RESERVE BANK OF NEW ZEALAND

Statement of Assets and Liabilities of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand as at the Close of Business on Wednesday, 2 June 1965

	Lia	bilities	;						Assets		e.t
					£				4.14		£
Notes in circulation					81,183,541	Gold	• •	• • •	• •		243,622
Demand deposits—						Overseas as				100	
(a) State					20,466,201		nt acco	unts and	short-term		
(b) Banks					35,363,328	bills					
(c) Marketing accor	unts			• • •	1,180,250	(b) Invest	tments			24,546,39	
(d) Other					1,413,826						- 59,421,463
Time deposits						New Zealar	nd coin			• •	1,564,459
Liabilities in currence	ies other	than	New	Zealand		Discounts				• •	••
currency		· ·			192,805	Advances—			1.0		
Other liabilities					4,156,389	(a) To th	e State	(includi	ng Treasury		
Capital accounts				£			lls) .			40,75	
(a) General Reserve	Fund			,500,000		(b) To m			ts		
(b) Other reserves			6	,665,275		(c) Other	advano	es		5,835,93	
•					8,165,275						- 55,544,501
						Investment					
						(a) N.Z.		ment sec	urities		33,522,058
						(b) Other	•				
						Other asset	s	• •		••	1,825,512
				-	152,121,615						£152,121,615
				-							

R. M. SMITH, Chief Accountant.

Branding Registration Districts Throughout New Zealand Abolished and New Branding Registration Districts Constituted in Lieu Thereof (Notice No. Ag. 8180)

Pursuant to section 4 of the Stock Amendment Act 1956 and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture under section 10 of the Department of Agriculture Act 1953 for the purposes of the said section, the branding registration districts as at present constituted throughout New Zealand are hereby abolished and, in lieu thereof, the branding registration districts described in the Schedule hereto are hereby declared, as and from the 1st day of June 1965, to constitute the branding districts throughout New Zealand and the places named in the said Schedule are hereby appointed to be the registration offices for the said districts.

	SCHEDULE	
Name of Branding Registration District	Description	Registration Office
Mangonui	All that area comprising the Counties of Mangonui and Whangaroa as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Kaikohe.
Hokianga	All that area comprising the County of Hokianga as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Kaikohe.
Bay of Islands	All that area comprising the County of Bay of Islands as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Kaikohe.
Whangarei	All that area comprising the County of Whangarei as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Whangarei.
Hobson	All that area comprising the County of Hobson as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Whangarei.
Otamatea	All that area comprising the County of Otamatea as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Whangarei.
Rodney	All that area comprising the County of Rodney as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Auckland.
Waitemata	All that area comprising the County of Waitemata as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Auckland.
Manukau	All that area comprising the Counties of Manukau and Great Barrier Island as constituted from time to time and including the City of Auckland and all boroughs and town districts	Auckland.
	in and adjacent to that area	
Franklin	All that area comprising the County of Franklin as constituted from time to time and including the Borough of Papakura and all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent	Pukekohe.
Coromandel	to that area All that area comprising the Counties of Coromandel and Thames as constituted from time	Hamilton,
Hauraki	to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area All that area comprising the Counties of Hauraki Plains and Ohinemuri as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Hamilton.
Raglan	All that area comprising the County of Raglan as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Hamilton.
Waikato	All that area comprising the County of Waikato as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Hamilton.
Waipa	All that area comprising the County of Waipa as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Hamilton.
Matamata	All that area comprising the County of Matamata as constituted from time to time and	Matamata.
Piako	including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area All that area comprising the County of Piako as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Matamata.
Tauranga	All that area comprising the County of Tauranga as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Tauranga.
Rotorua	All that area comprising the Counties of Rotorua, Whakatane, and Taupo as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Rotorua.
Opotiki	All that area comprising the County of Opotiki as constituted from time to time and	Tauranga.
Ohura	including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area All that area comprising the County of Taumarunui as constituted from time to time and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area	Te Kuiti.