Classification of State Highways

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1955,* the Commissioner of Transport, as required by the National Roads Board, hereby revokes so much of the Warrant dated the 8th day of June 1965† as relates to the State Highways described in the Schedule hereto and hereby declares that the said State Highways shall belong to the class as set out in the said Schedule. as set out in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

STATE HIGHWAYS CLASSIFIED IN CLASS ONE

No. 3 State Highway (Hamilton-Woodville via New Plymouth) (from the No. 57A State Highway (Fitzherbert East Highway) to the No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne) at Woodville).

No. 57A State Highway (Fitzherbert East Highway).
No. 77 State Highway (Ashburton - Rakaia Gorge).
No. 90 State Highway (Raes Junction - McNab).
No. 91 State Highway (Balclutha-Kaitangata).
No. 92 State Highway (Balclutha-Invercargill) (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) at Balclutha to Finegand; and from Titiroa Bridge to the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) at Invercargill).
No. 96 State Highway (Mataura-Tuatapere) (from Ohai to Tuatapere).

Tuatapere).

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of August 1965.

R. J. POLASCHEK, Commissioner of Transport. *S.R. 1955/59 (reprinted with Amendments Nos. 1 to 4: S.R. 1961/159)

Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1963/70. Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1964/199. †Gazette, No. 34, dated 17 June 1965, Vol. II, p. 986. (TT. 8/8/145)

Classification of Roads in Ohinemuri County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1955,* the Commissioner of Transport hereby revokes so much of the Warrant dated the 3rd day of October 1950† as relates to the classification of roads in Ohinemuri County described in the Schedule hereto and hereby approves the Ohinemuri County Council's proposed classification of the said roads as set out in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

OHINEMURI COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Two

Hubbards Road. Seaforth Road.

Waihi Beach Road (from the No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne) to the Waihi Beach County Town boundary).

Wilson Road.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of August 1965.

R. J. POLASCHEK, Commissioner of Transport. *S.R. 1955/59 (reprinted with Amendments Nos. 1 to 4: S.R. 1961/159)

Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1963/70 Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1963/199

†Gazette, No. 64, dated 12 October 1950, Vol. III, p. 1842 (TT. 8/8/159)

Road Closed by Order of the Maori Land Court

Notice is hereby given that, pursuant to section 425 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori Land Court has made an order dated 16 October 1962 declaring those areas of road described in the first column to the Schedule hereto closed and vesting the same in the owners of the lands set out in the second column to the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of road situated in Blocks XII and XVI, Rotoma Survey District described as follows:

Area A. R. P.

Land

3 35.7 Lot 39A, Section 1, Parish of Matata. 1 10.8 Lot 39A, Section 3E, Parish of Matata.

As the same are more particularly delineated on M.L. Plans 17692 and 17694 and thereon coloured green.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1965.

B. E. SOUTER, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 22/5; D.O. Matata Court Corres.)

Producers' Representatives on Hop Marketing Committee Elected (Notice No. Ag. 8236)

Pursuant to clause 20 of the Schedule to the Hop Marketing Regulations 1939, notice is hereby given that only five persons having been duly nominated for election to the office of producers' representative on the Hop Marketing Committee, I do declare

Albert Douglas Askew, Reynold Theodore Eggers, Joseph Thomas Hill, Jeffrey Macglashen Inglis, and John Edwin Oldham

being the persons so nominated, to be duly elected as producers' representatives.

Dated at Nelson this 12th day of August 1965.

J. F. SHARPLEY, Returning Officer.

Industrial Conciliation and Arbitration Act 1954—Proposed Registration of Industrial Union

It is hereby notified that the reference in the Gazette, 5 August 1965, No. 43, page 1265, to the Northland and Taranaki Labourers, General Workers, and Related Trades Industrial Union of Workers, should have been a reference to the Northern and Taranaki Labourers, General Workers and Related Trades Industrial Union of Workers.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1965.

H. G. DUNCAN, Registrar of Industrial Unions, Department of Labour. (Lab. 3/2/1730)

Bylaw Imposing Speed Restriction on the Frasertown Bridge on State Highway No. 38 (Waiotapu to Wairoa via Waikaremoana)

Pursuant to the National Roads Act 1953 and the Transport Act 1962, the National Roads Board hereby makes the following bylaw:

BYLAW

1. This bylaw may be cited as the National Roads Board Bylaw 1965, No. 3.

2. This bylaw shall come into force on the day after its publication in the Gazette.

3. In this bylaw "vehicle" has the meaning assigned to it in the Transport Act 1962.

4. No person shall drive or take or permit to be driven or taken any vehicle upon or over the Frasertown Bridge as described in the Schedule hereto at a speed exceeding 10 miles per hour

miles per hour.

5. Every person who commits an offence against this bylaw is liable on summary conviction to a fine not exceeding £20.

SCHEDULE

THE Frasertown Bridge at Route Milage 117.5 on State Highway No. 38 (Waiotapu to Wairoa via Waikaremoana).

This bylaw was made by resolution duly passed at a meeting of the National Roads Board held in Wellington on the 18th day of August 1965.

C. N. JOHNSON, Secretary.

(N.R. 62/33/5)

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Production and Marketing Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of

Dated this 27th day of August 1965.

A. J. L. WELLS, Assistant Secretary.

SCHEDULE

Hikurangi Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Robert Gibson Dickson, William John Reid, John Powell Foote, Walter Leslie Bushby, Benjamin Smith, Stanley Joseph Hay, and George Simpson McHardy.