Territorial Force

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Graeme John Somerville to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.

Reginald Leonard Schierling to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.

David Valdemar Bertelsen to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.
Vincent Victor Gaughan to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated

8 August 1965.

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Ian David Tudor to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 9 April

Peter Russell Fantham to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 June 1965.

Alan Fazackerley to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 June 1965. David Owen Ojala to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 June

Allan Stanley Brown to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

2nd Lieutenant W. B. Flanagan to be Lieutenant. Dated 20 June 1965.

Territorial Force

1st Reconnaissance Squadron (N.Z. Scottish), RNZAC

Alastair Barrett Smith to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 May 1965.

2nd Armoured Squadron (Waikato), RNZAC

Robert John Taylor to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.

2nd Reconnaissance Squadron (N.Z. Scottish), RNZAC

Jonathan Hassell Amies to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force

Lieutenant-Colonel (temp. Colonel) P. H. G. Hamilton, O.B.E., B.SC., A.O.S.M., to be Colonel and is transferred to the Colonels' List. Dated 1 July 1965.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) D. W. S. Moloney to be Captain. Dated 14 December 1964.

Territorial Force

1st Construction Squadron, RNZE

Peter Frederick Mellars to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.

2nd Construction Squadron, RNZE

Glynn Maxwell Davies to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.

3rd Independent Field Squadron, RNZE

Colin Davis to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force

Captain D. G. Rodda to be temp. Major. Dated 9 July 1965

Territorial Force

1st Communication Zone Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs Stuart Bruce Ross to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.

3rd Infantry Brigade Group Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs Barry Francis Bassett to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Regular Force

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) M. R. Kennedy, M.B.E., to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1 July 1965.
Captain P. F. Hayes to be temp. Major. Dated 25 June

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) B. J. Jones to be Captain. Dated 1 August 1964.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) P. D. R. Browne to be Captain. Dated 14 December 1964.
Lieutenant D. A. Dawe to be temp. Captain. Dated 13 June

1965

Lieutenant T. D. Brosnahan to be temp. Captain. Dated

20 June 1965.

2nd Lieutenant John Ernest Courtney, from the 5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR, is granted a long-service commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 1 January 1965. Dated 9 August 1965. 1965

Territorial Force

Anthony John Bishop to be 2nd Lieutenant and is posted to N.Z. Public Relations Unit. Dated 8 August 1965.

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson-Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Stanley James Kidd to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 August 1965.

The following to be 2nd Lieutenants:

Lynn Charles Holstein Peter Anthony O'Reilly.
David Campbell Gee, DIP.AGR. Raymond Alan Ward-Smith, DIP.AGR. Timothy Underdown. Athol James Smith.

Dated 8 August 1965.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

The following to be 2nd Lieutenants:

William Gilbert George Thomson. Ian Irving Hayward. David John Parlour. Michael Brennan. Paul Freeman.

Dated 8 August 1965.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

The following to be 2nd Lieutenants:

Wallace George Dalley. Victor Te Kuru. Peter David Gilroy Robert Charles Blair. Barry Charles Broughton. Simon Greenfield Brown. Gordon Crichton Forgie. Donald James McGuire. Ross Douglas Baker.
Michael George Kelly.
Maurice Kenneth Haglund.
Bevin Francis Beattie.
Graham Ronald Barrett. Bruce Henry Abrahams.

Dated 8 August 1965.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. B. Johnston to be Captain. Dated 1 April 1965.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. D. Smith to be Captain. Dated 1 April 1965.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. J. Thompson to be Captain. Dated 1 April 1965.

2nd Lieutenant R. L. Briggs to be Lieutenant. Dated 5 April 1965.

The following to be 2nd Lieutenants:

Robin Lovegrove Charteris. Francis Lewis Haywood. John Alexander Hall. Allan Kane, DIP.AGR. Michael Raymond Rutherford. Hugh Dalrymple Simmers.

Dated 8 August 1965.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR 2nd Lieutenant J. E. Courtney is transferred to the Regular Force on being granted a long-service commission. Dated 9 August 1965.

The following to be 2nd Lieutenants:

Peter Jenkins. Gordon Angus MacPhee. Michael Howse. Brian Stuart Standish.

Dated 8 August 1965.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

The following to be 2nd Lieutenants:

David William John Cameron. Graham Craig Watson. Richard John Mudford.

Dated 8 August 1965.

N.Z. SPECIAL AIR SERVICE

Territorial Force

1st Ranger Squadron, NZSAS

John Charles Wheeler to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August

Robert Leslie Berry to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant (acting Captain) and Quartermaster T. Armstrong to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 1 June 1965.

Territorial Force

2nd Independent Transport Platoon (Tipper), RNZASC

Bruce Neville Broderson to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.

5th Transport Company, RNZASC

Keith Malcolm Bradbury to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated

8 August 1965. Alfred George Holst to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8 August 1965.