Utilisation of Water and Location of Headworks

3. Water shall be used under this licence solely for the purpose of generating electricity and shall be taken from the said stream at a point in Run 1, Block 6, Coneburn Survey District, indicated on the plan marked N.Z.E.D. 670 deposited in the office of the New Zealand Electricity Department at Wellington.

GENERAL DESCRIPTION OF WORKS

- 4. The licensee is hereby authorised, subject to the conditions hereof, to construct, maintain, and use the following works for the purpose of this licence, the positions of the said works being indicated on the said plan N.Z.E.D. 670:
 - (a) Headworks consisting of an intake and pipeline leading to the powerhouse hereinafter referred to giving a static head of approximately 600 ft.
 - (b) Turbine and powerhouse with all necessary equipment for generating electricity.
 - (c) Tail race leading from the said powerhouse back to the said stream.

SYSTEM OF SUPPLY

5. The system of supply shall be an alternating current system as described in paragraphs (d) and (e) of regulation 21–01 of the Electrical Supply Regulations 1935.

DURATION OF LICENCE

6. Unless sooner lawfully determined, this shall continue in force until the 31st day of March 1986.

RENTAL

7. For the purpose of assessing the rental or annual sum payable in respect of this licence, the present plant is rated at 20 kW.

NO RIGHT TO WATER CONFERRED

8. Nothing in this licence shall of itself confer upon the licensee any right to water.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 11/20/3462)

Vesting in the Whangarei Harbour Board Reclaimed Land in Doctors (Waiarohia) Creek

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 11th day of August 1965

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

175 of the Harbours Act 1950, His PURSUANT to section Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby vests in the Whangarei Harbour Board an area of 1 acre 2 roods 10 perches of land, shown as blue on plan marked M.D. 11188 and deposited in the office of the Marine Department at Wallington Department at Wellington.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M. 4/2711)

Authorising the Tauranga Harbour Board to Reclaim Land at Sulphur Point in Tauranga Harbour

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 18th day of August 1965

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 175 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Tauranga Harbour Board to reclaim from the Tauranga Harbour at Sulphur Point an area of 2 roods and 20 perches, more or less, as shown edged red on plan marked MD 12036 and deposited in the office of the Marine Department at Wellington.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M. 4/5483)

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 21st day of July 1965

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto by way of loan of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

T 1 4 4 1 1 1 1 1 CT	Amount
Local Authority and Name of Loan Co	nsented to
That Courts Courts Defended in I am No. 2	£
Hutt County Council: Redemption Loan No. 3,	14.500
1965	14,500
Hutt Valley Electric Power and Gas Board: Loan	240.000
No. 33, 1965	240,000
Hutt Valley Electric Power and Gas Board: Loan	200.000
No. 35 (Reticulation), 1965	200,000
Morrinsville Borough Council: Kerbing, Channel-	
ling, and Footpath Redemption Loan No. 1,	4 000
1965 Description of the control of the contr	4,000
Mount Roskill Borough Council: Streets Recon-	15 000
struction Redemption Loan 1965	15,800
Otago Hospital Board: Redemption Loan 1965	32,900
Waimairi County Council: Middleton Riding	£ 000
Works Redemption Loan 1965	5,000
Waimairi County Council: Wairarapa and Avon-	5 200
head Riding Works Redemption Loan 1965	5,300
Wairere Electric Power Board: Renewal Loan	10.000
1965	10,000
T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.	

(T. 40/416/6)

Exempting Certain Maori Land From Payment of Rates

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 18th day of August 1965

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 104 of the Rating Act 1925, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby exempts the Maori freehold land named in the Schedule hereto from payment of all rates made or levied by any local authority under the provisions of the Rating Act 1925 after the 31st day of March 1965.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land situated in the Hokianga County and described as follows:

Being

72 3 32 Waima D 13 Block, situate in Block VII, Waoku Survey District.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.A. 54/18/143)

Extending the Time for Forwarding the Report of a Com-mission Appointed to Inquire Into Explosion and Fire at

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government By his Deputy

J. D. HUTCHISON ORDER IN COUNCIL

To all to whom these presents shall come, and to:

The Honourable Sir Arthur Tyndall, C.M.G., of Wellington, retired Judge of the Court of Arbitration;

JOSEPH IVON GRAHAM, Esquire, of Picton, retired Professor of Coalmining; and Thomas Hagyard, Esquire, of Christchurch, Reader in

chemical engineering.

GREETING:

A. R. P.

Whereas, pursuant to the Commissions of Inquiry Act 1908, by Order in Council dated the 3rd day of May 1965,* you, the said Sir Arthur Tyndall, Joseph Ivon Graham, and Thomas