Boundaries of County of Paparua and County of Ellesmere Altered

# Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 27th day of October 1965

## Present:

#### THE HON. J. R. MARSHALL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

#### ORDER

1. On and from the 1st day of November 1965, the area described in the Schedule hereto is hereby excluded from the County of Paparua and included in the County of Ellesmere. 2. The alteration of boundaries of the said counties herein-before made shall be deemed to have been effected under the Counties Act 1956 Counties Act 1956.

#### SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE ALL that area in the Canterbury Land District containing 51 acres, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at a point in the middle of Lincoln-Taitapu road in line with the south-eastern boundary of Lot 6, D.P. 13270, and pro-ceeding north-westerly, north-easterly, and again north-westerly along the middle lines of Lincoln-Taitapu road, Edward Street, James Street, and Boundary Road, to a point in line with the north-western boundary of part Rural Section 3041, com-prised in C.T. 155/179; thence north-easterly to and along that boundary and south-easterly along the north-eastern boundaries of the said part R.S. 3041, Lots 1 and 2, D.P. 23281, part Lot 2, D.P. 21227, and part Lot 1, D.P. 5775, comprised in C.T. 387/198, and the production of the last-mentioned boundary to the middle of Prebbleton-Lincoln road; thence south-westerly along that middle line to a right line between the southernmost corner of part Rural Section 1532, comprised in C.T. 143/247; thence south-easterly along that right line across the Hornby Industrial Line to the northernmost corner of the said part Rural Section 1532; thence south-easterly and south-westerly along the north-eastern and south-eastern boundaries of that part Rural Section 1532; thence south-eastern boundaries of that part Rural Section 1532, thence south-eastern boundaries of that part Rural Section 1532, thence south-eastern boundaries of that part Rural Section 1532, thence south-eastern boundaries of that part Rural Section 1532, thence south-eastern boundaries of that part Rural Section 1532, thence, south-eastern boundaries of that part Rural Section 1532, thence, south-eastern boundaries of that part Rural Section 1532, thence, south-eastern boundaries of the part Rural Section 1532, thence, south-eastern boundaries of the part Rural Section 1532, thence D.P. 14943, to the easternmost corner of Lot 1, D.P. 14943, and continuing south-easterly through part Lot 4, D.P. 13659, and along the north-eastern boundaries of Lot 2, D.P. 14543; Lot 2, D.P. 21713; Lot 3, D.P. 13659; and Lots 3, 4, 5, and 6, D.P. 13270, to the south-eastern boundary of the last-mentioned lot; thence south-westerly along the south-eastern boundary of that lot and its production to the middle of Lincoln-Taitapu road, being the point of commencement being the point of commencement.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 176/76)

Directing the Revision of District Valuation Rolls

# BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 27th day of October 1965

# Present:

# THE HON. J. R. MARSHALL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Valuation of Land Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs that the district valuation rolls for the districts enumerated in the Schedule hereto shall be revised by the Valuer-General as at 1 November 1965.

#### SCHEDULE

Counties: Awatere, Featherston, Halswell, Hawke's Bay, Heath-cote, Horowhenua, Tuapeka, Waimairi, Wairoa, Waitotara, Whangarei

Cities: Auckland, Lower Hutt. Boroughs: Inglewood, Levin, Wairoa, Westport, Winton. Town Districts: Hikurangi.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

PURSUANT to the discretion conferred upon him by sub-section (2) of section 9, Valuation of Land Act 1951, the Valuer-General intends to exercise the authority conferred by the foregoing Order in Council so far as it relates to Auckland City by revising only those properties on the district valuation roll which lie within the Avondale portion of the city and in so far as it relates to Hawke's Bay County by revising only those properties on the district valuation roll which lie within the ridings of Heretaunga, Poukawa, Clive, Waimarama, and Havelock.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of October 1965.

J. BRUCE BROWN, Valuer-General.

Appointing a Member of the Christchurch-Lyttelton Road Tunnel Authority

#### BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

PURSUANT to sections 4 and 5 of the Christchurch-Lyttelton Road Tunnel Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby appoints

Raymond Augustus Witbrock, of Oxford, farmer,

to be a member of the Christchurch-Lyttelton Road Tunnel Authority as from the 22nd day of December 1965.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 15th day of October 1965.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 45/620)

Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, and Dates of Retirement, Transfers, Resignation, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions, extensions of commissions, and dates of retirement, transfers, resignation, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

#### REGULAR AIR FORCE

## GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Flying Officer William John Ramsay (76826) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 15 October 1965.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Signals Division

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieu-tenants, with effect from 9 October 1965:

Robert Douglas Naulls (75862). Douglas Allan Carter (75629). Ian Dudley Woodmore (77153). Trevor Norman de Stigter (75188).

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement

Flight Lieutenant James Edward Carruthers (133859) is granted an extension of his commission until 21 February 1972, and his age for retirement is extended for the period 22 February 1966 to 21 February 1972.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant John Edward Murray (70549) is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1968, and his age for retirement is extended for the period 9 September 1968 to 31 December 1968.

## EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Gordon Keith Masters, N.Z.C.E. (80410), is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1977.

## **RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS**

#### Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Arthur Tompkins (130255), 31 August 1969.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Arthur Basil Cooper (713869), 5 September 1969. William Herman Hoffman (72299), 20 September 1969.

# Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader (*temp.*) Robert Donald Salter, B.A., B.COM., DIP.ED. (133660), is further extended until 31 December 1967.

## Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Barry David Gordon (326321) is trans-ferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 11 November 1969, with effect from 12 November 1965.

## Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander Albert Clement Anderson, O.B.E., A.N.Z.I.V. (74128), is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 26 October 1965.