Promotion

Squadron Leader Edmund Chester Arundel, A.F.C., p.s.c. (72302), to be Wing Commander, with effect from 18 June

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

Engineer Division

The age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant Eric William Metcalf, B.E.M. (70601), is extended until 21 August 1974.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Retirements

Honorary Squadron Leader Samuel James Thompson, M.B., CH.B.(U.N.Z.), is retired, with effect from 31 May 1965.

Honorary Flight Lieutenant Arthur Leonard Singer, M.B., B.C.(CANTAB.), M.R.C.S.(ENG.), L.R.C.P.(LOND.), is retired, with effect from 31 May 1965.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotion

Flying Officer Wallace Hector James McDonald to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 5 June 1965

Transfer to Retired List

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) James Alexander Hare is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 14 June 1965.

Flight Lieutenant Mervyn Walter Cliffe, M.A., DIP.TCHG., is retired, with effect from 15 June 1965.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

David Govett Romaine Wright, M.B., CH.B.(U.N.Z.), F.F.A.R.A.C.S., F.F.A.R.A.C.S. (134314), is granted a commission in the Medical Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period ending 1 June 1969, in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 2 June 1965.

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant Robert George Batthews Graham, M.B., CH.B.(U.N.Z.), D.T.M. AND H., R.C.P.(LOND.), R.C.S.(ENG.), DIP.OBST.(U.N.Z.) (922766), to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 June 1965.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader (temp.) Ernest Scott Palliser, F.R.A.N.Z., F.C.I.S. (130144), 14 June 1969.
Flight Lieutenant (temp.) David Clive Swears (592712), 7

June 1969.

Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader (temp.) Allen Frank Papesch, B.Sc. (134001), is extended until 2 June 1967.

Amendments

Ian Russell Scott, B.A., B.Sc. (131890), is permitted to retain the temporary rank of Squadron Leader. This cancels notice in Gazette, 19 November 1964, No. 73, page 2185.

Douglas Watson Lockhart, M.Sc. (133826), is permitted to retain the temporary rank of Squadron Leader. This cancels notice in Gazette, 4 February 1965, No. 6, page 153.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Assistant Law Draftsman

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ian Eric Hurrell, Esquire, LL.B.,

to be an Assistant Law Draftsman, in terms of the Statutes Drafting and Compilation Act 1920, on and from 12 July 1965. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1965.

J. R. MARSHALL, for the Prime Minister.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1966.

James Arnold Thomas, Chairman;
John Alfred Booth, Deputy Chairman;
George Eric Bennett, Roy Fraser McGregor, and Stuart
Helsby Robinson (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Matariri Doss Halbert, Ivan Tamata Tuteri Kerekere, and John Muir Ogilvy (nominated by the Gisborne Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of the York Road Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Josef Leonard Dettling

to be a member of the York Road Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, in the place of Paul William Potroz who has left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1324; D.O. 8/1/43)

Appointment of Members of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Douglas Mervyn Everett, Eric Edward Fowle, and David Hampton

to be members of the Clifden Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of Douglas James Cruickshank, David John Johnston, and Robert John Lawson, resigned, and further increases the total number of members of the said Clifden Domain Board from seven to nine and appoints

John Henry Knowler and Robert John Watson

as the additional members of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/451; D.O. 8/3/6)

Appointment of Member of Colac Bay Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Margaret Babington Cleaver

to be a member of the Colac Bay Hall Board, Southland Land District, in place of Brian Newey, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/11/170; D.O. 8/2/5)

Member of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8192)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

John Gow Irving,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Waipiata-Patearoa, Kokonga-Tiroiti, Linnburn-Puketoi, Kyeburn, Wedderburn, and Blackstone Rabbit Boards.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Member of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8193)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Michael Stuart Roper,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the West Otago, Ettrick, and Waipahi Rabbit Boards.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)