Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Walter Henry Carter (78425) resigns his commission, with effect from 27 September 1965.

Retirement

Squadron Leader Archibald England Davis, D.F.C., B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (132019), is retired, with effect from 30 October 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of October 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments to His Excellency's Honorary Staff for a period of one year as from 9 November 1965.

Honorary Aides-de-Camp

Auckland

Commander Alfred Vivian Kempthorne, Royal New Zea-

land Navy.

Major Edward Senior, E.D., A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E., The Corps of Royal New Zealand Engineers (Territorial Force).

Wing Commander George William Annand, A.D.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Wellington

Commander Frederick Hardman, ASSOC.I.E.R.E., ASSOC.I.E.E.,

Royal New Zealand Navy.
Lieutenant Colonel Howard Leighton Jones, Royal Regiment of New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force).
Wing Commander Harold Gordon Moss, A.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Christchurch

Commander Raymond Frederick Sanderson, A.F.N.Z.I.M., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.
Major Edward Gale Latter, M.B.E., Royal New Zealand
Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force).
Wing Commander Edmund Chester Arundel, A.F.C., Royal
New Zealand Air Force.

Lieutenant Commander Robert Edward Lawry, Royal New Zealand Navy.

Major George Cowen Laidlaw, Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps (Regular Force).
Squadron Leader Vincent David Gain, A.F.C., A.D.C., Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Honorary Physicians

Auckland

Surgeon Commander Harman Gilbert Smith, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Wing Commander John William Gordon McDougall, M.B., B.S., D.P.H., D.T.M. AND H., D.I.H., R.C.P. (LOND.), R.C.S. (ENG.), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Major John Michael Holden, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P. (LOND.), M.B., B.S., D.P.H., Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps (Territorial Force).

Honorary Dental Surgeon

Surgeon Commander (D) Alvin Wilfred de Berry, V.R.D., B.D.S., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Honorary Nursing Sister

Waiouru

Matron Kathleen Mary Winks Amon, Royal New Zealand Nursing Corps (Regular Force).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of October 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Army 253/2/2)

(I.A. 72/2)

Deputy Clerk of the Writs Appointed

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Patrick Jerad O'Dea, M.v.o., of Wellington, to be Deputy Clerk of the Writs as on and from the 22nd day of October 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of October 1965.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Prime Minister.

Appointment of High Commissioner of the Cook Islands

PURSUANT to the Cook Islands Constitution Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Leslie James Davis, Esquire,

to be High Commissioner of the Cook Islands with effect from the 9th day of November 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Island Territories.

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori executive committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column				Second Column
Rawinia Rangi				Whakatohea
Kaa Maxwell				Whakatohea
Wiremu Tawhai		*****		Whakatohea
Meta Bennett		*****		Whakatohea
Wairata Walker	******			Whakatohea
Ben Lanigan	*****			Whakatohea
Moses Birch				Kawakawa
Daniel Graham				Rarawa
Ben Nicholas				Eastern Kaikohe
John Timoko		******		South Hokianga
John Harawira	******	•••••	•••••	Ngapuhi
Join Halawiia	•••••		•••••	. Parbann

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of October 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/1, 36/4/2, 36/4/4, 36/4/10)

Appointment of Member of Paroa Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Hector Scott

to be a member of the Paroa Domain Board, Westland Land District, Grey County, in place of Stanley Robert Haines, the elder, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of October 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/598; D.O. 8/16)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kokatahi Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Matthew Bruce Baird, John Thompson Coleman, Clifford Ewing Cron, George Clifford Harris, William Peter Jones, Cecil Keith Meharry, Roger David Morrison, John Bernard O'Neil, and William Patrick O'Reilly

to be the Kokatahi Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

Westland Land District—Kokatahi Domain—Westland County

RESERVE 1179, situated in Blocks X and XIV, Kaniere Survey District: Area, 6 acres and 11.5 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 3255).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of October 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1003; D.O. 8/59)

Appointment of Members to the Waipoua Forest Sanctuary Advisory Committee

Pursuant to regulation 4 of the Waipoua Forest Sanctuary Advisory Committee Regulations 1952, the Minister of Forests hereby appoints