Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, and Dates of Retirement, Transfers, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, and dates of retirement, transfers, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

# REGULAR AIR FORCE

### GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

# Promotion

Flying Officer Carey William Adamson (80420) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 24 March 1966.

#### Extension of Commission

Wing Commander Gordon Harry Saywell Tosland, A.F.C. (72927), is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1967.

## Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader Roy Runciman Carter (71076) is extended until 31 December 1966.

### Transfers

Flight Lieutenant Mafeking Baden Powell Pere, M.A., B.SC. (HONS.) (HAWAII) (551391), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Regular Air Force and is granted a short service commission for a period ending 13 February 1976, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is transferred in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 14 February 1961, with effect from 14 February 1966.

Wing Commander William Medworth Golden, A.F.C. (132755,) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 25 March 1966.

from 25 March 1966.

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

Equipment Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader Duncan MacDonald Brownell Church (70298) is extended until 31 December 1966.

#### Amendment

Special Duties Division

The notice published in Gazette, 13 September 1962, No. 57, page 1504, relating to Theodore Cyril Moreton is hereby amended to read "in the rank of Flying Officer" instead of "in the rank of Pilot Officer".

## Promotion

Flying Officer Theodore Cyril Moreton (75805) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 13 August 1965.

# MEDICAL BRANCH

### Promotion

Squadron Leader (temp.) Leonard James Thompson, M.B., CH.B.(U.N.Z.) (920114), to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 February 1966.

### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

Special Duties Division

The age for retirement of Wing Commander Ian Donald Gebbie, M.B., CH.B. (U.N.Z.), F.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.R.A.C.S., D.T.M. AND H. (ULOND.) (131403), is further extended until 22 February 1967.

## AIR TRAINING CORPS

## A ppointments

Murray George Cowan is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 24 February 1970, with seniority and effect from 25 February 1966

Alan Manfred Hopkinson is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 1 February 1966.

## Retirement

Flying Officer Maurice James O'Connor, M.A., DIP.ED. is retired, with effect from 21 February 1966.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

# Extension of Commission

Squadron Leader (temp.) Joseph Walter Pountney Watts, LL.B. (130031), is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1969.

### Transfers

Flight Lieutenant Colin Vincent Nairn, B.SC., DIP.TCHG. (340224), is transferred from the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 11 March 1970, with effect from 12 March 1966.

Squadron Leader (temp.) Allan McLean Thomson, M.B. CH.B. (ULABERD.), D.C.H. (GLASG.), D.T.M. AND H. (R.C.P.LOND., R.C.S.ENG.) (79375), is transferred from the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 23 March 1978, with effect from 24 March 1966. 1966.

#### Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Peter Brotherhood Andrews, B.A., p.s.c. (74970), 4 March 1966.
Flight Lieutenant Eric Lindsay Gray, p.f.c. (132109), 25

Flying Officer John James Coyle (132637), 9 February 1966.

Flying Officer Irvine Gordon Martin (132659), 16 February

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of March 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

# Justice of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Thomas Brian Mooney, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate of the Magistrate's Court, Hamilton, to be a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Daed at Wellington this 4th day of March 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/4/22)

Appointment of Member of Makotuku Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

### Harry Leonard Bennett

to be a member of the Makotuku Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Walter John Mildon, deceased. Dated at Wellington this 15th day of March 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/201; D.O. 8/23)

Appointment of Member of Mangatoitoi Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

#### Charles Gordon Riddell

to be a member of the Mangatoitoi Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Ian Rangatira Churchouse, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of March 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/140; D.O. 8/146)

Appointment of the Young Men's Christian Association of Nelson, Incorporated, to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the Young Men's Christian Association of Nelson, Incor-

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a site for a youth holiday and recreation camp.

# **SCHEDULE**

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-WAIMEA COUNTY

SECTION 10, Block XIII, Hope Survey District: Area, 2 roods 32.3 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 10604).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1002; D.O. 8/1/48)

Appointment of Members of Kimbolton Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Vincent Matthias Nesdale, and William Alfred Thomson

to be members of the Kimbolton Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of

Ivo Colin Niels Jensen, and John Stevenson Watt

resigned, and further, increases the total number of members of the said Kimbolton Domain Board from six to seven and appoints

Wilfred Stewart Mason

as the additional member of the board.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/502; D.O. 8/3/73)