Promotions

Squadron Leader (temp.) Donald Osborne, GRAD.I.E.R.E., p.s.c.

of the Squadron Leader with seniority from 7 December 1965, with effect from 30 April 1966.

Squadron Leader (temp.) Trevor Norman Lowry (70417) to be Squadron Leader with seniority from 1 February 1966, with effect from 30 April 1966.

EDUCATION BRANCH

A prointments

The under-mentioned officers are granted permanent commissions in the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, with effect from 15 December 1965:

Squadron Leader Winston Ross Swap (74971). Flight Lieutenant Gordon Keith Masters, N.Z.C.E. (80410).

Promotion

Flying Officer Llewelyn Lloyd Griffiths (81322) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 29 April 1966.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Assistant Section Officer Patricia Dawn Wykes (80974) is cancelled, with effect from 16 April 1966.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

James Graham Foulds, B.E., is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 14 April 1970, with seniority and effect from 15 April

Promotion

Flying Officer Bruce James Wotherspoon to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 October 1965.

Resignation

Flying Officer Eric James Dow, B.SC., resigns his commission, with effect from 13 April 1966.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Flying Officers are

terminated, with effect from the date shown:
Maxwell Francis Brister, 12 April 1966.
John Arthur Oxley Davison, 13 April 1966.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Andrew Jackson King (72262) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 September 1965.

Appointment and Transfer

Pilot Officer Hallud Ward Weston (458968) to be temporary Flying Officer and transferred from the Equipment Division of the Administrative and Supply Branch to the Special Duties Division, with effect from 13 April 1966.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flying Officer Kenneth Grant Bigham (690445), 16 December 1989.
Pilot Officer Peter John Graham, B.Sc. (330579), 26 September 1986.

Wing Commander Francis Maitland Bissett George, M.B.E. (70236), is transferred from the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 30 April 1970, with effect from 1 May 1966 1 May 1966.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from

the date shown:
Flight Lieutenant John Cossens (132632), 14 April 1966.
Flying Officer William Gray Payne, B.COM. (132741), 14 Flying Of March 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointing Chairman of the Crimes Compensation Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Criminal Injuries Compensation Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Bryce Thomson, Esquire,

of Wellington, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be Chairman of the Crimes Compensation Tribunal.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of April 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki for the term expiring on the 31st day of March 1967.

Leonard John Rundle, Chairman;
Rainsford John Pickwell, Deputy Chairman;
Alan Walton Darroch, John Flood, Ralph Mander, and
William Mackenzie Spedding (nominated by the New
Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and
Cyril Michael Mora, Darcy Henry Old, Stanley Ray Lewis
Pope, and Norman Francis Quinlan (nominated by the
New Plymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union
of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of April 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waikouaiti Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the Waikouaiti County Council

to be the Waikouaiti Domain Board on and from 1 April 1966, to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-WAIKOUAITI DOMAIN-WAIKOUAITI COUNTY

District.

Area, 610 acres 1 rood $33 \cdot 3$ perches, more or less (S.O. Plans 2390 and 12507).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/192; D.O. 8/3/1)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Shelly Beach Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Waitemata County Council representing the Helensville Riding, ex officio,

The member of the Waitemata County Council representing the Kumeu Riding, ex officio,

One member of the Helensville Borough Council to be elected by that body from time to time,

D'Arcy Arthur Bailey, Alexander Charles Stewart MacMillan, Colin Hamilton McLeod, Otto Paul Felix Schroder,

George Ivan Smith, and David Steele.

to be the Shelly Beach Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

North Auckland Land District—Shelly Beach Domain—Waitemata County

Parts Aotearoa Block, as shown on D.P. 8688, and S.O. Plan 21211, situated in Block V, Kaipara Survey District: Area, 32 acres and 15 perches, more or less. All certificates of title, Volume 316, folio 83, and Volume 417, folio 203.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/478; D.O. 8/3/74)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waikoikoi Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Crawford, Thomas Wallace Howden, Alexander David McCall,

(J. 18/10/22)