Appointment of Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Tariff and Development Board

PURSUANT to the Tariff and Development Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Peter Douglas Johnsen, C.B.E., to be Chairman of the Tariff and Development Board for the period from the 31st day of January 1966 to the 31st day of May 1968, both days inclusive, and

Kevin Benjamin O'Brien, to be Deputy Chairman of the Tariff and Development Board for the period from the 31st day of January 1966 to the 31st day of May 1968, both days inclusive.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of April 1966.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce. (I. and C. 2/2)

### Members of Tainui Maori Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 14 (2) of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to hold office as members of the Tainui Maori Trust Board for the term of three (3) years from and including 1 April 1966:

Pei Te Hurinui Jones, o.B.E.,
Ngeungeu Te Irirangi Zister,
Ihaka Rauwhero,
Tuura Potaua Hira,
Te Atawhai Tutawhiao,
Wetere Paki,
Te Uira Tuteao Manihera,
Te Kerei Graham Pene,
Peter Wano Keene,
Whare Heta,
Rapa Poihakena,
Wiremu Kaumoana,
Rangi Kaumoana Erueti, and
Gordon Horace Tuauru Forbes.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 26/13/2)

Members of Maori Purposes Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to subsections (2) (f) and (4) of section 7 of the Maori Purposes Fund Act 1934–35, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Sir Gilbert Archey, c.B.E., Mr Rongowhakaata Halbert, and Mr John Te Herekiekie Grace, m.v.o.

to be members of the Maori Purposes Fund Board for a further term.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 9/1/2)

Interpreters' Licences Issued Under the Maori Affairs Act 1953

PURSUANT to Section 71 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953 and regulations made thereunder, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise

Mr Samuel Matene Ruawai, and The Rev. Te Pura Ngapera Panapa

to act as Maori interpreters.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of April 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 114/1)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Hirstfield Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John William Ernest Bevin, James Smith Daly, Stanley William Ferguson, Thomas Francis Forde, Neil McAllister, Charles Alexander George McQueen, Frederick Leonard Mason, Derrick Popham, and Allan Dorsey Suddaby

to be the Hirstfield Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

#### **SCHEDULE**

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT—HIRSTFIELD DOMAIN—WALLACE COUNTY

SECTION 1, Block X, Section 4, Block XI, and Section 1, Block XVII, Town of Hirstfield: Area, 23 acres and 24 perches, more or less (S.O. Plans 2188 and 2298).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/425; D.O. 8/3/19)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tutira Public Hall Site

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Hazel Byrne,
Hilton Patrick John Byrne,
George Coutts,
Mabel Lucy Rossetta Grant,
Donald McMillan,
Charles Kingsford Reed,
Douglas Riddell,
Alexander David Turnbull, and
Sidney John Williams

to be the Tutira Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public hall site.

### **SCHEDULE**

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT—HAWKE'S BAY COUNTY SECTION 7, Block XII, Maungaharuru Survey District: Area, 2 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 1721).

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/100; D.O. 8/17)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waitane-Glencoe Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Peter Herbert Barber, George Edward Diack, David James Mackay, Thomas Stuart Muirhead, Walter Henry Rance, Joseph William Sutton, and Robert George Sutton

to be the Waitane-Glencoe Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

# **SCHEDULE**

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT—WAITANE-GLENCOE DOMAIN—SOUTHLAND COUNTY

Lot 1, D.P. 2370, being part Section 16, Block I, Lindhurst Hundred: Area, 3 acres, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1298; D.O. 8/3/46)

Appointment of Ashburton County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Ashburton County Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

# **SCHEDULE**

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—ASHBURTON COUNTY
LOTS 17 and 18, D.P. 144, being part Rural Section 25318, situated in Block V, Corwar Survey District: Area 3 roods 32 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/307; D.O. 8/1/117)

Members of Queen Elizabeth Park Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, and section 10 of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1954 as amended by section 17 of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1957, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints