Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.)—

Mr Francis Malcolm Corkill, of Invercargill. Mr John Barnett Darnell, of Lower Hutt. Mr James Clendon Tau Henare, D.S.O., of Motatau, Bay of Islands

Mr Frank Andrew Reeves, of Auckland.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)—

Miss Annie Rose Allum, of New Plymouth.
Mr Lewis Edward Henry Baigent, of Nelson.
Mr Arthur Bartrum Baker, of Leamington, Waikato.
The Honourable Thomas Bloodworth, of Auckland.
Mr James Collins, of Christchurch.
Dr Lionel Corkill, of Palmerston North.
Mr Keith Wilson Hay, of Auckland.
Mr Raniera te Tawhiti Kingi, of Rotorua.
Mr Jack Meltzer, M.B.E., of Wellington.
Miss Audrey Alice Hastings Orbell, of Lower Hutt.
Dr Roy Samuel Whiteside, of Waiuku.
Mr Henry Robert Wise, of Oamaru.

Companion of the Imperial Service Order (I.S.O.)—

Mr Percy Moston Outhwaite, of Wellington. Mr Harry Parsonage, of Wellington.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.)-

(M.B.E.)—

Mr John Burley Barnett, of Tua Marina, Blenheim.
Mr Harry Beaumont, of Papatoetoe.
Mrs Dorothy Constance Blomfield, of Hamilton.
Mr John Frederick Boynton, of Waimana, Bay of Plenty.
Miss Pearl Doreen Brown, of Christchurch.
Mr Edward George Buckley, of Auckland.
Miss Mary Frances Gallagher, of Wellington.
Miss Margaret Dorothy Hartridge, of Christchurch.
Mr Hans Charles Hankey, of Gore.
Mr Gordon Stanley Leeder, of Wellington.
Mr Leslie Cochrane Logan, of Pukekawa, Tuakau.
Mr Arthur William Sharland Longley, of Porangahau.
Mr Kenneth William Low, of Te Kuiti.
Mr Alfred Ernest Garfield Lyttle, of Christchurch.
Mr Archibald Manning, of Timaru.
Mr Eric Wyndham Merewether, of Wanganui,
Miss Evelyn Mary Rawlins, of Palmerston North.
The Reverend Alan Douglas Robertson, of Auckland.
Mr David Howie Scott, of Corriedale, North Otago.

British Empire Medal for Gallantry (B.E.M.)—

British Empire Medal for Gallantry (B.E.M.)-

Mr Albert John Haines, of Auckland. Mr Cornelis Hofker, of Auckland. Mr Frank Poultney, of Christchurch. Mr Alan Alexander Thomson, of Christchurch.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)-

Mrs Muriel Alice Brendon, of Auckland. Detective Cyril Patrick Burns, New Zealand Police, of

Christchurch.
Mr Bertram William Churchill, of Wellington.
Miss Christina Patricia Forbes, of Oamaru.

Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service (O.P.M.)-

Chief Superintendent James Ludwig Graham, New Zealand Police, of Napier.

Detective Senior Sergeant Joseph Geoffrey Long, New

Zealand Police, of Hamilton.

MILITARY DIVISION

Companion of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (C.B.)— Major-General Walter Sneddon McKinnon, C.B.E., Generals' List, Regular Force, of Wellington.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.)—

Air Commodore Albert Samuel Agar, A.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Lower Hutt.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)—

Commander Philip Leslie Bardwell, Royal New Zealand

Navy, of Auckland. Lieutenant-Colonel Robert Maynard Gurr, M.B.E., Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Wellington.

Wing Commander Raymond George Jeffs, Royal New Zealand Air Force, serving in Washington.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire $(M.B.\dot{E}.)$ -

(M.B.E.)—
Acting Commander William Lambert Rudd, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Major Donald Richard Kenning, Royal New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), serving in South Vietnam.
Major Stanley Redvers McKeon, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Napier.
Major John Lindsay Smith, Royal New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), serving in Malaysia.
Temporary Warrant Officer First Class Peter Edward Roberts, Royal New Zealand Dental Corps (Territorial Force), of Manurewa.

Squadron Leader Allen Fisher Lissette, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Hamilton. Flight Lieutenant William Thomas Saunders, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Paekakariki.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.)-

Squadron Leader Robert Bruce Craigie, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Whenuapai. Squadron Leader John Alan Scrimshaw, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wigram.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)-

Chief Petty Officer Jack Hern Baigent, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Engineroom Artificer John Robert Howe, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Signalman Leslie Clifford Thorpe, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Electrician Harold Ernest Vincent, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Electrician Harold Ernest Vincent, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Sergeant Eric Ball, New Zealand Special Air Service (Regular Force), of Papakura.
Sergeant William Frederick Giles, Royal New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), serving in South Vietnam.
Corporal Iain Cameron McFarlane, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), serving in Malaysia.
Flight Sergeant Russell Hewitt Thompson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.
Flight Sergeant John Campbell Jekyll, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Whenuapai.
Sergeant William Elwin Larking, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Bulls.
Dated at Wellington this 13th day of June 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of June 1966.

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Bay of Islands Development Scheme Amending Notice 1966, No. 4

Whereas by virtue of the notice described in the First Schedule hereto the land described in the Second Schedule hereto is now subject to Part XXIV of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, and it is desired to vary the same:

Now therefore pursuant to section 332 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Board of Maori Affairs hereby gives notice as follows:

NOTICE

1. This notice may be described as the Bay of Islands Development Scheme Amending Notice 1966, No. 4.
2. The notice referred to in the First Schedule hereto is hereby amended by omitting all reference to the land described in the Second Schedule hereto.
3. The land described in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby released from Part XXIV of the Maori Affairs Act 1953

FIRST SCHEDULE

Date of Notice

Reference

Z. Gazette, No. 73, 7 November 1963, page 1820. 1 November 1963 N.Z.

SECOND SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land described and situated as follows:

A. R. P. Being

0 3 2 Part Kohewhata No. 19 Block, Block IV, Punakitere Survey District. As shown on a plan marked 18/L/5 held in the Tokerau District Office of the Department of Maori Affairs at Whangarei, and thereon marked green.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of June 1966.

For and on behalf of the Board of Maori Affairs:

B. E. SOUTER. Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 15/1/624, 61/7, 61/7A, 61/7B; D.O. 18/L/5)

Waimana Development Scheme Amending Notice 1966, No. 1

PURSUANT to section 330 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Board of Maori Affairs hereby gives notice as follows:

1. This notice may be cited as the Waimana Development Scheme Amending Notice 1966, No. 1.
2. The land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be subject to Part XXIV of the Maori Affairs

Act 1953.