Appointment of Members of Licensing Committees

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Edgar Stanley James Crutchley, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member of the Canterbury Licensing Committee, vice Ernest Albert Lee, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, and

Magistrate, and
Kenneth Harold James Headifen, Esquire, Stipendiary
Magistrate, to be a member of the West Coast Licensing
Committee, vice Edgar Stanley James Crutchley, Esquire,
Stipendiary Magistrate, and

Harold James Evans, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member of the Hurunui Licensing Committee, vice Kenneth Harold James Headifen, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate-

the appointments to take effect on and from 1 January 1966. Dated at Wellington this 16th day of November 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice. (J. 18/25/54)

Member of Ohai Railway Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Ohai Railway Board Amendment Act 1947, the Minister of Mines hereby appoints

Frank William Marshall

to be a member of the Ohai Railway Board as from 28 August 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of November 1965.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Mackaytown Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles William Bath,
Charles Douglas Bradford,
Eileen Corner,
Kenneth Gordon Gerald Corner,
John Charles Cotter,
Herbert Westwick Fowler,
Stanley Gordon McAlpine,
John Alexander Milroy, and
Walter Norman Neal Walter Norman Neal

to be the Mackaytown Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—OHINEMURI COUNTY Sections 22 and 31, Block I, Aroha Survey District: Area, 4 acres and 27·3 perches, more or less (S.O. 19053, 32494). Also Section 73, Block XIII, Ohinemuri Survey District: Area, 15 acres 1 rood 14 perches, more or less (S.O. 31672). Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/29; D.O. 8/417)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Oparure Public Hall

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Boy Tawha Davis, Ian Cameron McKinlay, Leslie McKinlay, Koro Martin, Ann Murray, Alick William Plummer, and Elizabeth Karo Tuheke

to be the Oparure Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public hall.

## **SCHEDULE**

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-WAITOMO COUNTY ALL the land on D.P. 26911, being part Kinohaku East No. 1F 16 Block, situated in Block XV, Orahiri Survey District: Area, 20 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 133, folio 196.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1965. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/6/660; D.O. 8/2/3)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ruakaka Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the member of the Whangarei County Council representing the Waipu Riding, ex officio,

Kenneth John Boyd, Nenneth John Boyd,
David Baillie Campbell,
William John Forshaw,
John Charles McKenzie,
Theodore Alexander McLennan,
Matthew Daniel Slako,
James Stanwell, and
Frank Alfred Sturge

to be the Ruakaka Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WHANGAREI COUNTY— RUAKAKA DOMAIN

ALLOTMENTS 90, 91, 139, and part 140, Ruakaka Parish, situated in Block XI, Ruakaka Survey District: Total area, 36 acres 1 rood 35 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/594A, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red (S.O. Plans 19095 and 36149).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of November 1965.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/594; D.O. 8/3/61)

Appointment of Member of Hoanga Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Rewa Grace Harper

to be a member of the Hoanga Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Patricia Valerie Tier, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of November 1965. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1377; D.O. 8/3/335)

Member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8288)

PURSUANT to section 5 (5) of the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frank McGregor Henderson

(on the nomination of Federated Farmers of New Zealand (Incorporated) ) to be a member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1966, vice G. A. Nutt, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1965. B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3340)

Member of the Four Peaks Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8287)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alister Mackintosh

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

to be a member of the Four Peaks Rabbit Board. Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1965.

(Ag. 20891A)

Members of the East Taupo Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8286)

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Robert Lilburn, and James Ross Stevenson

to be members of the East Taupo Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1965.

(Ag. 20891A)