Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenants:

Leonard Charles Parker (131725), 4 October 1971.
Maurice Roy Cooper (134161), 13 March 1973.
John David Monroe Herron, D.F.M., M.SC. (133366),

16 May 1976.
Boris Carone (78139), 22 January 1985.
Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Henry Thomas Jeffrey, M.M. (76258), 22 October 1973.

Flying Officers:

Francis Albert Jack Greenwood Tayler (133850), 9 May

Na'Pierre Creighton Vaughan (70146), 20 June 1971. Clifford William Dale (131536), 18 January 1975. Edward Ambrose Dobson (133315), 6 January 1977. Neville Leslie Kelly (131482), 2 March 1977. Noel Alexander Pirie (131744), 25 November 1977. Leslie Alexander McLeod (132065), 30 April 1979.

The under-mentioned officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant John Kirwin Lay (596239), 4 February 1965. Flying Officer John Andrew Day (827148), 22 January 1965.

Resignation

Flying Officer Trevor Richard Allan (133585) resigns his commission, with effect from 21 July 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the officer in the service of the Crown being the holder for the time being of the office of

Administration Officer, RNZAF Headquarters, Ministry of Defence (Air),

to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/43)

Chairman of Prisons Parole Board Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint the Honourable Mr Justice Henry

to be a member and Chairman of the Prisons Parole Board for a term of 3 years from 25 February 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Niue Island Assembly-Appointment of Member

PURSUANT to the Cook Islands Act 1915, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Togialele Lakatani, of Tuapa,

to be a member of the Niue Island Assembly to hold office for a term expiring on the 14th day of April 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Island Territories.

Revocation of Appointments of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the appointments of the holders for the time being of the offices shown in the Schedule below, being officers in the service of the Crown authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

Staff Training Officer, Air Department, Wellington. Staff Clerk, Air Department, Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints:

Ewan Henry Jamieson (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association, Incorporated, vice William James Lee)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of January 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Member of National Conciliation Committee No. 11 Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

John Frederick Poole (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated) vice Peter Anderson Shields)

Anderson Shields)
to be a member of the National Conciliation Committee No. 11
for the purpose of conducting conciliation proceedings in
respect of an application by the Northern, Taranaki, Wellington, and Canterbury Federation of Waterside Unions Industrial
Association of Workers and the South Island (N.Z.) Waterside Workers' Federation Industrial Association of Workers,
for a General Principal Order to replace General Principal
Order No. 198, dated 24 August 1962, as amended by Principal
Orders Nos. 200, dated 12 September 1962, and 213, dated
2 April 1963, as to conditions of work at the ports of
Auckland, Wellington, Lyttelton, Dunedin, Port Chalmers,
Bay of Islands (Opua Wharf), Whangarei, Tauranga,
Gisborne, Napier, New Plymouth, Wanganui, Nelson, Picton,
Timaru, Oamaru, Bluff, Westport, Greymouth, Awanui,
Whakatane (Ohiwa Wharf), Raglan, and Motueka.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of January 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of January 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of the Waitomo County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the Waitomo County Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for scenic purposes.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—PUTAKI SCENIC RESERVE SECTION 3A, Block V, Orahiri Survey District: Area, 164 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 11846A).

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1304; D.O. 13/215)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ngaturi Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Henry Cotter, Arthur Burns Dick, Sydney Benjamin Draper, Peter Melville Priest, and Peter James Stewart

to be the Ngaturi Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—NGATURI DOMAIN

SECTION 35, Town of Ngaturi, situated in Block VIII, Makuri Survey District: Area, 5 acres 1 rood 3 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 12955).

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/705; D.O. 8/3/58)