Appointment of Deputy of Member of the Nominal Defendant's Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to section 90cc of the Transport Act 1962 (as inserted by section 15 of the Transport Amendment Act 1964), the Minister of Transport hereby appoints

Milton Alexander George Sutton

to be the deputy of Lindsay Arthur Randerson, a member of the Nominal Defendant's Advisory Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1965.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Transport.

Member of the Board of Examiners Under the Coal Mines Act 1925 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Donald James McKenzie

to be a member of the Board of Examiners for a term of three years from the 1st day of September 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 17/31/1)

Appointment of Members of Gorge Road Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Robert McCallum and Bobs Alexander Smith Wilson

to be members of the Gorge Road Public Hall Board, Southland Land District, Southland County, in place of Roderick George Hoffman and Geoffrey Cecil Stanley, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/18; D.O. 8/2/7)

Appointment of Member of Kaiwaka Park Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Allan Kitchener McDonald

to be a member of the Kaiwaka Park Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, Otamatea County, in place of Milton Miles Colson, resigned

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/571; D.O. 8/3/81)

Appointment of Members of Ranui Public Hall Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Percy Edward Hale and Leslie Howard Ward to be members of the Ranui Public Hall Board, North Auckland Land District, Waitemata County, in place of William Edward Braniff and Leslie David Allan Whitelaw, both resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/225; D.O. 8/2/29)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Hurford Road Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Henry Bailey, James Findlay Carswell, Joyce Winifred Gudopp, Noel Gordon Gudopp, James Grant Hanover, Bruce Bernard Smith, and Bertram Henry Wilson

to be the Hurford Road Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

Lors 2 and 3, D.P. 5028, being part Section 101, Omata District, situated in Block VIII, Paritutu Survey District: Area, 1 acre, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/131; D.O. 8/7/3)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Taurikura Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Basil William Greig, James Reuben Kruck, Nora Ivy Robinson, George Ernest Tiller, and Joseph Tipene

to be the Taurikura Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for a public hall site.

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WHANGAREI COUNTY LOT 1, D.P. 46780. Balance certificate of title, Volume 1675,

Also Lot 3, D.P. 46780. All certificate of title, Volume 1800, folio 91.

Both being parts Allotment 15, Manaia Parish, situated in Block IV, Ruakaka Survey District: Total area, 30 4 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3583; D.O. 8/2/20)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Rukuhia Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Chairman of the Pio Pio County Town Committee, ex

officio,
A member of the Pio Pio County Town Committee appointed in that behalf by the committee, ex officio
George Clarence Dickinson,
William James Glasgow,
Glenville Frederick Hounsell Moss,
William Ross Mulligan,
Martin O'Malley,
Athol William Robertson, and
Joseph Arthur Trust

to be the Rukuhia Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—RUKUHIA DOMAIN—WAITOMO COUNTY COUNCIL

SECTION 5, Block III, Totoro Survey District: Area, 29 acres 3 roods, more or less (S.O. Plan 3671).

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/477; D.O. 8/1/4)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waimea West Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Cecil Thomas Greig, Maxwell Henry Hawkes,
Geoffrey Aldous Kempthorne,
Geoffrey Michael Kempthorne,
Henry O'Hara,
Leo Monyon Palmer,
Melville Ashley Palmer,
Brian Ronald Price, and
Shapton Donald Sinclair

to be the Waimea West Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—WAIMEA WEST DOMAIN SECTION 170, District of Waimea West, situated in Block V, Waimea Survey District: Area, 1 acre 2 roods 9 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 9627).

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1285; D.O. 8/3/73)