Appointment, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, Termination of Commission, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfer, termination of commission, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Group Captain Kenneth William Trigance, O.B.E., D.F.C., Q.H.A.D.C., p.s.c. (70022), to be Air Commodore, with effect from 1 July 1965.

Appointment

Wing Commander Arthur Frederick Tucker, D.F.C. (70076) to be temporary Group Captain, with effect from 1 July 1965.

Promotions

Squadron Leader Michael Frank McDonald Palmer (73486) to be Wing Commander, with effect from 1 July 1965.

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers to be Pilot Officers, with effect from 4 June 1965:

John William Woolford (81411).
Arthur Edmund Dovey (81496).
Colin George Simmons (80808).
Garfield Andrew Ritchie (81498).
Lawrence William Fitzmaurice (79309).
Bruce Neville Williams (81218).
Edward Yates Creelman (81406).

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Engineer Division

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the date shown:

John Frederick Kelly (80041), 15 July 1964. Geoffrey St. Aubyn Murray (80407), 15 July 1965.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Secretarial Division

Pilot Officer Roy Tennent (74155) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 12 July 1965.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from the date shown:

Stewart Rex Cowley, 25 May 1965. John Storie Flood, 10 July 1965. William Adam Christie, 14 July 1965.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Bryan Drummond Batten is terminated, with effect from 30 June 1965.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Brian Edward Dunphy, B.Sc., is retired, with effect from 28 June 1965.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Eric James Leadley (133706), 31 July

1967. Flying Officer Frank Albert King, M.E. (914632), 23 September 1989.

Transfer

Squadron Leader (temp.) James Keith Ward (130909) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 24 June 1969, with effect from 25 June 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of an Assistant Law Draftsman

His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Duncan Elmslie Berry, Esquire, LL.M.,

to be an Assistant Law Draftsman, in terms of the Statutes Drafting and Compilation Act 1920, on and from 2 August 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of July 1965.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Prime Minister.

Appointment of Member of Hanner Springs Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Rolls Wilson,

to be a member of the Hanmer Springs Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in the place of Wybert Leon Orange, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of July 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/861; D.O. 8/3/115)

Appointment of Member of Cheviot Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Patrick Joseph Brophy

to be a member of the Cheviot Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in the place of Thomas Eric Crossen, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/143; D.O. 8/3/47)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ouruhia Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Madge Brown, Ethel Johnstone, Arthur Cliveden Richards, Artiur Cheeter Kichards Ian Bruce Roberts, Ernest Reginald Stead, Joseph Laurie Stead, and Alan Wallace Townley

to be the Ouruhia Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

RESERVE 4939, situated in Block III, Christchurch Survey District: Area, 25.5 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 9320). Dated at Wellington this 15th day of July 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/186; D.O. 8/2/20)

Members of the Veterinary Services Council Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8212)

Pursuant to section 3 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Kenneth Lee Martin and Norman McConnell Wallace

to be members of, and representatives of farmers' veterinary clubs and associations and other like bodies on, the Veterinary Services Council for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of July 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Air 12/11/9)

(Ag. 3037)