Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) J. T. Gill, M.A. (HONS.), as Major to 1 August 1957.

Major E. G. Jackways, B.A., as Major to 1 November 1959. Major J. C. Elmsly, M.A., as Major to 1 July 1960. Captain L. G.-L. Barbour, M.A. (EDIN.), as Captain to 1 February 1956. Captain (temp. Major) N. L. Skilton, B.A., as Captain to

Captain (temp.

Captain (temp. Major) N. L. Skilton, B.A., as Captain to 1 January 1958.
Captain (temp. Major) G. J. Barnard, B.A., DIP.ED., as Captain to 2 January 1958.
Captain P. R. Raue, M.A., as Captain to 13 December 1959.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) C. F. W. Leach, as Lieutenant to 22 August 1957.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) H. Owan B.A. as Lieutenant to

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) H. Owen, B.A., as Lieutenant to 18 March 1958.

Lieutenant T. H. Rikihana, B.A., as Lieutenant to 29 January 1960.

Dated 3 September 1965.

Captain (temp. Major) N. L. Skilton, B.A., to be Major next below Major W. P. Riley, RNZASC. Dated 1 August 1964.

Captain (temp. Major) G. J. Barnard, B.A., DIP.ED., to be Major next below Major N. L. Skilton, B.A., RNZAEC. Dated

Major Next below Major N. L. Skitch, B.A., KNZARZ. Dated 1 August 1964.
 Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) C. F. W. Leach to be Captain with seniority from 22 August 1963. Dated 3 March 1966. Lieutenant R. C. Wrighton, B.A., to be temp. Captain. Dated

1 June 1965.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Supernumerary List

Matron Iris Frazer, A.R.R.C., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 13 March 1966.

Territorial Force

Sister (on prob.) Alison Joy Mace (née Anderson) ceases to be posted to the 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC, and her probationary commission lapses. Dated 1 February 1966.

N.Z. WOMEN'S ROYAL ARMY CORPS

Regular Force

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. G. Dix is confirmed in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with seniority from 22 January 1965.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Y. M. Hall confirmed in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with seniority from 22 January 1965.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Lieutenant Leslie John Ingham, late of Wairarapa College Cadets, disbanded, is posted to the Retired List. Dated 2 March 1966. Lieutenant Wayne Norman Evans, late of Motatau Maori District High School Cadets, disbanded, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 26 January 1965. 2nd Lieutenant Robert Hugh Peisson Webber Late of Paneri-

2nd Lieutenant Robert Hugh Peirson-Webber, late of Rangi-tahi College Cadets, disbanded, is posted to the Retired List. Dated 9 March 1966.

Central Military District Cadet Officers "X" List

Lieutenant John Oliver Murphy, M.SC., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 21 February 1966.

Christchurch Boys High School Cadets

Captain M. J. Macdonald, from the Territorial Force, to be Captain with seniority from 14 April 1959. Dated 20 November 1965.

Lieutenant F. N. Wilson to be Captain. Dated 6 November

1965. Lieutenant W. J. K. Averill, B.Sc., to be Captain. Dated 8 February 1966. Lieutenant C. A. Macintosh, B.A., to be Captain. Dated 19

February 1966.

Anthony Gordon Steel to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 23 December 1965. Gore High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant R. G. Mathews, M.Sc., to be Lieutenant. Dated 25 February 1966. 2nd Lieutenant A. W. Plummer to be Lieutenant. Dated 25 February 1966. 2nd Lieutenant A. D. Coleman, B.AGR.SC., to be Lieutenant. Dated 25 February 1966.

New Plymouth Boys High School Cadets

Leonard Robert Hill to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated

2 February 1966. Brian Ellis Rattray to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 2 February 1966.

Northern Military District Cadet Officers "X" List

Lieutenant Leith Irwin Power is posted to the Retired List. Dated 23 February 1966.

Otago Boys High School Cadets

William John Cameron Duncan, B.A., late 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), N.Z. Cadet Corps, to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 10 February 1966.

Magnus Thomson Sinclair, B.SC., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on

Magnus Inomson Sincar, E.SC., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 10 February 1966. James Roy Sinton, M.A., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 10 February 1966. William Robert Speirs, DIP.PHYS.ED., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 10 February 1966.

Rawene District High School Cadets

Captain John Edward Hunt is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 February 1966.

Waitaki Boys High School Cadets

Captain John Duncan Watherson Geare resigns his com-mission. Dated 31 December 1965.

Wanganui Collegiate School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant A. N. Mandeville, B.A., to be Lieutenant. Dated 19 March 1966. John David Carr, M.A., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 11 November 1965.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS General List

The following Officers are posted to the Retired List: Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Major John Martin Chamberlain. Dated 4 March 1966. Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Louis Percy Simmons, M.B., CH.B. Dated 29 January 1966.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Lieutenant John Barry Holdaway, B.D.S. Dated 4 March 1966.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Captain George William McDonald. Dated 3 March 1966. Captain John Cabot Mauger. Dated 1 March 1966. Lieutenant Dennis Adrian Coles, B.SC. Dated 6 March 1966. Lieutenant Henry Stewart Mills. Dated 22 February 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1966.

D. C. SEATH, for Minister of Defence.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1967.

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman;
Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman;
William Evan Jessie Steer, Deputy Chairman;
Lindsay Mason Fairweather, Clifford Edmund Heaphy, and Thomas Claude Outram (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Inc.)); and
John Steven Doyle, Bernard Robert Magee, and Albert Panther (nominated by the Greymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).
Dated ot Wellington this of the day of Arril 1066

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1967.

- Henry James Roberts Somerville, J.P., Chairman; Henry James Roberts Somerville, J.P., Chairman; Richard Lloyd Ramsay Davidson, Percival Lawrence Le Marquand, and Clarence Edward Peagram (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Inc.); and Thomas Keith Cullen, William Keenan, and Lloyd Row Jenkin (nominated by the Timaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1967.

Cyril Malcolm Rout, Chairman;

Harold George Jamieson, Deputy Chairman; Kenneth James Chappell, Edward James Sadd, and Richard Vernon (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Inc.));