Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Hallam Lloyd Smith

of Gore, to be a Coroner for New Zealand. Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/1/23)

Revoking Appointment of and Appointing, Licensing Authorities for Issue of Heavy Traffic Licences

Pursuant to subclause (2) of regulation 10 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1955*, the Minister of Transport hereby revokes, as from the 31st day of May 1966, the parts of the Warrants dated 2 May 1954† and 21 April 1966, appointing the local authorities described in column 1 of the First Schedule hereto as the Licensing Authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority and for such areas as are described in column 2 of the First Schedule hereto, and hereby appoints the local authorities described in column 1 of the Second Schedule hereto to be Licensing Authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority and for such area as is described in column 2 of the Second Schedule opposite the respective name of the said local authority:

opposite the respective name of the said local authority:
Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be
the Licensing Authority in the case of all heavy motor
vehicles owned by the Crown, as provided by subclause (2)

of the said regulation.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2

Manukau County Council Auckland City Council

Waitemata County Birkenhead Borough Devonport Borough East Coast Bays Borough Northcote Borough
Ellerslie Borough
Glen Eden Borough
Henderson Borough
Manurewa Borough Waiuku Town District

SECOND SCHEDULE

Column 1

Auckland City Council

Waitemata County Birkenhead Borough Devonport Borough East Coast Bays Borough Northcote Borough Ellerslie Borough Glen Eden Borough Henderson Borough Waiuku Town District

Commissioner of Transport Manukau City

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1966.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1955/59 (Reprinted with amendments Nos. 1 to 4: S.R. 1961/159)

Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1963/70 Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1963/199 Amendment No. 7: S.R. 1965/142 Amendment No. 8: S.R. 1965/198

†Gazette, No. 28, 6 May 1954, Vol. II, page 698 Gazette, No. 24, 28 April 1966, Vol. I, page 686

(TT. 8/3/3)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1967.

Nicholas Allan Murphy, Chairman; Harold Samuel Beehre, Deputy Chairman;

Donald William Foot, David Norris Gillespie, and Keith William Watt (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Ernest Edmund Flower, Leslie Thomas Matheson, and Brian Robin Zimmer (nominated by the Whangarei Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Members of Springs Junction Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Malcolm William Garrett, and Owen Herbert Williscroft

to be members of the Springs Junction Domain Board, Nelson Land District, Inangahua County, in place of Stuart Cecil McDonald and Ralph Lucas Williscroft, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of June 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1287; D.O. 8/3/59)

Revocation of Appointment of Huiroa Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Huiroa Domain Board (as published in *Gazette*, 5 October 1961, Volume III, page 1529), and appoints the Stratford County Council to be the Huiroa Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—HUIROA DOMAIN—STRATFORD COUNTY

BLOCK IV, and Sections 3, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, and 17, Block III, and Section 3, Block V, Town of Huiroa, situated in Block IX, Ngatimaru Survey District: Area, 14 acres 2 roods 4·5 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 7766L).

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of June 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/338; D.O. 8/1/7)

Appointment of Trustees: Trustee Savings Banks

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Finance that, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint:

The Honourable Eric Henry Halstead and Keith Nicholson Buttle, C.B.E., as trustees of the Auckland Savings Bank.

George Ronald Burrowes and Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland, as trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank.

Allan Martin McClurg and William Arthur Whitlock, C.B.E., as trustees of the Hawke's Bay and Gisborne Savings Bank.

Gilbert Murray Rennie, o.B.E. and Thomas Michael Noel Rodgers, as trustees of the Manawatu-Wairarapa Savings Bank.

James George Barnes, M.B.E., John Duncan Brown, and Thomas Kay Stuart Sidey, as trustees of the Otago Savings Bank.

Christian Carfrae Lange, as a trustee of the Southland Savings Bank.

Arthur Frederick Sandford, as a trustee of the Taranaki Savings Bank.

Reginald Percy Andrews and Bruce Dryden, as trustees of the Wanganui Savings Bank.

Frederick William Baillie, M.B.E., as a trustee of the Westland Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1966.

R. J. LEATHWICK, for Secretary to the Treasury.

Resignation of Coroner Accepted

His Excellency the Governor-General has accepted the resignation of

Daniel Russell

of Gore, from his appointment as a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/1/23)

Member of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for Borough of Ohakune Resigned

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

Robert Henry Hammond, retired farmer of Ohakune as a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Ohakune constituted under the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of June 1966.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.