Appointment, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, and Date of Retirement, Transfer, Cancellations of Commissions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotions, extensions of commissions, and date of retirement, transfer, cancellations of commissions, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders, with effect from the date shown:

Donald Moss (75497), 14 September 1965. Henry John Coventry (75047), 28 September 1965. Comyn Campbell McAllister (75127), 28 September 1965. Pilot Officer Alistair Robert Gill (80893) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 25 August 1965.

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant John Willingham Hewson (74189) is granted an extension of his commission until 5 February 1968.

Cancellations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are cancelled, with effect from the date shown:

Robert Leslie Farrell (209226), 9 November 1965.

David Macrae Huddleston (81963), 16 November 1965.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotion

Engineer Division

Squadron Leader (temp.) Stewart John Emslie Francis Hill 70444) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 5 April

Appointment

Signals Division

Corporal Raymond Vincent Skellern (79408) is granted a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 July 1971 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer with seniority from 6 January 1965, with effect from 6 July 1965.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Bernard Francis Feehan (80706) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 21 November 1965.

Amendment

The notice published in *Gazette*, 28 October 1965, No. 62, page 1846, relating to Flight Lieutenant Ronald Jones Nelson in the page 1846, relating to Flight Lieutenant Ronald Jones Nelson is never a meritary amended to read "F. INST. W.S.P." instead of "F.INST.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Wing Commander Charles Henry Noel L'Estrange, M.A., (134222) is further extended until 27 October 1966.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Francis Manuel Maguire (816239), 31 August 1969. Ian Eastwood Allan, B.COM., J.P. (130163), 3 September

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Murray Frederick Houston (134237) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 14 November 1969, with effect from 15 November 1965.

Retirements

The under-mentioned Flying Officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:

George Stanley Robertson, A.M.N.Z.I.E., ASSOC.I.E.E. (132772), 30 July 1965.

John Brooke Rawlinson (785463), 11 September 1965. Allen James Coster (132004), 26 November 1965. Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1965.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Transfer, Cancellation of Com-mission, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, transfer, cancellation of commission, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant Neil John Wood (458456) is granted a career commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 31 December 1973.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 19 November 1965:

Robert John Denniston (81360).
Richard John Metcalfe (81177).
Peter Bryce Dawson (78754).
William Arthur Waterhouse (81179).
Douglas Sydney Lloyd (81298).
Neil George Osborne (81456).
Uwe Jens Sobiecki (79320).
Gary William Hutchison (81297).
Stephen John Cotton (81359).

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Cancellation of Commission

Equipment Division

The commission of Pilot Officer Walter Malcolm Runciman (209498) is cancelled, with effect from 10 November 1965.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Flying Officer Alan Bennison (130806) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 November 1965.

Transfer

Wing Commander John Richard Claydon, A.F.C. (70111) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 8 December 1969, with effect from 9 December 1965.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader Jack Allen Cooper (70284), 5 December

Flight Lieutenant Leslie Carsten Hansen, D.P.A., A.R.A.N.Z., (131860), 2 December 1965.

Flying Officer John Cyril Pawley (133240), 9 December 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of November 1965. DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Revocation of Appointments of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the appointments of the holders for the time being of the offices shown in the Schedule below, being officers in the service of the Crown authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE

Navy Secretary, Wellington.
Assistant Navy Secretary, Wellington.
Accountant, HMNZ Dockyard, Devonport, Auckland.
Commanding Officer, RNZAF Headquarters Unit, Shelly Bay.
Commanding Officer, RNZAF Station, Hobsonville.
Commanding Officer, RNZAF Station, Te Rapa.
Commanding Officer, RNZAF Station, Whenuapai.
The Senior Secretarial Officer, RNZAF Station, Hobsonville.
The Senior Secretarial Officer, RNZAF Station, Ohakea.
The Senior Secretarial Officer, RNZAF Station, Te Rapa.
The Senior Secretarial Officer, RNZAF Station, Te Rapa.
The Senior Secretarial Officer, RNZAF Station, Whenuapai.
The Adjutant, RNZAF Headquarters Unit, Shelly Bay. The Adjutant, RNZAF Headquarters Unit, Shelly Bay. Dated at Wellington this 11th day of November 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/43)

(Air 12/11/9)