Reservation of Land

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for scenic purposes.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT--MATARO SCENIC RESERVE--CLIFTON COUNTY

SECTION 133 (formerly part Section 71), Block VII, Waitara Survey District: Area, 30 acres 3 roods 18 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 9711).

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/1309; D.O. 8/1/15)

Reservation of Land and Vesting in the Manukau County Council

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for recreation purposes and, further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, vests the said reserve in the Chairman, Councillors, and Inhabitants of the County of Manukau, in trust, for that purpose.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—MANUKAU COUNTY Lor 241, D.P. 50416, being part Allotment 12, Manurewa Parish, situated in Block VI, Otahuhu Survey District: Area, 1 acre 1 rood 31.6 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1107/1; D.O. 8/5/516)

Cancellation of the Vesting in the Upper Hutt Borough Council and Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby cancels the vesting in the Mayor, Councillors, and Citizens of the Borough of Upper Hutt and revokes the reservation for a site for municipal buildings over the land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—BOROUGH OF UPPER HUTT Lots 33, 34, 35, and 36, D.P. 1336, being part Section 127, Hutt District, situated in Block I, Rimutaka Survey District: Acae, 2 roods, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume D1,

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1225; D.O. 8/1/94)

Kaitaia Drainage Area—Notice of Making and Levying General Rates

Pursuant to the Swamp Drainage Act 1915 and its amendments, the Minister of Lands does hereby make and levy, on the unimproved value of all land within the Kaitaia Town District Subdivision of the Kaitaia Drainage Area constituted under the said Act, a general rate described in the First Schedule hereto, and, on the unimproved value of all land in the subdivision of the Kaitaia Drainage Area outside the Kaitaia Town District, the general rates described in the Second Schedule hereto, to meet maintenance costs for the period from 1 April 1965 to 31 March 1966.

The amount of such rates, together with the amount of the annually recurring special rates already made and levied, will be payable in one sum on 30 August 1965.

The rate book of the area will be open for inspection at the office of the Collector of Rates, Customs Buildings, Customs Street West, Auckland, and a copy of same may be inspected at the office of the Lands and Survey Department, Kaitaia, at all times at which those offices are open for the transaction of public business.

FIRST SCHEDULE

TOWN SUBDIVISION

On the unimproved value of all lands within the Kaitaia Town District, thirty-three one-hundredths of a penny (0.33d.) in the pound.

SECOND SCHEDULE

RURAL SUBDIVISION

CLASS A: On the unimproved value of all lands classified as Class A by the persons appointed to classify lands under section 3 of the Swamp Drainage Amendment Act 1928, fifty pence and sixty-two one-hundredths of a penny (50 62d.) in the pound.

Class B: On the unimproved value of all lands so classified as Class B, seventeen pence and seventy-two one-hundredths of a penny (17.72d.) in the pound.

Class C: On the unimproved value of all lands so classified as Class C, seven pence and fifty-nine one-hundredths of a penny (7.59d.) in the pound.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 15/42/5)

Scheme of Control of Kelston High Schools

rursuant to section 92 of the Education Act 1914, the Minister of Education hereby revokes the approval of the Scheme of Control of Kelston High School published in the Gazette of 29 April 1954, No. 27, page 649, and approves of all schools for the time being under the control of the Kelston High School Board being controlled in accordance with the Standard Scheme of Control for Secondary Schools 1961:* PURSUANT to section 92 of the Education Act 1914, the

Provided that:

(a) The Standard Scheme shall be read as if clauses 7 and 8 were revoked, and the clauses set out in the Schedule hereto were substituted therefor.

SCHEDULE

CLAUSES to be substituted for clauses 7 and 8 of Standard

Scheme:

"7. (1) The Waitemata County Council, the New Lynn Borough Council, and the Glen Eden Borough Council shall each appoint a member to meet and elect the member to represent those bodies on the Board.

"(2) The members appointed to elect the member as provided in subclause 1 hereof shall meet in the month of May in each year in which the term of office of members of the Board is due to expire in terms of clause 18 hereof.

"8. The Secretary of the Board shall convene the meeting of the members appointed under clause 7 hereof and advise the Board of the name of the member elected to the Board."

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1965.

A. E. KINSELLA, Minister of Education. *Gazette, 8 June 1961, p. 820

Notice: Nobel Peace Prize 1966

The following conditions of the award of the Nobel Peace Prize for 1966 are published for general information.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1965.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

NOBEL PEACE PRIZE

ALL proposals of candidates for the Nobel Peace Prize, which is to be distributed 10 December 1966, must, in order to be taken into consideration, be laid before the Nobel Committee of the Norwegian Parliament by a duly qualified person before the 1st day of February 1966.

Any one of the following persons is held to be duly qualified: (a) members and late members of the Nobel Committee of the Norwegian Parliament, as well as the advisers appointed at the Norwegian Nobel Institute; (b) members of Parliament and members of Government of the different States, as well as members of the Interparliamentary Union; (c) members of the International Arbitration Court at the Hague; (d) members and associates of the Institute of International Law; (e) members of the executive committee of International Peace Bureau; (f) university professors of political science and of law, of history, and of philosophy; and (g) persons who have received the Nobel Peace Prize.

The Nobel Peace Prize may also be accorded to institutions or associations.

According to the Code of Statutes, section 8, the grounds upon which any proposal is made must be stated and handed in along with such papers and other documents (including biographical information) as may therein be referred to.

According to section 3, every written work, to qualify for a prize, must have appeared in print.

All proposals should be sent to the Nobel Committee of the Norwegian Parliament, Drammensveien 19, Oslo.