Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:

Wing Commander Arth (131614), 4 February 1966. Arthur Candlish Allen, A.F.C., M.A.

Wing Commander John Vallance Avery Reid (131733), 6 March 1966.

Flight Lieutenant Charles Alexander Watchlin (132522), 20 January 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1966.

D. C. SEATH, for the Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Member of the Council of Legal Education Appointed

PURSUANT to the Law Practitioners Amendment Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

to be a member of the Council of Legal Education in place of the Honourable Sir Richard Wild, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Attorney-General.

Appointments to Board of Directors of New Zealand National Airways Corporation

PURSUANT to sections 4 (2) and 5 of the New Zealand National Airways Act 1945 (as amended in 1965), His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Air Marshal Sir Andrew McKee, K.C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O., D.F.C., A.F.C., to be Chairman of the New Zealand National Airways Corporation; Mr Geoffrey Newland Roberts, C.B.E., A.F.C.; and

Mr George Alfred Nicholls

to be Directors of the Corporation. All these appointments take effect on 1 April 1966 and endure until 15 September 1967. Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1966.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Civil Aviation.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

Member of the Board of Examiners Under the Coal Mines Act 1925 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Stanley Robert Eyeington

to be a member of the Board of Examiners for a term of three years from the 1st day of June 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of April 1966.

(Mines 17/31/1)

Member and Chairman of the Electricity Advisory Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Electricity Advisory Council Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Wilbur Nissen

to be a member of the Electricity Advisory Council:

And also, in pursuance of section 4 of the Electricity Advisory Council Act 1962, to appoint the said John Wilbur Nissen as Chairman of the said Council, as from the 10th day of April 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of April 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Electricity. (N.Z.E.D. 2/0/103)

No. 22

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Member of the Lake County Council representing the Member of the Lake County Kingston Riding, ex officio, Eric Wallace Bridgeman, Thomas David Shallard Connor, Hendrikus Antonius Driessen,

Walter Lilley, George Arnold Martin, Douglas Ian Mason, George William Rogers, and

Norman Robert Taylor

to be the Kingston Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the pro-visions of the said Act as a Public Domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-KINGSTON DOMAIN-LAKE COUNTY SECTION 1, Block XVI, and Section 1, Block XX, Town of Kingston: Area, 12 acres 1 rood, more or less (S.O. Plans 5296 and 4175).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of April 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1291: D.O. 8/3/22)

Members of the South Taranaki Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8374)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Clarence Ralph Latta,

Murdo Alexander McKenzie, and Theodore Arnold Needham

to be members of the South Taranaki Milk Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of February 1966. Dated at Wellington this 18th day of March 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 50408)

Members of the South Taranaki Milk Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 8373)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint Frederick William Finer,

Thomas Charles Hobbs, Walter Prescott Howard, and John Oliver Cunningham

to be members of the South Taranaki Milk Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of February 1966. Dated at Wellington this 18th day of March 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 50408)

Member of the Hunterville Rabbit Boad Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8371)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Leonard John Laird

to be a member of the Hunterville Rabbit Board, vice F. J. Butement resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891A)

Members of the Cardrona Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8375)

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Donald Andrew McKenzie Thomas Timothy Scurr

to be members of the Cardrona Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of March 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Walter Richard Birks, Esquire