Revocation of the Appointment of Awatuna Public Hall Board and Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Awatuna Public Hall Board as published in *Gazette*, 22 October 1959, Vol. III, page 1509, and revokes the reservation as a reserve for a public hall site over the land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT RESERVE 1822 situated in Block X, Waimea Survey District: Area, 1 rood 29.9 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 4317). Dated at Wellington this 16th day of September 1965. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/823; D.O. 8/133)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Dipton Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Norman Arthur Egerton, Stuart Daniel Evans, Allan Hugh Hazlett, Ross William Lindsay, William Peter McGlashan, Gordon James McDonald, Austin William Mayer, Reginald James Palmer, and Graeme Clarence Scarlet

to be the Dipton Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT—DIPTON DOMAIN—SOUTHLAND COUNTY

SECTION 3, Block X, Town of Dipton: Area, 5 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 1217L). Also, Lot 1, D.P. 5901, being part Section 104, Block XXV, Taringatura Survey District: Area, 1 acre and 6.2 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of September 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/63; D.O. 8/3/8)

Trustee of Oamaru Racecourse Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ronald Duncan Cameron

to be a member of the Board of Trustees constituted under the Oamaru Racecourse Reserve Management Act 1870, in place of Robert Stephen Jordan Fitzgerald, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of September 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/656)

Appointment of Members of Uruti Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Owen Alexander Gaustad and

George David Hall

to be members of the Uriti Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, Clifton County, in place of Malcolm Ernest Jones, resigned and Leonard Percival Johnson, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of September 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/51; D.O. 8/19)

Member of the Dunstan Downs Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8248)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint Patrick Leonard Waldron

to be a member of the Dunstan Downs Rabbit Board, vice F. C. Morgan, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of September 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891a) Additional Members of the East Waikato Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8251)

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby publishes the following resolution passed by the East Waikato Rabbit Board on the 30th day of August 1965.

RESOLUTION

THAT, pursuant to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, section 5 of the Rabbits Amendment Act 1959, and section 10 of the Rabbits Amendment Act 1964, the number of elective members of the East Waikato Rabbit Board be increased from seven to eight.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of September 1965.

(Ag. 20891) B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Buscot Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8252)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Sidney Murray Hurst

to be a member of the Buscot Rabbit Board, vice J. C. H. Chapman, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of September 1965.

(Ag. 20891) B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8253)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Trevor Stanley Jones,

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Waimakariri Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of September 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20890)

Members of the Hop Marketing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to paragraph (b) of regulation 2 of the Hop Marketing Regulations 1939, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Albert Douglas Askew, Reynold Theodore Eggers, Joseph Thomas Hill, Jeffrey MacGlashen Inglis, and John Edwin Oldham

to be members of, and producers' representatives on, the Hop Marketing Committee established under the said regulations. Dated at Wellington this 17th day of September 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 60546)

Member of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for City of New Plymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Eric Roy Harford, D.S.O., E.D., farmer, of Waitara, on the recommendation of the New Plymouth City Council,

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the City of New Plymouth in place of Percy Vernon Esmond Stainton, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of September 1965.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/35)

Revoking the Appointment of a Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to section 265 of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby revokes the appointment* of Thomas James Crommelin

as harbourmaster in respect of the waters facing Beachlands County Town, Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of September 1965.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine. *Gazette, 16 July 1964, page 1143

(M. 3/8/117)