National Conciliation Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the National Conciliation Committee for a term expiring on the 31st day of December 1967.

1st day of December 1967.

Henry Moody Hopper, Chairman; and
Keith Alexander Belford, Vivian Percy Blakeley, Kenneth
James Chappell, Robert Campbell Downie, Keith MurrayBrown, Dennis George Pells, and John Frederick Poole
(nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Ronald Edgar Dawson, (Nominated by the Harbours Association of New Zealand); and
Edward Emanuel Isbey, James Eric Napier, Norman Francis
Quinlan, Edward George Thompson, and Ronald James
Wasley (nominated by the Northern, Taranaki, Wellington, and Canterbury Federation of Waterside Unions
Industrial Association of Workers); and
William Keenan, Rex William Powley, and Patrick Herman
Weith (nominated by the South Island (N.Z.) Waterside
Workers' Federation Industrial Association of Workers).
Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of Kynnersley Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

# Robert Shearer

to be a member of the Kynnersley Domain Board, Nelson Land District, Buller County, in place of Charles Sydney Orchard, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of March 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/635; D.O. 8/3/25)

Appointment of Member of Little Akaloa Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

### Robin Dale Waghorn

to be a member of the Little Akaloa Domain Board in place of Desmond Henry Ussher, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of March 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands

(L. and S. H.O. 1/315; D.O. 8/3/124)

Member of Ngakuta Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints a member of the Marlborough County Council ex officio, to be appointed in that behalf by the said council, to be a member of the Ngakuta Domain Board, Marlborough Land District, in place of a member of the said council representing the Spring Creek - Picton Riding ex officio ex officio.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1387; D.O. 8/3/4)

Member of Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8353)

Pursuant to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

# David Thomas Hurst

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Western Southland Rabbit Board, vice R. B. Wilson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of March 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)

Member of the Sounds Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8347)

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Bruce Chapman-Cohen

to be a member of the Sounds Rabbit Board. Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of March 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Member of the Banks Peninsula Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8349)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Gerard James Foley

to be a member of the Banks Peninsula Rabbit Board, vice J. D. Burnett, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of March 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Member of the Waitohi Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8348)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Lockhart Clark-Hall to be a member of the Waitohi Rabbit Board, vice J. C. Denham, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of March 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Member of the New Zealand Milk Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 8346)

Pursuant to section 6 of the Milk Amendment Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

#### Lloyd George Purser

to be a member of, and representative of the Government on, the New Zealand Milk Board for a term of three years commencing on the 11th day of February 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 50404)

Member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 8350)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

## Leslie Walter Tiller

(on the nomination of the Minister of Science) to be a member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of April 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of March 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3340)

### Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Cyril Howard Hilliard

to be an honorary harbourmaster for the waters of Lake Karapiro for the period 26 February 1966 to 5 March 1966 inclusive, for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1966.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/13/508/1)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Melville Bruce Mitchell

to be an honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of March 1966.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/508/9)