Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, and Date of Retirement, Terminations of Commissions, Resign-ation, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, and date of retirement, termina-tions of commissions, resignation, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant Leonard Neale Cowling (715028) is granted a career commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 31 December 1978.

Promotions

The under-mentioned officers to be Squadron Leaders, with effect from 16 August 1965:

Flight Lieutenant Merlyn Cecil Preece (75043). Squadron Leader (temp.) Peter John McKay (75156). Squadron Leader (temp.) Peter Granville Bevan (784415).

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 19 September 1965:

Paul Anthony Sherson (81361) Barry James Mitchell (81178).

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Noel Joseph McGuire (74998) resigns his commission, with effect from 30 August 1965.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Extension of Date of Retirement

Secretarial Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader Leonard Richard Murray (70457) is further extended until 31 December 1966.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Richard Andrew Simpson (80714) is granted an extension of his commission until 31 January 1968.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Officer Coral Ruth Dennison (78934) is terminated, with effect from 3 September 1965.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointments

David James Moir, M.A. is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 21 August 1969, with seniority and effect from 22 August 1965.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp.) John Daniel Jones is terminated, with effect from 26 August 1965.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Robert Ian Andrews (78424), 11 January 1978.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

David William Gray (70155), 31 July 1967. Stanley Ernest Trounce (72246), 16 June 1969.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader John Herbert Atwell (130309), 26 August 1965. Flight Lieutenant Charles Spence Lyons (132074), 29 Sept-

Flying Officer Eric Francis Collinson (132009), 12 September

1965

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of September 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of a New Member of the Maori Purposes Fund Board

PURSUANT to subsection 5 of section 7 of the Maori Purposes Fund Act 1934–35, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Parker, of Wellington,

to be a member of the Maori Purposes Fund Board in the place of the Very Rev. John George Laughton, deceased. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of September 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affiairs. (M.A. 9/1/2)

Appointment of the Men of the Trees Society to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Men of the Trees Society

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-POURAKINO SCENIC RESERVE-WALLACE COUNTY

SECTION 79, Block XIX, Jacobs River Hundred: Area, 157 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 7188).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of September 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 214; D.O. 13/6)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Lowburn Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Vincent County Council representing the Clutha Riding, ex officio

Vincent John Brown, Clifford Keith George, Colin Raymond Heaney,

Alexander Wallace Higgan, Edwin Charles Mallett, Cyril Baden Partridge,

- William Henry Perriam, and Francis Tilman Willson

to be the Lowburn Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-LOWBURN DOMAIN-VINCENT COUNTY SECTION 45, Block V, Wakefield Survey District: Area, 3 roods 38 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 8750).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of September 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1423; D.O. 8/3/125)

Member of the Otorohanga Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8241)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint Walter Edward Walker

to be a member of the Otorohanga Rabbit Board, vice Mr J. A. Sutherland, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of September 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891A)

Member of the Ahuriri Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8242)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Ron McPherson Williamson

(Ag. 20891A)

to be a member of the Ahuriri Rabbit Board, vice Mr E. M. Williamson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of September 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.