3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Lieutenant T. J. Hyndman to be temp. Captain. Dated 18 August 1965. Clive David McLeod Hill, M.A., to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated

13 April 1965.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) T. P. Samuel to be Major. Dated 5 June 1965.

Lieutenant W. P. B. Brady to be temp. Captain, Dated 1 August 1965. Blair Winton Wingfield to be 2nd Lieutenant next below 2nd Lieutenant D. W. McKee. Dated 1 April 1965. Robert Samuel Moscrip to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 July 1965

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

The commission of Lieutenant Edward Francis Bosley is hereby cancelled. Dated 30 August 1965. Victor John Lodge to be 2nd Lieutenant next below 2nd Lieutenant M. S. Joyce. Dated 1 April 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Regular Force

Major J. T. Bradshaw, E.D., B.A., B.COM., to be temp. Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 2 August 1965.

Territorial Force

3rd Transport Company, RNZASC

Alan Leslie Hutton to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 9 April 1965.

5th Transport Company, RNZASC

Captain C. S. O. Shepherd to be temp. Major. Dated 27 June 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Territorial Force

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

Captain W. N. Tucker, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S., D.L.O., to be temp. Major (Surgical Specialist). Dated 22 July 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

Territorial Force

Captain Robert William Heron relinquishes the appointment of O.C. and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Provost Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 11 August 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Regular Force

Captain Peter Graham Comrie, B.A., from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps, is granted a short-service commission for a period of five years in the rank of Captain with seniority from 20 October 1962. Dated 1 September 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Charge Sister R. K. J. Petley is re-engaged for a further period of three years as from 9 July 1965.

N.Z. WOMEN'S ROYAL ARMY CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant Denise Annette King is posted to the Retired List. Dated 11 September 1965.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Central Military District Cadet Officers "X" List

The notice published in the Gazette, 14 April 1965, No. 19, page 521, relating to Lieutenant (temp. Captain) B. X. Doherty is cancelled and the following substituted:

"Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Bernard Xavier Doherty is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain. Dated 19 June 1964."

Freyberg High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant R. D. D. McLagan, B.A., resigns his commis-sion. Dated 19 July 1965.

Northern Military District Cadet Officers "X" List

Lieutenant Raymond George Gurran is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 2 February 1965.

Putaruru High School Cadets

Lieutenant Ronald John Tuck is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 7 August 1965.

Rawene District High School Cadets

Captain D. G. McMillan to be Major. Dated 7 September 1964,

Reporoa District High School Cadets

Lieutenant Desmond Whishaw O'Brien relinquishes the appointment of O.C. and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 20 August 1965.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List: Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain Roderick Bruce Ian Morrison, м.в., сн.в. Dated 31 August 1965.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Major Derrick Evelyn Albert Roderick. Dated 8 June 1965. N.Z. Cadet Corps

Captain Brian Gerard O'Connor. Dated 30 August 1965. Lieutenant Stewart Garrod-McKendry, B.Sc. Dated 23 August

1965. Lieutenant John Maurice Hume, M.A. Dated 31 August

1965. Lieutenant Mervyn Arnold Knight Marks. Dated 31 August 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of September 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Trans-fer, Cancellations of Commissions, and Resignations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfer, cancellations of commis-sions, and resignations of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are granted career commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for periods ending on the date shown:

Ian Russell McCulloch Ness (797090), 26 July 1974. Robert Charles Howe (927173), 31 December 1977.

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders, with effect from the date shown:

Michael Charles Airey, p.s.c. (623430), 16 August 1965. Brian Alexander Neal Greer (75169), 13 September 1965. Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Robert Lacon Randal (716974) is granted an extension of his commission until 4 July 1968.

Resignation

Flying Officer John Wayne Longbottom (80864) resigns his commission with effect from 13 September 1965.

Cancellations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are cancelled, with effect from the date shown:

- Michael Alexander Talbot (81967), 24 September 1965. Geoffrey Lester Chapman (81815), 28 September 1965. Russell Lee Hartnoll (81820), 28 September 1965.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant John Barry Anderson, M.B., B.S. (U.LOND.) (81691), resigns his commission, with effect from 30 August

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Extension of Commission

Section Officer Patricia Joyce Compton (80556) is granted an extension of her commission until 31 December 1966.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Terence Mills (462082) is granted an exten-sion of his commission until 29 January 1990.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Andrew Eric McLeod (328803) is trans-ferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 19 September 1969, with effect from 20 September 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of September 1965. DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence,

(Air 12/11/9)