Appointment of Members of Pirongia Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Walter Aubin Bell and Harold Allan Sherwin

to be members of the Pirongia Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of John Joseph Grace and John Lindsay Macky, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/285; D.O. 8/311)

Appointment of Member of Patutahi Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Trevor George Torrie

to be a member of the Patutahi Domain Board, Gisborne Land District, Cook County, in place of James Atkins, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/10; D.O. 8/111)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Moana Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ross Patrick Brownlee,
Joseph Fletcher Dalzell,
James Richard Helmont Dense,
Claude Edward Head, Arthur Redmond Honey, Frank Sydney Klempel, the younger, Kevin Alexander Molloy, Earle Thompson, and James Henry Whitmore

to be the Moana Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT-MOANA DOMAIN-GREY COUNTY RESERVES 954, 1132, 1163, 1383, 1385, and 1974 situated in Block IV, Brunner Survey District: Area, 13 acres 2 roods 38·4 perches, more or less (S.O. Plans 876, 1356L, 2996, 3103, and 4716).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/170; D.O. 8/2)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tokarahi Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John William Blair,
Ian Russell Grant,
George Rowland Hore,
William Barrie McCone,
Alan Lindley Murray,
Lindsay Stafford Pringle, and
Arthur Douglas Wilson

to be the Tokarahi Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-WAITAKI COUNTY

SECTION 25, Block VIII, Maerewhenua Survey District, situated in Tokarahi Settlement: Area, 1 acre, more or less (S.O. Plan 2244).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/2763; D.O. 8/4/12)

Cancelling Appointment of an Honorary Welfare Officer Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (5) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, notice is hereby given that the Honorary Welfare Officer named in the Schedule hereto has resigned.

SCHEDULE

Gazette Reference to Appointment Name 22 August 1963, No. 49, page 1199 Te Waaka Taiki Morete Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1965.

C. M. BENNETT, Assistant Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/8, 36/5/9)

Nelson Apiaries Registration District and Office Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8220)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Apiaries Registration Regulations 1953, the Director-General of Agriculture hereby amends the notice dated the 24th day of January 1961 and published in the Gazette of the 2nd day of February 1961 at page 184 by omitting the word "Greymouth" wherever it occurs in the said notice and substituting the word "Nelson" to the effect that the Greymouth Apiaries Registration District and office shall now be known as the Nelson Apiaries Registration District consisting of the Counties of Westland, Grey, Inangahua, Murchison, Buller, Collingwood, Takaka, Waimea, Sounds, Awatere, and Marlborough and the name of the registration office shall be Nelson and the code letter K.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of July 1965.

D. N. R. WEBB, Director-General of Agriculture

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Charles Steven O'Rorke,
George Hector Bevan,
Donald Munro Matheson,
Gordon Padget Howie,
Thomas Alexander McKenzie, and
Leslie Ronald McDermott

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1965.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/508/20)

Officiating Ministers for 1965-Notice No. 28

It is hereby notified that the following correction has been made to the List of Officiating Ministers for 1965.

The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Michael O'Connor, s.m. should read

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Michael John O'Connor, S.M. Dated at Wellington this 27th day of July 1965.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1965-Notice No. 27

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers for 1965. The Church of the Province of New Zealand, commonly called The Church of England

The Reverend Raymond Woodward Culpitt The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Kevin Izod McGrath, s.m.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Elder Evon Wesley Huntsman

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of July 1965. J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General,