#### ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Secretarial Division

Pilot Officer Brian James White (75093) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 7 July 1965.

Appointment

Equipment Division

Walter Malcolm Runciman (209498) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 July 1971, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 July 1965.

#### **Promotions**

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 7 July 1965:

Terence Henry Crew (77624). Terence John Kelly (77309). Quentin Brownell Sellwood (78840).

#### CHAPLAINS BRANCH

# Appointment

The Rev. Robert William Alexander Falconer (82342) is granted a short-service commission in the Chaplains Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 July 1968, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the relative rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 6 July 1965.

#### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Special Duties Division

Special Duties Division
Gilbert Randal Springer (132946) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period ending 7 July 1970, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 8 July 1965.

Geoffrey Maxwell Smith (134317) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period ending 7 July 1970, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 8 July 1965.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

### AIR TRAINING CORPS

# Appointment

Douglas Campbell McKenzie, B.Sc., is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 8 July 1969, with seniority and effect from 9 July 1965.

Promotion

Pilot Officer Patrick Gordon Burke to be Flying Officer, with effect from 16 August 1965.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Flying Officers are terminated, with effect from 26 July 1965:

Francis Robert Gradon, B.SC. Richard Tornquist, B.SC.

## Resignation

Pilot Officer Donal McLaren Munro resigns his commission, with effect from 12 July 1965.

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Cuthbert Frederick Peart (79215) is granted an extension of his commission until 27 February 1969. This cancels resignation notice published in *Gazette*, 11 March 1965, No. 12, page 314.

Flying Officer Reginald Lorenzo Guthrie (130631) is granted an extension of his commission until 9 May 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Members of the Ngaitahu Maori Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 14 (2) of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Ngaitahu Maori Trust Board for the term of three (3) years from and including 10 September 1965, to represent the districts as set out opposite their respective names:

Theodore Percival Wharaki Robinson ..... Akaroa Araiteuru Raniera Ellison William Torepe Rangi Solomon Arowhenua Kaikoura Maahanui Charles Mafeking Denny
Robert Agrippa Moengaroa Whaitiri
Frank David Winter ..... Murihiku Te Ika-a-Maui Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 26/2/2)

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Raymond Thomas Lloyd (nominated by the Onehunga Port Workers' Industrial Union of Workers, vice Robert William Pudney)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga for a term expiring on the 31st day of May 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

#### Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1966.

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman;

Robert Hamilton Dutf, Chairman;
Albert Leslie Burk, Deputy Chairman;
Alan Parnell Gale, John Joseph Griffiths, Phillip John Howe,
and John Twomey (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Raymond Keith Fergus, James Hughes, Eric Leslie Threadwell, and Ronald James Wasley (nominated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of July 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Chairman of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

#### Leslie Francis Malcouronne

to be Chairman of the Napier Port Conciliation Committee, vice Thomas William Hercock, for a term expiring on the 30th day of April 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of Papanui Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

# Bernard Vivian Creedon

to be a member of the Papanui Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, Waimairi County, in place of Charles Ernest Clarkson, who has vacated office.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/446; D.O. 8/3/105)

Appointment of Member of Pauatahanui Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

#### James Lucas

to be a member of the Pauatahanui Domain Board, Wellington Land District, Hutt County, in place of Gordon Leith Taylor, deceased, and, further, decreases the total number of members of the said Board from eight to seven, Ormond Michael Lane having resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/353; D.O. 83/47)

Appointment of Member of Ocean View Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

## Adrian James Wilson

to be a member of the Ocean View Domain Board, Otago Land District, Taieri County, in place of Sydney Charles Furneaux Smith, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands,

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1333; D.O. 8/3/99)