EDUCATION BRANCH

Transfer in Branch and Promotion

Pilot Officer David Stephen Saddleton, B.A. (82192) is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Education Branch for a period of five years, with effect from 11 April 1966, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is promoted to Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 11 October 1965, with effect from 11 April 1966.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Bruce Nelson Graham to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 May 1966. Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Derek Charles Boroughs (134139) is granted an extension of his commission until 30 June 1971.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Wing Commander Humphrey Walter Gowland, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.R.A.C.S. (133647) is granted an extension of his commission until 17 December 1968.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Squadron Leader (temp.) John Joseph Timothy McAuliffe (134051) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 13 March 1966.

Resignation

Flying Officer Leslie Morgan Dugdale, M.B., CH.B., D.D.R. (134126) resigns his commission with effect from 1 May Ì966.

Retirements

The undermentioned officers are retired with effect from

the dates shown: Flight Lieutenant Morice Hubert McKenzie (130385), 16 May 1966.

Flying Officer Alexander George Gray (132758), 23 May 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Member of Land Valuation Committee

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Hugh Rowcliffe Chrisp

of Napier to be a member of the Hawke's Bay Land Valuation Committee, vice Percy Amos Arnold, J.P., resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1966. J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/5/8)

Revocation of Appointment of an Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to This Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the appointment of the holder for the time being of the office of Postmaster, Midway, Gisborne, in the service of the Crown as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of June 1966. J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/10)

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary welfare officers.

SCHEDULE

McFarlane Herewini (Senior), David Barrett.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1966. J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/2, 36/5/8, 36/5/9)

Cancelling Appointment of an Honorary Welfare Officer Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (5) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby removes from office the following honorary welfare officer.

SCHEDULE

Gazette Reference to Appointment

Judith Mere Billens 18 February 1965, No. 8, page

Name

221. Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/8, 36/5/9)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for the term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1967.

Leslie Francis Malcouronne, Chairman;

Victor Brian Heath, John Fenwick, and Bryan Sheridan Brinsley (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Gordon Christie, Brian Le Grange Garner, and Stanley Edwin Tasker Gannaway (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1967.

Gerald Lyon, Chairman;

- Thomas Roydon Harrison, Richard Vernon, and Terence Bradley Madsen (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employer's Association (Incorporated)); and
- Robert Athol Rockliff, Albert Duncan Gibb, and Frank Neville Burns (nominated by the Picton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for the term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1967

Robert Sproull Menzies Sinclair, Chairman;

Charles Oliver Knewstubb, Deputy Chairman;

- James Alexander Glass, William James Lee, and Norman Douglas Oliver (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- Norman Agnew, Neil Crichton, and Mervyn Joseph Whitty (nominated by the Port Chalmers Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1967.

Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Chairman;

Thomas Vincent Harris, Deputy Chairman;

- Reigh Albert Kearns, Stuart Preston McDouall, and Allan Hunter Main (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- Hugh Finlay Hamilton, Philip Noel McNamara, and Wieslaw Jan Stefan Miernicki (nominated by the Oamaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour,