Appointments, Promotions, Extension of Commission and Retiring Age, Transfer, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extension of commission and retiring age, transfer, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from 24 May 1966:

Ronald Walter Campbell (79670). Anthony Michael Keane (80416).

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 4 June 1966:

Arthur Edmund Dovey (81496). Colin George Simmons (80808). Bruce Neville Williams (81218). Edward Yates Creelman (81406).

Extension of Commission and Retiring Age

Flight Lieutenant Francis James McDavitt (70972) is granted an extension of his commission and retiring age for a period to expire on 31 December 1970.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant Edward Charles Rumble (70411) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 30 May 1966.

Promotions

Squadron Leader (temp.) Alan Benjamin Everitt (71326) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 2 April 1966.

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders, with effect from the dates shown:

Robin Henry Rowe (76756), 1 April 1966.

Gerald Thompson, B.A. (HONS.), DIP.ED. (82517), 19 April

Eric Kimpton Marr (73711), 19 April 1966.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Delwyn Ross Linkhorn is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 29 May 1970, with seniority and effect from 30 May 1966.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Bryan Harold Morrison (80016) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 7 June 1970, with effect from 8 June 1966.

Flight Lieutenant Leon Thomas McCready (621304) is retired, with effect from 7 January 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

ppointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, and Cancellations of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, and cancellation of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Cancellation of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are cancelled with effect from the dates shown:

Edward John Knowsley (82023), 25 April 1966. Graeme John Drewery (82448), 22 April 1966.

Promotion

Flying Officer John Orrick Vass Thompson (821725) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 24 May 1966.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Bryan Scott Belcher, A.S.P.E. (70961) is granted an extension of his commission until 30 July 1970.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Appointments

Peter Alexander Wotherspoon is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 8 May 1970, with seniority and effect from 9 May 1966.

Anthony Matheson is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 19 April 1970, with seniority and effect from 20 April 1966.

Ernest James Thompson is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 25 May 1970, with seniority and effect from 26 May 1966.

Promotion

Pilot Officer David Royce Burr, A.R.A.N.Z., to be Flying Officer, with effect from 20 March 1966.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Gerald Bernard Warner, C.B.E., D.F.C., A.F.C. (RAF Retired) (134328) is appointed to a commission in the General Duties Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of two years in the rank of Group Captain, with seniority from 9 May 1960 with effect from 9 May 1966.

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Alwyn Gordon Vette (130945) is granted an extension of his commission until 4 May 1970.

Transfers

Squadron Leader Trevelyan William Tremayne, M.B.E. (130138) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 21 March 1966.

Squadron Leader Michael Charles Airey (623430) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 6 May 1970, with effect from 7 May 1966.

Flight Lieutenant Frederick Barry Flavall (77322) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 7 May 1970, with effect from 8 May 1966.

Flight Lieutenant Edward Lunn, M.B.E., E.D., B.A., B.SC. (70322) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 2 June 1966.

from 2 June 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Member of Tariff and Development Board

PURSUANT to the Tariff and Development Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

Leslie Alfred David Williamson, as full-time member to be a member of the Tariff and Development Board for a term of three years commencing on the 18th day of July 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of June 1966.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce. (I. and C. 2/2)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Allan, Cyril John, Frankton No. 1 R.D., Cromwell.
Aubrey, Arthur Harcourt, Pataua No. 5 R.D., Whangarei.
Bateup, Gordon George, Pakanae, Opononi.
Boswell, David John, 21 Bristow Street, Wanganui.
Bridge, Gerald Hastings, 5 Cooper Street, Karori, Wellington W. 3.
Burke, Halsey John, 110 Foyle Street, Bluff.
Carter, Walter Leo, Moutoa, Foxton.
Chapman, Dr Leslie Raymond, 11 Ings Avenue, St. Clair, Dunedin.
Cooke, Gordon Reginald, 210 Bucklands Beach Road,

Cooke, Gordon Reginald, 210 Bucklands Beach Road, Bucklands Beach, Auckland.
Cooper, Kenneth, Box 16, Ohingaiti.
Cooper, Mervyn Henry George, 38 Felton Mathew Avenue, Glen Innes.

Davey, Trevor Charles, 114 Campbell Street, Karori, Wellington W. 3.

Davies, Frederick George, 4 Parsons Avenue, Levin.

Dawick, George Henry, 188 Fitzherbert Avenue, Palmerston North.

Michael 142 Valdburgt Band Christsburgh.

Doody, James Michael, 142 Yaldhurst Road, Christchurch Eruera, James Henry Leslie, Whakapaurangi Road, Hiru-

harama, Ruatoria.
Evans, Alfred James, 29 Gladstone Road, Northcote, Auckland N. 4.

Ferguson, Henry Fraser, "Mangahei", Dannevirke.