Appointment of Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as Honorary Welfare Officers.

## **SCHEDULE**

Heapera Collier Ngahiwi-o-Kahimia Tangaere Tereanini McGuire Hinewahirangi Weka

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of September 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/5, 36/5/9)

Revoking Appointment of and Appointing Licensing Authorities for Issue of Heavy Traffic Licences

PURSUANT to subclause (2) and suclause (2A) of regulation 10 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1955,\* the Minister of Transport hereby revokes as from the 30th day of November 1965 that part of a Warrant dated 1 June 1962†, appointing the local authority described in column 1 of the First Schedule as the licensing authority for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the local authority and for such areas as are described in column 2 of the First Schedule hereto, and hereby appoints as from the said 30th day of November 1965 the local authorities described in column 1 of the Second Schedule hereto to be the licensing authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority and for such area or other areas as are described in column 2 of the Second Schedule opposite the respective name of the said local authority:

Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the

Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the Licensing Authority in the case of all heavy motor vehicles owned by the Crown as provided by subclause (2) of the said regulation.

## FIRST SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2

Takapuna City Council

Waitemata County Birkenhead Borough Devonport Borough East Coast Bays Borough Northcote Borough

Auckland City Council

Waitemata County Birkenhead Borough Devonport Borough East Coast Bays Borough Northcote Borough Filerslie Borough
Glen Eden Borough
Henderson Borough
Manurewa Borough
Mount Wellington Borough Waiuku Town District
Western Waiheke Road District

## SECOND SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2

Takapuna City Council

Waitemata County Birkenhead Borough Devonport Borough East Coast Bays Borough Northcote Borough

Auckland City Council

Waitemata County Birkenhead Borough Devonport Borough East Coast Bays Borough Northcote Borough
Ellerslie Borough
Glen Eden Borough
Henderson Borough
Manurewa Borough Waiuku Town District Western Waiheke Road District

Commissioner of Trans-

Mount Wellington Borough

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of September 1965.

J. K. McALPINE, Minister of Transport.

\*S.R. 1955/59 (reprinted with amendments Nos. 1 to 4: S.R. 1961/159)
Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1963/70
Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1963/199
Amendment No. 7: S.R. 1965/142

†Gazette, No. 36, 7 June 1962, Vol. II, page 890 (TT. 8/3/1)

Members of the Workers' Compensation Board Reappointed

Pursuant to section 104 of the Workers' Compensation Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint the following to be members of the Workers' Compensation Board.

As representing the Council of Fire and Accident Under-writers' Associations of New Zealand:

Colin McLeod Brown, Esquire, and William Doran, Esquire.

As representing employers:

Peter John Luxford, Esquire.

As representing Workers:

Kenneth McLean Baxter, Esquire.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of September 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Waimate County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the Waimate County Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

## **SCHEDULE**

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-WAIMATE COUNTY

RESERVE 3836, situated in Blocks III and IV, Elephant Hill Survey District: Area, 5 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 4886L).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of September 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/254; D.O. 8/1/172)

Appointment of Member of Te Kauwhata Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Matthew Steven Francis Ferega

to be a member of the Te Kauwhata Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, Waikato County, in place of George Edward Porteous, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of September 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/849; D.O. 8/1098)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Prebbleton Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Paparua County Council representing the Prebbleton Riding, ex officio,

Christopher Edward Francis Brownie,

Herbert Sydney Claughton,

Mark Collins,

Robert George Corbett,

Robert Sydney Crossen,

Robert Garrow McIntosh,

Thomas William Smith, and

Feodor Edward Werner.

to be the Prebbleton Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.