direction along the eastern boundary of part Section 19, Block XIV aforesaid; thence in a south-easterly direction generally along the north-eastern bank of the Motueka River to Sandy Creek; thence in a southerly direction generally along the eastern bank of Sandy Creek to the south-eastern corner of part Lot 4, Block II, Motupiko Survey District, thence in a westerly direction along the southern boundary of part Lot 4 aforesaid, and the same part Lot 4, Square 45, Block II, Motupiko Survey District, to the north-eastern corner of Section 2, Block II aforesaid; thence in a south-easterly, south-westerly, and north-westerly direction along the north-eastern, south-eastern, and south-western boundaries of Section 2 aforesaid; thence in a westerly and north-eastern or a foresaid; thence in a westerly and northerly direction along the south-western boundaries of part Section 1 aforesaid; thence in a south-westerly direction along the south-western boundary of part Lot 5, D.P. 861, Block II, Motupiko Survey District, a north-westerly direction generally along the eastern bank of Brough Creek and across the Korere Tophouse Road, Block II, Motupiko Survey District; thence in a north-westerly direction generally along the south-western side of the aforesaid road to the northernmost corner of Lot 1, D.P. 2670, Square 35, Block XVI, Tadmor Survey District, by a right line across the aforesaid road, thence in an acasterly direction generally along the southern boundaries of Lot 5, D.P. 721, Square 35, and Lot 1, D.P. 721, Block XVI, Tadmor Survey District, by a right line across the aforesaid, and in a westerly direction along the eastern boundary of Lot 4 aforesaid; thence in a northerly direction along the western boundary of Section 20, 19, 18, and 17, Block XII, Tadmor Survey District; thence in a northerly direction along the western boundary of Section 3, Block VIII, Tadmor Survey District, and in an easterly direction along the western boundary of Section 3, Block VIII, Tadmor Survey District, thence in a northerly

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. *Gazette, 1948, Vol. III, p. 1510 Amended: Gazette, 1957, Vol. III, p. 2138

(F.S. 12/9/4/6)

Extension of Appointment, Extensions of Commissions, Appointments, Promotion, Retirements, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following extension of appointment, extensions of commissions, appointments, promotion, retirements, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Extension of Appointment

The appointment of Acting Air Commodore Arthur Percy Gainsford, D.S.O., O.B.E., D.F.C., A.F.C. (70039), is extended for a further period of three months, with effect from 16 March 1966.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Maurice Leslie Rendle, A.S.P.E. (645147), is granted an extension of his commission until 3 June 1972.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant John Leslie Derwentwater Radcliffe, B.Sc., M.B., CH.B. (80705), is granted an extension of his commission until 27 August 1966, followed by 12 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Peter John Broadhead is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 27 April 1970, with seniority and effect from 28 April

William Gordon Paterson is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 27 April 1970, with seniority and effect from 28 April

Geoffrey Philip Dalzell is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer for a period ending 1 July 1968, with seniority and effect from 20 April 1966.

Ernest Joseph Abraham, D.F.C., is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 26 April 1970, with seniority and effect from 27 April 1966.

John Dawson Ridge is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 27 April 1970, with seniority and effect from 28 April 1966.

Promotion

Pilot Officer Richard Alexander Whyte to be Flying Officer, with effect from 1 April 1966.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Wayne Tyrrell (823799) is granted an extension of his commission until 8 December 1991.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant James William Adams, B.A., B.SC. (131808), 27 March 1966.
Flight Lieutenant Summerfield Masterson Moss, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (132708), 2 May 1966.
Flying Officer Eric Varnham Bardsley (133173), 7 May 1966.

Resignation

Squadron Leader James Gregory Norman, M.R.C.S.(ENG.), L.R.C.P.(LOND.) (133707), resigns his commission with effect from 22 February 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Vice-Consul of the Republic of South Africa at Wellington

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Mr Gert Cornelius Nel

as Vice-consul of the Republic of South Africa at Wellington has been provisionally recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1966.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Members of Allanton Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Archibald Farquhar, John Errol Nicol, and Doreen Rosetta Ruthven

to be members of the Allanton Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Evelyn Francis Clarke, Norman Lindsay Clarke, and Laurie George Fredrick Cashmere (all resigned).

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/218; D.O. 8/3/8)