REGULAR AIR FORCE

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

Engineer Division

The age for retirement of Group Captain William Glanville Woodward, O.B.E., B.E., F.R.Ae.S. (70028) is extended until 31 December 1966.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

A ppointment

Secretarial Division

Henry Timothy Cosgrave (71779) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 14 February 1969 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 15 February 1966 from 15 February 1966.

Transfer

Equipment Division

Squadron Leader John Hamilton Dunlop (70395) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 6 January 1966.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Special Duties Division

Lawrence Alfred Coker (134321) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period ending 19 November 1970 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 20 November 1965.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Michael James Fairgray is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 8 February 1970, with seniority and effect from 9 February 1966.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Flying Officers are terminated, with effect from 10 February 1966:

Rodney Harries, M.SC. Keith George Legg.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Alister Charles Marks (130756), 21 Dec-

ember 1973.
Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Derek Aylmer Leslie, A.C.I.S. (130584), 31 December 1969.

Transfer

Flying Officer David James Meale (80015) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 6 March 1970, with effect from 7 March 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of March 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment to the Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to make the following appointment to his staff:

To be Aide-de-Camp

Lieutenant William David Spence Kay-Smith, Royal Navy, vice Captain Damer Edward Colville, 60th Rifles.

By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Government House, Auckland, 5 March 1966.

Appointment of a Chairman of the Trade Practices and Prices Commission

Pursuant to the Trade Practices Act 1958, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Brian Sweeney Barry, Esquire,

to be Chairman of the Trade Practices and Prices Commission. Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of March 1966.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the appointment of the holder for the time being of the office of Executive Officer, Department of Agriculture, Hastings, in the service of the Crown as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/31)

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the appointment of the holder for the time being of the office of Senior Executive Officer, Valuation Department, Wellington, in the service of the Crown as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1966.

(J. 10/7/39)

Revocation of Appointment of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the appointments of the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957.

SCHEDULE

Assistant District Officer, Department of Maori Affairs, Palmerston North.

Resident Officer, Department of Maori Affairs, Wellington. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1966.

(J. 10/7/3)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui for the term of one year expiring on the 28th day of February

Henry Moody Hopper, Chairman;
Ronald Charles Bebarfald, John Francis Millward, and John Bruce Morrison (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Thomas Roy Anthony, Douglas Frank Rasmusen, and William George Upton (Nominated by the Wanganui Waterside Employees' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport for the term of one year expiring on the 28th day of February 1967.

Campbell Frederick Schadick, Chairman;
William David Benjamin, Graham Levestam, and Rolf Clifton Stevens (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Robert William Andrews, Patrick Thomas Collins, and Clifton Jose (nominated by the Westport Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of March 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.