-Hunt, Royal New Zealand

Air Force, of Ohakea.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)-

Chief Petty Officer Thomas Edwin Easterbrook, Royal New Zealand Navy, Whangaparoa, Auckland.
Chief Petty Officer Edward James Button, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Engineer Room Artificer First Class Sydney Arthur Phipps, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Wellington.
Master at Arms (Recruiter) Paul Manchester Tasker, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Masterton.
Staff-Sergeant Selwyn Lawrence Keane, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force), of Auckland.
Flight Sergeant Ralph Irving Simpson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Woodbourne.
Corporal Albert Ernest Hardy, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Kumeu, Auckland.
Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1965. J. H. PURVIS, Assistant Official Secretary.