(T. 40/416/6)

#### SCHEDULE

	Amount onsented to
Auckland Harbour Board: Loan No. 1, 1966	260,000
Auckland Regional Authority: Bulk Water Supply Loan No. 7, 1966 Dargaville Borough Council: Filtration Plant	196,000
Supplementary Loan 1966 Marlborough Catchment Board: Kaikoura Housing	2,800
Loan 1966	10,000
1966 Otorohanga County Council: Southern Area Water	654,000
Supply Supplementary Loan 1966 Palmerston North City Council: Hypothecation	450
Loan 1966	100,000
Control Scheme Supplementary Loan 1966 Wellington City Council: Park Road - Tahi Street	2,060
Housing Supplementary Loan 1966 Whangarei City Council: Dent Street Extension	10,000
Loan 1966	33,500
T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.	

Member of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery

# BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

and Dominion Museum Appointed

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 4th day of April 1966

## Present:

THE RIGHT HON. KEITH HOLYOAKE, C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL Pursuant to section 2 (1) (f) of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum Amendment Act 1936, the Governor-General hereby appoints

### Hamilton Mitchell

to be a member of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum for a term of three years on and from 14 March 1966 as representing the New Zealand Returned Services Association

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 114/12)

### Appointment of Deputy Member of Waterfront Industry Tribunal

# BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, I, Brigadier Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

Kenneth James Henry Miller, of Wellington, to be a member of the Waterfront Industry Tribunal as deputy for

Wilfred Evelyn Hodges,

the aforesaid appointment to be for a term expiring on the 31st day of December 1966.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 12th day of April 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Reappointment of Members of Waterfront Industry Tribunal

# BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, I, Brigadier Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby reappoint

His Honour Judge Kendrick Gee Archer, of Wellington, to be Chairman of the Waterfront Industry Tribunal; and

William John Cuthbert, of Auckland; and Wilfred Evelyn Hodges, of Lower Hutt,

to be members of the Tribunal.

All the aforesaid appointments to be for a term of three years expiring on the 31st day of December 1968.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 12th day of April 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour,

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Territorial Force

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Donald Wade Hunkin is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain. Dated 29 November 1965.

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) D. C. Richardson to be Captain. Dated 15 September 1965.

# ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

Supernumerary List

Major Alexander Albert Brandon is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1 April 1966.

### ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Territorial Force

3rd Infantry Brigade Group Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Lieutenant E. B. H. Dick, B.D.S., to be Captain. Dated 2 July 1965.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Valdimar Eric McKay is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain. Dated 31 March

### ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) J. R. Presland relinquishes the temp. rank of Major. Dated 18 January 1966.

Territorial Force

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Captain Michael John Goulden, from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, to be Captain. Dated 12 December 1965.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Major G. J. MacLeod, E.D., to be temp. Lieutenant-Colonel and is appointed C.O. Dated 31 March 1966.

# ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Regular Force

Captain G. P. Duffy, M.B., CH.B., is re-engaged for one year as from 14 July 1966.

Territorial Force

Captain David Laurence Jamison, M.B., CH.B., relinquishes the appointment of RMO, 3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR, and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 January

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain (temp. Major) R. T. Aldridge, M.B., Ch.B., to be Major. Dated 5 March 1966.
Captain Geoffrey Bruce Kiddle, M.B., Ch.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 28 September 1065

Captain Ian Calderwood Fleming, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 7 December

Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC

Captain James Patrick Beaumont Fitzgerald, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission. Dated 1 October 1965.

## ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Territorial Force

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

The appointment of Lieutenant (on prob.) D. S. Dinniss, B.D.S., is confirmed in his present rank and seniority.

The appointment of Lieutenant (on prob.) K. R. Rafter, B.D.S., is confirmed in his present rank and seniority.

## ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

Regular Force

The Rev. Richard Allan Findlay (Presbyterian), is granted a short-service commission for a term of one year in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class. Dated 1 March 1966.

## Territorial Force

The Rev. Maurice Rounthwaite, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of England), ceases to be posted to Northern Military District Chaplains Pool and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department, in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class. Dated 2 March 1966.