# ORDER

1. (i) This order may be cited as the Poverty Bay Electric Power District Representation Order 1965. (ii) This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities. 2. Each of the following groups of ridings of the Cook County shall be a separate constituent district of the Poverty Bay Electric Power District:

(a) Te Aroha, Taruheru, Gisborne, Ormond, Muriwai (part), Pakarae, Patutahi, Pouawa, Tiniroto, Waimata, Wai-ngake (part), and Whataupoko Ridings.
(b) Uawa and Tauwhareparae Ridings.

3. The constituent districts of the Poverty Bay Electric Power District, which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto, shall be a combined district for the purposes of the said Act.

4. The local authority of the constituent district distinguished in the first column of the said Schedule by the letter "(P)" shall be the principal local authority of the said combined district

district. 5. The number of representatives of each constituent dis-trict or combined district on the Poverty Bay Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the said Schedule oppo-site the name of that constituent district or combined district. 6. The first election of the representatives of the constituent districts comprising groups of ridings of Cook County shall be held on the date of the said next general election. 7. The Order in Council dated the 23rd day of September 1959, and published in the *Gazette* on the 24th day of the same month at page 1343, reapportioning representation on the Poverty Bay Electric Power Board, is hereby revoked.

## SCHEDULE

Constituent Districts						Number of Representatives		
awa, Tini	Taruher (part), P iroto, Wai taupoko F	akarae, mata, Wa	Patutahi, aingake (1	Pou- bart),		3		
Part Wairo	a County			j				
Gisborne C	lity					5		
Waikohu C	County					1		
Waiapu Co	ounty				•••••	1		
Uawa and	Tauwhare	parae R	idings of	Cook				
County	•••••	• •••••				1		

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 10/45/1)

The Tauranga City Council and the Tauranga Electric Power Board Water Power and Electric Lines Licence 1963, Amendment No. 2

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government By his Deputy

## J. D. HUTCHISON

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 1st day of September 1965

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby further amends the Order in Council dated the 20th day of December 1963 and published in the *Gazette* on the 6th day of February 1964. 1963 and published in the *Gazette* on the 6th day of February 1964, at page 141, as amended by the Order in Council dated the 2nd day of September 1964 and published in the *Gazette* on the 3rd day of the same month, at page 1397, authorising the Tauranga City Council and the Tauranga Electric Power Board to use water for the purpose of generating electricity and to erect and use certain electric lines, by deleting the words "18 months" in clause 10 thereof, and substituting therefor the words "36 months".

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 10/92/1)

The Tauranga Electric Power District Representation Order 1965

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government By his Deputy

## J. D. HUTCHISON

## ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 1st day of September 1965 Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excel-lency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

## ORDER

ORDER 1. (i) This order may be cited as the Tauranga Electric Power District Representation Order 1965. (ii) This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities. 2. The Katakati, Katikati Town, Te Puna, Waimapu, and Te Puke Ridings and part Maketu Riding of the Tauranga County shall be a separate constituent district of the Tauranga Electric Power District. 3. The constituent districts of the Tauranga Electric Power District, which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto, shall be a combined district for the purposes of the said Act. 4. The local authority of the constituent district distinguished

4. The local authority of the constituent district distinguished in the first column of the said Schedule by the letter "(P)" shall be the principal local authority for the said combined district

5. The number of representatives of each constituent district or combined district of the Tauranga Electric Power District on the Tauranga Electric Power Board shall be the number speci-

the latit angle Electric Power Board shall be the number speci-fied in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that con-stituent district or combined district. 6. The Order in Council dated the 29th day of August 1962, and published in the *Gazette* on the 30th day of the same month at page 1414, reapportioning representation on the Tauranga Electric Power Board, is hereby revoked.

### SCHEDULE

Constituent District	Representatives			
Katikati, Katikati Town, Te Pu and Te Puke Ridings and Riding of the Tauranga Co Part Rotorua County	part	Maketu		4
Te Puke Borough			•••••	1
Mount Maunganui Borough				2
Part Tauranga City				3
	01-1-	c .1 m		<b>~</b> "

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 10/51/1)

The Wanganui-Rangitikei Electric Power District Representation Order 1965

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government

# By his Deputy

J. D. HUTCHISON

# ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 1st day of September 1965

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excel-lency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

# ORDER

ORDER 1. (i) This order may be cited as the Wanganui-Rangitikei Electric Power District Representation Order 1965. (ii) This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities. 2. The constituent districts of the Wanganui-Rangitikei Electric Power District, which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto, shall be combined dis-tricts for the purposes of the said Act. 3. The local authority of each constituent district, dis-tinguished in the first column of the Schedule hereto by the letter "(P)", shall be the principal local authority of the com-bined district of which it forms a part. 4. The number of representatives of each constituent district or combined district of the Wanganui-Rangitikei Electric Power District on the Wanganui-Rangitikei Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district or combined district. district.

district. 5. The first election of the representatives of the combined district of Rangitikei County, part Kiwitea County, part Wai-marino County, and Hunterville Town District shall be held on the date of the said next general election. 6. The Order in Council dated the 8th day of December 1948, and published in the *Gazette* on the 9th day of the same month at page 1509, as amended by the Order in Council dated the 30th day of September 1959 and published in the *Gazette* on the 1st day of October 1959, at page 1381, reap-portioning representation on the Wanganui-Rangitikei Electric Power Board, is hereby revoked.

Number of