Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1967.

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman;

Eric Charles Buscke, Alfred Geoffrey Hardy, and Cecil Sidney Owen Hughes (nominated by the New Zealand Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

William McCarthy, Lloyd Raymond Thomas, and Brumby Henry Allan (nominated by the Onehunga Port Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1967.

James Ross Faulkner, Chairman;

Charles Robert Faulkner, Deputy Chairman;

Leslie Harold Batchelor, Athol Ernest Lawrence, and Alan Vincent Hardaker (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

William Stephens, Charles Williams, and Gilbert Rennie Ormsby (nominated by the Mount Maunganui and Tauranga Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

# Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for the term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1967.

Robert Sproull Menzies Sinclair, Chairman;

James Brian McGowan, Deputy Chairman;

James Horace De Clifford, Norman Douglas Oliver, and John Frederick Poole (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Edward James Calder, Ian Miller, and Ronald Callaghan (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

### Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1967.

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman;

Albert Leslie Burk, Deputy Chairman;

Alan Parnell Gale, John Joseph Griffiths, Phillip John Howe, and John Twomey (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

David Eric Leslie Threadwell, James Samuel Hughes, Ronald James Wasley, and Raymond Keith Fergus (nominated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

# Appointment of Member of New Zealand Naval Board

Pursuant to the Defence Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the appointment of Captain J. P. S. Vallant, RNZN, as Second Naval Member of the New Zealand Naval Board and as Chief of Naval Personnel, vice Commodore B. E. Turner, O.B.E., D.S.C., A.D.C., to date 30 June 1966 (to serve in the rank of Commodore from 23 June 1966).

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Kaiwera Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Brian Robertson Bennett, John Clement, Timaru Colin Morris, Alan Ramsay Pullar, George Frederick Pullar, Jack Wylie Smith, and James Douglas Wylie

to be the Kaiwera Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

#### **SCHEDULE**

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT—KAIWERA DOMAIN—SOUTHLAND COUNTY

Part Section 40, Block IX, Waikaka Survey District: Area, 9 acres 1 rood and 4 perches, more or less (S.O. 4290). As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/561c deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/561; D.O. 8/3/21)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Moeraki Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Albert Amos Booth, Bruce Anderson Coe, John Dickson, James Robert Driver, Alexander Gregory, Alexander John McLellan, Leslie William Pile, Ivor Farrell Tipa, and Mere Koreana Tipa

to be the Moeraki Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

# **SCHEDULE**

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—MOERAKI DOMAIN—WAITAKI COUNTY SECTIONS 20 and 21, Block I; Section 15, Block II; Sections 13 and 14, Block III; Section 28, Block VII; Sections 4, 5, 6, and 7, Block XIV; Sections 31, 32, 33, and 35, Block XVI; and Section 9, Block XVII; Town of Moeraki: Total area, 48 acres 2 roods 33 perches, more or less (S.O. Plans 9381 and 13154).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of June 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/3; D.O. 8/3/50)

Appointment of the Auckland Play Centres Association Incorporated to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Auckland Play Centres Association Incorporated to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for education (pre-school) purposes.

# **SCHEDULE**

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT—CITY OF GISBORNE
SECTION 390, Gisborne Suburban, situated in the City of Gisborne: Area, 37·2 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 5181).
Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/997; D.O. 8/958)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Sailors Cutting Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Sailors Cutting Domain, and further, appoints the Waitaki County Council to be the Sailors Cutting Domain Board to have control of the said domain.