ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Promotion

Equipment Division

Squadron Leader (temp.) Ian Arthur Kay (76926) to be Squadon Leader, with effect from 7 April 1965.

Appointment

Special Duties Division

John Robert Wiltshier (82513) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 13 September 1971, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 14 September 1960, with effect from 14 September 1965.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant Winston Ross Swap (74971) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 20 September 1965.

Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader Peter Elliot Hope, N.Z.C.E. (77257), is extended until 31 December 1968.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Fr. Charles Harold Pascal Cooper (80715) is granted an extension of his commission until 18 March 1968.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Sidney Wilfred McKenzie is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 21 August 1969, with seniority and effect from 22 August 1965.

Keith John Cedric Gover, B.SC., is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 30 September 1969, with seniority and effect from 1 October 1965.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Roger Vivian Dalziell (623875) is granted an extension of his commission until 15 December 1990.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Paul Anton Pasalich (130396) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 30 September 1969, with effect from 1 October 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of October 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Akers, John Robin, 5 Hamilton Road, Hataitai, Wellington E. 2.

ton E. 2.

Annan, John William Henry, 310 Whitney Street, Blockhouse Bay, Auckland S.W. 3.

Ayson, Leslie Duncan, 69 Teriti Road, Titahi Bay.

Beale, Ernest Edwin, 51 Pollen Street, Woodville.

Beard, Graham Alexander, 28 Ranui Terrace, Linden.

Bicknell, Garth Winston, 65A Awatea Street, Porirua.

Blampied, John Thomas, 131 Lewis Street, Invercargill.

Bourke, Martin Keeling Kennedy, Matai Street, Turua.

Brasell, George Edward, O.B.E., care of launch Miss Akaroa,

Deep Cove, Doubtful Sound.

Britton, William Leslie Shirtliff, 6 Easdale Street, Wellington

C. 1.

C. 1.
Buchanan, Thomas McCartney, 79 Webster Avenue, Mount Roskill, Auckland.
Butcher, Charles Hastings, 25 Albert Street, Otahuhu.
Buxton, Clifford Royce, Ryal Bush, No. 4 R.D., Invercargill.
Charles, Ernest George, Charles Road, Karaka R.D. 1,
Papakura.
Chiriti Robert Mungoyan, Weterworks, Road, Keitaka, via

Christie, Robert Mungoven, Waterworks Road, Kaitoke, via

Wellington.
Church, Wilfred Trevor, 5 Darley Street, Hamilton.
Coleman, Desmond Norman, 14 Onepoto Street, Northcote, Auckland N. 4.

Colvin, John Francis, 58 Tirimoana Road, Te Atatu South. Cornick, George Thomas, 198 Dixon Street, Masterton. Couper, Wilfred George, "Ngarama", R.D., Raurimu. Daniels, Garratt Insley, 37 Thornley Street, Titahi Bay. Davidson, Alexander Gordon, 81 Normandale Road, Lower

Hutt.

Dwyer, Daniel Joseph, "Kenmare", Culverden R.D., North Canterbury.

Ewart, Maxwell, McKenzie Street, Taneatua.

Griffin, Frank, 12 Miro Road, Akatarawa, Upper Hutt.

Hargest, Kenneth James Wilkie, Rakauhauka, No. 6 R.D.,

Hargest, Kenneth James Wilkie, Rakauhauka, No. 6 R.D., Invercargill.
Harris, John Kenneth, 142 Main Road, Tawa.
Higgins, Ross Leslie, Main Road, Wakefield, Nelson.
Jarman, Alfred William, 7 Khandallah Place, Avondale, Auckland S.W. 3.
Johnson, Heber, 9 Harpman Street, Taradale.
Kingston, Brian Anderson, Kent Terrace, Midhurst.
Ledger, Brien Kirwood, 138 The Drive, Epsom, Auckland S.E. 3.
Lilley Fred Purangi, P.B., Whitianga.

S.E. 3.
Lilley, Fred, Purangi, P.B., Whitianga.
Lindesay, Thomas Hamilton Beresford, Main Road, Karaka, R.D. 1, Papakura.
Livingstone, Jane Stewart, 97 Onerahi Road, Sherwood, Whangarei.
McDonald, Alexander John, 19 Exmoor Street, Havelock

McDonald, Clifford James, Ti Hihi, Karaka, R.D. 1, Papa-

McKinley, Henry Eric, 54 George Street, Blenheim.

McKinley, Henry Eric, 54 George Street, Blenheim.

McMillan, Arthur William Bryce, Matagouri, Culverden R.D.

Mace, Frederick James, 5 Herbert Street, Te Aroha.

Maker, Joseph Elvin, 11 Tania Place, Blockhouse Bay,

Auckland S.W. 3.

Mathieson, Isaac Pretorius, 23 Ebdentown Street, Upper

Hutt.

Mitchell, Ronald Pinny, 58 Penrose Street, Lower Hutt. Morgan, Robert MacDonald, "Moyola", Crookston R.D., Heriot.

Morris, Peter George, 26 Stamford Park Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland S. 3.

Mosford, John Caldecott, Okoko Road, Rocky Bay, Waiheke

Island.

Island.

Muller, Noel Bernard, 1 Glenvill Lane, Te Atatu North.

Neate, Roy Frederick Leopold, 40 Normandale Road,
Lower Hutt.

New, Brian John Frederick, Bennydale.

Ninness, Jack, 7 Aparangi Crescent, Elsdon, Porirua.

O'Brien, Bernard James, 24 Kapiti Crescent, Titahi Bay.

O'Connell, David Joseph, 189 Mungavin Avenue, Porirua

Pankhurst, Gray Holder, Wainakarua No. 10 R.D., Oamaru. Payne, William Reynolds, 7 St. John Street, Opotiki. Pethybridge, Frederick William, 17 Burgess Road, John-

Pettigrew, John McKay, Uplands R.M.D., Waiau.
Rea, Hugh, 34 Robertson Street, Rotorua.
Rex, Henry Anthony, 14 Kingsview Road, Mount Eden,
Auckland C. 1.

Ririnui, Puti Hinenui, R.D. 5, Mangatapu, Tauranga. Roigard, Denis Stanley, Corbett Street, Paeroa. Ross, Walter Alexander, 204 Taita Drive, Avalon, Lower

Hutt. Rusling, Ivan Lewis Bertram, Lower Retaruke, R.D., Raurimu.

Scott, Basil Herbert, 19 Martin Grove, Normandale, Lower Hutt.

Simonsen, John James, 45 Main Road, Titahi Bay. Stewart, James Nesbit Robinson, 27 Beatrice Street, Inver-

Stewart, James Nesbit Robinson, 27 Beatrice Street, Invercargill.

Stirling, Thomas, Main Road, Turakina.

Trail, Ian Edward, 32 Princess Street, Porirua East.

Watson, Aubrey Eric, Fairfax Street, Murchison.

Wells, Robert Lester, 5 Cross Road, No. 3 R.D., New Plymouth.

Whalley, Reginald Lewis, 41 Collingwood Street, Auckland Yendell, Francis Maurice, 146 Clarence Street, Hamilton.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the appointment of Staff Clerk, New Zealand Electricity Department, Wellington, being the holder for the time being of the office in the service of the Crown, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Member of Hone Heke Memorial Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Graham Rankin

to be a member of the Hone Heke Memorial Board, North Auckland Land District, Kaikohe Borough in place of Hone Heke Rankin, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1965.

R. G. GERARD Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 7/769; D.O. 8/4/6)