6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

John Maurice Priestley to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 15 March 1965. Graham Vincent Hubble, LL.B., to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated

1 June 1965.

Graeme John Charleton to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 2 June

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

John Grahame Bowler to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 20 May 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant-Colonel John Mills Mabbett, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 22 June 1965.

The seniority of Major J. T. Bradshaw, E.D., B.A., B.COM., is ante-dated to 3 December 1958 in the rank of Major next below Major F. B. Bath, RNZA.

Lieutenant Richard John Shepherd, from the 7th Petroleum Platoon, RNZASC, is granted a short-service commission for a term of three years in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 14 June 1965.

Territorial Force

7th Petroleum Platoon, RNZASC

Lieutenant R. J. Shepherd is transferred to the Regular Force on being granted a short-service commission. Dated 14 June 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Territorial Force

Captain Robert Bruce Cook, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 June 1965. 1st Field Surgical Team, RNZAMC

Captain J. C. MacCormick, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S., to be temp. Major. Dated 28 May 1965.

7th Field Transfusion Team, RNZAMC

Captain J. G. Buchanan, M.B., Ch.B., M.R.C.P., to be temp. Major. Dated 28 May 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Regular Force

Supernumerary List

Reginald David Bookless, L.D.S.R.C.S.(ENG.), late of the Royal Army Dental Corps, is granted a short-service commission (Supernumerary List) for a term of three years in the rank of Major. Dated 21 June 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

Regular Force

Captain and Quartermaster Donald John MacLeod is posted to the Retired List. Dated 3 July 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Matron I. Frazer, A.R.R.C., having reached retiring age for for a period of six months. Dated 18 May 1965.

Sister G. A. P. Sherriff ceases to be seconded to the Royal

New Zealand Air Force. Dated 18 June 1965.

Sister C. F. Jacobson is re-engaged from 23 January 1966

until 1 October 1966.
Sister H. M. Robb is seconded to the Royal New Zealand Air Force. Dated 18 June 1965.
Sister Jill Pauline Jamieson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps, in the rank of Sister. Dated 24 June 1965.

N.Z. WOMEN'S ROYAL ARMY CORPS

Regular Force

2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. G. Dix is engaged for a period of three years as from 22 January 1965.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Central Military District Territorial Officers Special Training Unit

Lieutenant J. R. Luxford, RNZIR, to be Captain. Dated 20 February 1965.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Hamilton Technical College Cadets

2nd Lieutenant W. F. Sayers to be Lieutenant. Dated 28 November 1964.

John McGlashan College Cadets

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. O. Corbett, B.Sc., to be Captain. Dated 13 September 1964.

Lindisfarne College Cadets

Lieutenant C. S. Crockett to be Captain, Dated 23 May 1965.

Mount Roskill Grammar School Cadets

Captain George Farquhar Ridley, M.Sc., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 June 1965.

Captain (temp. Major) Donald Earle Town, B.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Major. Dated 25 May 1965.

St. Patrick's College Cadets, Wellington

2nd Lieutenant the Rev. F. M. B. Bliss to be Lieutenant.

Dated 1 March 1964.

2nd Lieutenant the Rev. R. F. Milne to be Lieutenant.
Dated 21 February 1965.

St. Peter's College Cadets

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) W. H. Dowling lapses. Dated 1 June 1965.

St. Stephen's School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant A. Riddell, B.A., to be Lieutenant. Dated 8 June 1964.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Alan Tutton Johns. Dated 28 June 1965. Captain John Heath Rose. Dated 26 June 1965.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major Elvin Denzil Burton. Dated 29 June 1965. Major Francis Robert Porter, E.D. Dated 24 June 1965.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain John Huston Stewart, M.B., CH.B. Dated 22 June 1965.

N.Z. Army Pay Corps

2nd Lieutenant Douglas James Gilmour. Dated 19 June 1965.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Captain Ian Bridge Hayter. Dated 14 June 1965. Captain Vernon Francis Wilkinson. Dated 12 June 1965. Lieutenant Malcolm Ossory Clow, DIP.AGR. Dated 26 June

1965

Lieutenant Wilford John Raymond Haskell, B.A. Dated 25

Lieutenant Charles Peter Peal. Dated 23 June 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extension of Commission, Transfers, Termination of Commission, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extension of commission, transfers, termination of commission, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The under-mentioned Officer Cadets are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for periods ending on the date shown to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 25 June 1965:

ppointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with senior in deffect from 25 June 1965:

Colin Rodney Bell (82022), 11 January 1971.
David Malcolm Bevan (82009), 11 January 1971.
Digby John Ellis (82016), 11 January 1971.
Robert Leslie Farrell (209226), 11 January 1971.
Edward John Knowsley (82023), 11 January 1971.
Kenneth James Wells (81898), 11 January 1971.
Colin Pitts Harris (82019), 12 January 1971.
David Macrae Huddleston (81963), 12 January 1971.
Alisdair John McKenzie (81213), 6 January 1976.
Trevor Keith Butler (82012), 11 January 1977.
Ritchie James De Montalk (81497), 11 January 1977.
David Eric Geddes (81900), 11 January 1977.
Gary Raymond Hamilton (82018), 11 January 1977.
Gareme Trevor Jackson (82020), 11 January 1977.
Garnald Wayne Singleton (81901), 11 January 1977.
Ian John Rae (82025), 11 January 1977.
Ronald Wayne Singleton (81901), 11 January 1977.
Ian Michael St. John Filsell (81960), 12 January 1977.
Graham Steven Gray (81961), 12 January 1977.
George David Jensen (81964), 12 January 1977.
Nigel James McNeill (81965), 12 January 1977.
Michael Alexander Talbot (81967), 12 January 1977.
Michael Alexander Talbot (81967), 12 January 1977.
Dennis White (81968), 12 January 1977.