Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 16th day of June 1965

Present:

THE HON. J. R. MARSHALL, PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto by way of loan of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Amount Consented to Local Authority and Name of Loan £ Kawerau Borough Commissioners: Pensioner 7,000 15,000 T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (T. 40/416/6)

Setting Apart Maori Freehold Land as a Maori Reservation

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 7th day of July 1965

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 439 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a Maori reservation for the purpose of a burial ground for the common use and benefit of the people of New Zealand generally.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

All that piece of land situated and described as follows:

A. R. P. Being

2 20 Piritaha No. 1, situate in Block IV, Maungaru Survey District.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.A. 21/1/96)

Appointments, Promotions Transfers, Resignations and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

APPOINTMENTS TO COMMISSIONS

Regular Force

The following are appointed to Quartermaster Commissions in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster in Corps and order of seniority shown:

31156 Warrant Officer Class I Harold Walter Allen, Royal

31156 Warrant Officer Class I Harold Walter Allen, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.
31085 Warrant Officer Class I Raymond Douglas Hutson, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps.
36319 Warrant Officer Class II Ronald Charles Jamieson, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.
31282 Warrant Officer Class I Barry Hugh Munro, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.
211839 Sergeant Charles Joseph Phillips, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

2Î1839 Sergeant Charles Joseph Phillips, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.
203839 Warrant Officer Class II Trevor Frederick Phillips, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.
31068 Warrant Officer Class I Philip Richard Robert Rutherford, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.
33509 Warrant Officer Class I Desmond Dynes Sharp, B.E.M., Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps.
38204 Temp. Sergeant David Ernest Thexton, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.
34023 Warrant Officer Class I Cyril Marshall Wild, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps.
36236 Temp. Warrant Officer Class II Arthur Stanley Wylde, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps.

Dated 1 July 1965.

Dated 1 July 1965.

GRADUATES: OFFICER CADET SCHOOL, PORTSEA

Regular Force

The following Officer Cadet graduated from the Officer Cadet School, Portsea, and is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with seniority from 14 June 1964 in Corps shown:

Roslyn Nepia Himona, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment. Dated 12 June 1965.

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Officer Cadet School, Portsea, and are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant in Corps and order of seniority

Stuart David Jameson, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers. Duncan Maclean, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers. Ross Shepley Miller, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps. Donald William Smith, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals. John Edwin Heremaia Marsh, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

John Selwyn Thorn, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps.
Bryce Grattan Alexander Harrison, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.

Garth Roydon Hasell, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment. Laupepa Vaiinupo Malietoa, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

Dated 12 June 1965.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) L. W. Wright, M.B.E., to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1 April 1965.
Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) I. R. Diggle, M.B.E., to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1 April 1965.
Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) H. L. Jones to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1 April 1965.

Territorial Force

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain John Archibald Kennedy is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain. Dated 3 March 1965.

2nd Lieutenant J. Wishart to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 April 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

31084 Warrant Officer Class I Harry Russell to be Lieutenant with seniority from 1 July 1963 next below Lieutenant and Quartermaster M. S. Ryan, RNZIR. Dated 1 July 1965. Lieutenant Martin James Steeds, from the 1st Armoured Squadron (Queen Alexandra's), RNZAC (Territorial Force), is granted a short-service commission for a term of three years in the rank of Lieutenant with seniority from 1 April 1964 next below Lieutenant S. J. M. Winton, RNZIR. Dated 27 June 1965. 27 June 1965.

Territorial Force

1st Armoured Squadron (Queen Alexandra's), RNZAC

Lieutenant M. J. Steeds is transferred to the Regular Force being granted a short-service commission. Dated 27 June 1965.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) K. C. Fenton, B.E. (CIV.), MNZIE, to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1 April 1965.

Territorial Force

6th Independent Field Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant William Basil Higgins is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 11 May 1965.

Roger Edward Lane, B.E.(CANT.), to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 April 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) Peter John Holland, A.M.BRIT.I.R.E., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major. Dated 17 June 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Regular Force

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) A. H. Sutton, M.A. (HONS.), to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 21 June 1965. Territorial Force

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson-Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Lieutenant J. R. White resigns his commission. Dated 8 June 1965.

Peter Edward Burrell to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 May

John Barry Maughan to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 May