Appointment of Member of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Alexander Marshall

to be a member of the Pohara Domain Board, Nelson Land District, Golden Bay County, in place of Claude John Ellery, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1965. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/902; D.O. 8/3/44)

Appointing Deputy Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Lance Armstrong Wright

to be honorary deputy harbourmaster for Tikao Bay, in place of Mr R. E. Downing, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of November 1965.

C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/461)

Appointment of an Honorary Launch Warden

Pursuant to sections 7 and $265_{\rm A}$ of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

George Beaumont Hogan

to be an honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of November 1965. C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 3/13/308/3)

Notice of Appointment of Members of the Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission

THE Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby notifies the appointment, pursuant to section 13 subsection 5 (a) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, of the following to be members of the Bay of Plenty Catch-ment Commission ment Commission:

Donald Clarebrough Butler, Whakatane, John William Gow, Edgecumbe, Charles William Mundt, Paengaroa, George Dudley Vercoe, Te Puke, Robert Steele Martin, Rotorua, Rex Thomas Morpeth, Whakatane, David Sceptre Mitchell, Tauranga, and Frank Glendinning Salt, Rotorua. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of November 1965. A. E. CLARK, Chairman, Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council.

(P.W. 75/24)

Notice of Appointment of Members of the Waitaki Catchment Commission

THE Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby notifies the appointment, pursuant to section 13 subsection 5 (a) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, of the following to be members of the Waitaki Catchment Commission: William Lane McKenzie, Hakataramea, John Scott, Godley Peaks Station, Fairlie, Roderick Permain Hosken, Simons Hill Station, Fairlie, William David Rutherford, Duntroon, and Joseph Farrar Cameron, Otematata. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of November 1965. A. E. CLARK, Chairman, Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council. (P.W. 75/20)

Public Trust Office-Appointment of Agent at Mangakino

It is notified for public information that Mr Michael Leonidas Blackler has been appointed Agent of the Public Trust Office at Mangakino.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of November 1965. B. A. FORD, Public Trustee. Tobacco Growers' Insurance-Appointment of Assessors

PURSUANT to regulation 35 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Regulations 1945,* the Tobacco Board has appointed the following panel assessors for the purpose of tobacco growers' insurance

Assessor Residing in Ward No. 1 Albert John Goodall. Assessor Residing in Ward No. 2 Kenneth Rowling. Assessor Residing in Ward No. 3 John Allen Brereton. Assessors Residing in Ward No. 4 Ralph Gladstone Davies, and Arnold Ivor Fisher. Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of November 1965. H. L. WISE, Secretary, Tobacco Board. *S.R. 1945/70 NOTE-The complete panel of assessors is now as follows: Assessors in Ward No. 1 Darcy Lee Evans, George Elliott Fry, Albert John Goodall, James Russell Goodall, Garth Willis Goodman, and Bertie William Hickmott. Assessors in Ward No. 2 Robert Jeffrey Durrant, Murray Lawrence Heath, Donald Irving Sydney Llewellin, Norman John Martin, and Kenneth Rowling. Assessors in Ward No. 3 John Allen Brereton, Douglas William Batt, Lancelot Claude Hall, Charles Ashton Jordan, Lance Gilbert Mytton, and Hugh Arnold Thorn. Assessors in Ward No. 4 Assessors in Ward No. 4 Kenneth Alwyn Barker, David Fergusson Crowe, Ralph Gladstone Davies, Arnold Ivor Fisher, John Gray Gibson, and Maxwell Henry Hawkes.

Officiating Ministers for 1965-Notice No. 46

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, commonly called the Church of England

- The Reverend Kenneth Thomas Davy, LTH. The Reverend John Samuel Fisher, B.A. The Reverend Paul Edward Russell Hammonds, B.COM. The Reverend Robert Graham McCullough, M.A., S.T.B. The Reverend Lawrence Charles Wards, B.A., L.TH.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

The Reverend Andrew Anthony Davies, B.A. The Reverend Walter Archibald Donovan, B.A.

Baptists

Reverend Donald Takle Eade, L.TH.

The Spiritualist Church of New Zealand

Mr Norman Stanley Turnbull.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of November 1965.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act. SCHEDULE

POST OFFICE

(J. 10/7/10)

Postmaster, Dallington. Postmaster, Christchurch Airport. Dated at Wellington this 16th day of November 1965.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

2119