Appointment of Tauranga Acclimatisation Society to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Tauranga Acclimatisation Society to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for wildlife nurses for wildlife purposes.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-TAURANGA COUNTY SECTIONS 43 and 44, Block I, Waihi South Survey District: Area, 42 acres 2 roods 10 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 1284, folio 70 (S.O. Plan 42995).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of January 1966. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 36/2666; D.O. 8/5/236)

Appointment of Member of Cave Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alan Banfield Rogers

to be a member of the Cave Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of James Wilson Richmond, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of January 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/2; D.O. 8/3/37)

Appointment of Member of Waihirere and Gray's Bush Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Heni Te Raupare Eade

to be a member of the Waihirere and Gray's Bush Domain Board, Gisborne Land District, Cook County, in place of Paora Kingi, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of January 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/815; D.O. 8/36)

Member of the New Zealand Apple and Pear Marketing Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 8314)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Apple and Pear Marketing Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Shapton Donald Sinclair

(on the nomination of the New Zealand Fruitgrowers' Federation Ltd.), to be a member of the New Zealand Apple and Pear Marketing Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of December 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1965.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3328)

Appointment of Harbourmaster for Otago Inland Harbours

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Patrick Ronald McSoriley

to be harbourmaster of Otago Inland Harbours as the same are defined in the Otago Inland Harbours Regulations 1965. The appointment of a harbourmaster at Queenstown* is consequentially revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1965.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

*Gazette, 16 January 1964, page 12

(M. 3/13/508/29)

Appointment of an Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Albert Pointon

to be an honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of January 1966.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/508/8)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

William Eric Bell, and Trevor Lloyd Williams

be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1965.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/508/9)

Officiating Ministers for 1966-Notice No. 1

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Church of the Province of New Zealand, commonly called the Church of England

The Reverend Darrow Aiona The Reverend Bryan Douglas Drake, L.TH. The Reverend Henry Eric Kyrle Fry, M.A., Canon Emeritus The Reverend Gerald James John Austin Hadlow The Reverend Gharles Robert Hamilton The Reverend George Ratcliffe Hemming, M.B.E., B.A., M.B., Reverend George Ratcliffe Hemming, M.B.E., B.A., M.B., The Reverend George Ratcliffe Hemming B.S., A.C.T., TH.L. Deaconess E. G. Lewis The Reverend Robert George Penman The Reverend Edwin Lyall Rogers The Reverend Maxwell Cassels Shennan The Reverend Ivan Charles Smith The Reverend William Wilmot Smith The Reverend Richard Edward Talbot The Reverend Craven Danny Tane.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

The Reverend John Hemingway Combes The Reverend Archibald Dixon Davie The Reverend Neville Bruce Glasgow

The Reverend Hendrik Peter Middelplaats.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand

- The Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend Roy Manson Alexander The Reverend Robert Alexander Allan The Reverend Alfred Roy Bowden The Reverend George Gilmore Carter The Reverend Moke Albert George Couch The Reverend David Palrama Harris The Reverend Richard John Hendry The Reverend Richard John Hendry The Reverend John Ian Manihera The Reverend Alistair D. Pain The Reverend Alistair D. Pain

The Reverend Te Taotahi John Pihama The Reverend Donald Frank Prince The Reverend Ronald Nelson Simpson

- The Reverend Keith James Taylor The Reverend Robert Te Whare The Reverend Harold G. Trost The Reverend Stanley James West.

Baptists

The Reverend Donald A. K. Dickson, M.A. The Reverend Trevor Garth Donnell, B.A. Pastor David Jacobsen

The Reverend Ian Sinclair MacDonald, L.TH.

The Reverend Peter McNee, L.TH

The Elim Church of New Zealand Mr Leslie William Covic.

Full Gospel Mission Pastor James Desmond Rubie.

"Te Ora" United Maori Mission Mr Takapu Honetana.

Christian Revival Crusade Mr Lionel William Burt Mr Clive Horatio Hayward Mr Athol John Laing.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of January 1966.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.