18 NOVEMBER

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the appointment of the holder for the time being of the office of

Postmaster, Alfredton

in the service of the Crown as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 28th day of October 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice. (J. 10/7/10)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori executive committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column		Seco	nd Column
Charles Tamahou Broughton			Raukawa
Terry Tihirua Putaka			Raukawa
Basil Roy Pickering			Manukau
James Tahu			Manukau
Dated at Wellington this 12th	day of N	lovemb	er 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/2, 36/4/7, 36/4/10)

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary welfare officers.

SCHEDULE

Mereana Henare William Crarer

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of November 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/1, 36/5/5, 36/5/9)

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints:

Jack Francis Millward (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated) vice Ernest John Blair),

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui for a term expiring on the 28th day of February 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of November 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Rapahoe Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Lionel Desmond Boot, William Francis Dalzell, Ronald Donaldson, Kathleen Louisa Dyeming, Edward Valdon Noble, Leonard Edward Noble, John Desmond O'Connell, and Patrick Cameron O'Connell, and Patrick Cameron O'Connor

to be the Rapahoe Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the pro-visions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT-RAPAHOE DOMAIN-COUNTY OF GREY

RESERVE 629 situated in Block I, Cobden Survey District (Town of Rapahoe): Area, 4 acres and 11.9 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 3091).

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/976; D.O. 8/46)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Lower Maruia Memorial Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Arthur William Thomas Crimp, Edward Demmocks, Mervyn John Gallagher, Michael Henry Gibson, Henry Saxon Kelling, John Frederick Kelling, Norman James Peacock, George Henry Sampson, and Frederick Walter Sigplekow Frederick Walter Sigglekow

to be the Lower Maruia Memorial Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-WAIMEA COUNTY-LOWER MARUIA MEMORIAL DOMAIN

Lors 1 and 2, D.P. 4487, and Lot 2, D.P. 4584, being parts Section 12, Block VIII, Maruia Survey District: Area, 1 acre and 29.3 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1244; D.O. 8/3/29)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tinwald Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles Frederick Bird, Ronald Douglas Bryant, George Glassey, John Heinrich Harvey Scott, William Moor Skevington, Raymond Ernest Spicer, and Lohn William Turorloy. John William Twamley

to be the Tinwald Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-TINWALD DOMAIN-ASHBURTON COUNTY

PART Reserve 2275 situated in Block XVI, Westerfield Survey District: Area, 13 acres and 5 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 244, folio 245. Parts Reserve 2378 situated in Block XVI, Westerfield Survey District: Area, 216 acres 1 rood 27 5 perches, more or less. As shown on plan marked L. and S. 1/136A deposited in the Head Office Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red (S.O. Plan 1070L).

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/136; D.O. 8/3/54)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Te Hana Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Rodney County Council, representing the Port Albert Riding, ex officio,

Donald Archie Becroft,

Ian George Becroft, Paul Thomas Birch,

Kenneth Robert Burnett, Wesley Kenneth Neal, Morris Leonard Shepherd, Brian Stanley Yates, and Lewis Francis Fieldsend

to be the Te Hana Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.