1501

Otago Electric Power District Representation Order 1965

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government

By his Deputy J. D. HUTCHISON

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 1st day of September 1965

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

ORDER 1. (i) This order may be cited as the Otago Electric Power District Representation Order 1965. (ii) This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities. 2. The constituent districts of the Otago Electric Power District, which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto, shall be combined districts for the purposes of the said Act. 3. The local authority of each constituent district, disting-uished in the first column of the Schedule hereto by the letter "(P)", shall be the principal local authority of the combined district of which it forms a part. 4. The number of representatives of each constituent district or the Otago Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district or combined district.

in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district or combined district. 5. The first election of the representatives of the combined district of part Bruce County and Kaitangata Borough shall be held on the date of the said next general election. 6. The Order in Council dated the 8th day of August 1962 and published in the *Gazette* on the 9th day of the same month at page 1289, reapportioning representation on the Otago Electric Power Board, is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE				
			Number of	
Constituent Districts			Representatives	
			Itop: •	
Part Waihemo County (P)				1
Palmerston Borough		*****	•••••	1
Part Waikouaiti County (P)	1)			1
Waikouaiti Borough	(•••••	•••••	1
Part Bruce County (P))	,			_
Kaitangata Borough		•••••		2
				1
Balclutha Borough	•••••	•••••	•••••	1
Part Clutha County (P)				2
Part Southland County	•••••	•••••		2
Part Tuapeka County (P))				1
Lawrence Borough	•••••	•••••	•••••	1
Part Maniototo County (P)				
Part Taieri County				2
		•••••	••••••	2
Naseby Borough				
Milton Borough	•••••	•••••	•••••	1
T. J. SHERRARD.	Clerk	of the Ex	ecutive	Council
	CIVIK	or the DA	oculi ve	Counter.
(N.Z.E.D. 10/43/1)				

Consenting to Stopping Road in Block IX, Kumeu Survey District, Waitemata County

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 11th day of August 1965

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 149 of the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the Waitemata County Council stopping the portions of road described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of road situated in Block IX, Kumeu Survey District, North Auckland R.D., described as follows:

В

A. R. P. Adjoining
0 3 26 1 Road adjoining Lot 95, Block I, D.P. 11865; coloured green, edged green, on plan.
1 0 3 6 Lot 95, Block I, D.P. 11865; coloured green on plan.

As the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 19648 (S.O. 44112) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured as above mentioned.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council, (P.W. 34/1846; D.O. 15/15/0/44112)

Altering the Boundaries of the Eureka Drainage District and the Hauraki Catchment District

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government By his Deputy

J. D. HUTCHISON

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 25th day of August 1965

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT

IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941 and the Land Drainage Act 1908, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, alters the boundaries of the Eureka Drainage District and the Hauraki Catchment District by including in the Eureka Drainage District the area described in the First Schedule hereto, and excluding from the Eureka Drainage District the land des-cribed in the Second Schedule hereto, and further excludes from the Hauraki Catchment District the land described in the Third Schedule hereto.

FIRST SCHEDULE

LANDS TO BE INCLUDED IN THE EUREKA DRAINAGE DISTRICT LANDS TO BE INCLUDED IN THE EUREKA DRAINAGE DISTRICT ALL that area in the South Auckland Land District, Waikato County, bounded by a line commencing at the northernmost corner of Lot 1, D.P. S. 8266, situated in Block XVI, Komakorau Survey District, being a point on the boundary of the Taupiri Drainage and River District as described in Gazette, 1957, page 1418; and proceeding northerly along a right line to the northernmost corner of part Lot 3, D.P. S. 962, situated in Block XII, Komakorau Survey District; being a point on the boundary of the aforesaid Taupiri Drainage and River District; thence south-easterly and south-westerly along that boundary to the point of commencement, such area being coloured green on plan M.O.W. 19222, deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington.

SECOND SCHEDULE

LAND TO BE EXCLUDED FROM THE EUREKA DRAINAGE DISTRICT LAND TO BE EXCLUDED FROM THE EUREKA DRAINAGE DISTRICT ALSO all that area in the South Auckland Land District, Waikato County, bounded by a line commencing at the northernmost corner of Lot 1, D.P. S. 8266, situated in Block XVI, Komakorau Survey District, being a point on the boundary of the Hauraki Catchment District as described in *Gazette*, 1946, page 213, and proceeding north-westerly and north-easterly along that boundary to the northernmost corner of part Lot 3, D.P. S. 962, situated in Block XII of the above-named survey district; thence southerly along a right line to the point of commencement; all such area being coloured orange on plan M.O.W. 19220, deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington.

THIRD SCHEDULE

LAND TO BE EXCLUDED FROM THE HAURAKI CATCHMENT DISTRICT LAND TO BE EXCLUDED FROM THE HAURAKI CATCHMENT DISTRICT ALSO all that area in the South Auckland Land District, Waikato County, bounded by a line commencing at the northernmost corner of Lot 1, D.P. S. 8266, situated in Block XVI, Komakorau Survey District, being a point on the boundary of the Hauraki Catchment District as described in *Gazette*, 1946, page 213, and proceeding north-westerly and north-easterly along that boundary to the northernmost corner of part Lot 3, D.P. S. 962, situated in Block XII of the above-mentioned survey district; thence southerly along a right line to the point of commencement; all such area being coloured orange on plan M.O.W. 19220, deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington. T L SHERBARD Clerk of the Executive Council

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 75/14)

Setting Apart Maori Freehold Lands as Maori Reservations

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government By his Deputy

J. D. HUTCHISON

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 1st day of September 1965

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 439 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby sets apart the Maori freehold lands described in the Schedule hereto as Maori reservations for the purposes set out for the common use and benefit of the Ngati Haua tribe,