Members of the Council of Legal Education Appointed

PURSUANT to the Law Practitioners Amendment Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Alec Leslie Haslam, a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand, Walter Richard Birks, Esquire of Wellington, Russell Tonson Garlick, Esquire, of Auckland, Duncan Wallace McMullin, Esquire of Hamilton, and Denis Lumsden Wood, Esquire, of Dunedin, all Barristers of the Supreme Court of New Zealand

to be members of the Council of Legal Education for a term of three years commencing on the 31st day of May 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Attorney-General.

Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the officer in the service of the Crown being the holder for the time being of the office of Section Officer, Leases Section, Department of Lands and Survey, Christ-church, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/8)

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appoint-

James Allen Sutcliffe Shaw

Section Officer, Department of Lands and Survey, Christchurch, an officer in the service of the Crown, as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/8)

## National Amenities Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the National Amenities Committee for a term of two years expiring on the 30th day of April 1968.

Arthur Ernest Bockett, Chairman; and
Russell Tollis Goddard and Denis George Pells (nominated
by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association
(Incorporated)); and

Ronald Edgar Dawson and Clarence Raymond Thompson (nominated by the Harbours Association of New Zealand); and

Edward Emanuel Isbey (nominated by the Northern, Taranaki, Wellington, Canterbury, and Otago and South-land Federation of Waterside Unions Industrial Association

of Workers); and
Patrick Herman Weith (nominated by the South Island (N.Z.) Waterside Workers' Federation Industrial Association of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Temporary Judge of the Compensation Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Workers' Compensation Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Archibald Patrick Blair, Esquire,

Judge of the Court of Arbitration, to be Judge of the Compensation Court for the period commencing on the 5th day of May 1966 and ending on the 31st day of January 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1966. T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour. Board Appointed to Have Control of Waikoikoi Public Hall

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles Hugh Bruce,
Alexander Birnie Dynes,
Thomas Wallace Howden,
Alexander David McCall,
George Russell McCall,
Alwyn Alexander McKenzie,
Andrew Ernest Reid, Alexander William Stark, and Richard Lyal Stark

to be the Waikoikoi Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a site for a public hall.

## **SCHEDULE**

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-CLUTHA COUNTY

SECTION 58, Block X, Glenkenich Survey District: Area, 2 roods 8.2 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 12723).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/2678; D.O. 8/4/48)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Millers Flat Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ivan Faigan, Leopold Faigan, William Gordon Macdonald, Alfred Maurice May, Bruce Robert Taylor, and James Hugh Douglas Wilson

to be the Millers Flat Domain Board to have control of the Reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—MILLERS FLAT DOMAIN—TUAPEKA COUNTY

SECTIONS 113 and 133, Block III, Benger Survey District: Area, 1 acre and 29 perches, more or less (S.O. Plans 3294 and 3322).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/524; D.O. 8/3/51)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waihola Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Colin Eric Bungard, Albert William Hankey, William Edward Harrison, Eric Alexander King, Gladys Lorraine Lintern, Patrick Hugh McKillop, Irene Jean Magon, Stuart Maxwell Popham, and David Winston Young

to be the Waihola Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a site for a public hall.

## **SCHEDULE**

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-BRUCE COUNTY

SECTION 10, Block I, Town of Waihola: Area, 1 rood 7 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 15026).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/8/68; D.O. 8/4/29)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ruawhata Public Hall

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Norman Henry Billington, Gordon Valentine Brown, Edwin Leonard Browne, Clifford Fergus,