Board Appointed to Have Control of Ngahere Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Sherman Balderstone, Robert Paul Donaldson, Arthur Gibson, Francis Michael Gibson, George William Gibson, John Henham, George Eric Logie, Michael McLaughlin, and Frank Myers

to be the Ngahere Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT-NGAHERE DOMAIN-GREY COUNTY RESERVE 1835, situated in Block VII, Mawheranui Survey District: Area, 3 acres 3 roods 28 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 4339).

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1016; D.O. 8/64)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Hillend Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Bruce County Council representing the Balmoral No. 2 Riding, ex officio,

Ivan Lawrence Clearwater, Alexander James Bruce Cunningham, James Stanley Gray, Brian John Holgate, Harold Peek, Leslie James Ross, Alexander Hugh Roulston, and Ernest Buchanan Roulston

to be the Hillend Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—HILLEND DOMAIN—BRUCE COUNTY Section 18, Block XIII, Hillend Survey District: Area, 9 acres 1 rood 7 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 4595).

Also Section 36, Block XI, Waitahuna East Survey District: Area, 27 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 8575).

Also Lot 1, D.P. 8297, being part Sections 31 and 35, Block XI, Waitahuna East Survey District: Area, 1 rood 3.7 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1466; D.O. 8/3/130)

Member of Urewera National Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Rangihau

to be a member of the Urewera National Park Board, in place of John George Laughton, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3/2; D.O. U.N.P. 29)

Member of the National Hydatids Council Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 9003)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Hydatids Act 1959, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Leonard Allen Alexander

(on the nomination of the New Zealand Counties' Association (Inc.)) to be a member of the National Hydatids Council for a term of three years commencing on the 10th day of December 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3088)

Member of the Leaning Rock Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 9004)

Pursuant to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Andrew James Jopp

to be a member of the Leaning Rock Rabbit Board, vice R. Jopp, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Reappointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the

Minister of Education hereby reappoints: Minister of Education hereby reappoints:

Batty, Anthony Stuart, Kaeo;
Hawthorne, Thomas R., Kaitaia;
Senn, Mrs Daisy Joan, Kaitaia;
Senn, Mrs Daisy Joan, Kaitaia;
Hazelzet, Rev. Father Albert, J. J., Kohukohu;
Cochrane, John M., Ngawha;
Jackson, Rex Wallace, Wellsford;
Jordan, Ivan Christopher, Auckland;
Downey, Rev. Father L., M.B.E., Auckland;
Rogers, Brigadier Hannah G., M.B.E., Auckland;
Dreaver, Mrs Mary J., Auckland;
Jones, Sister Ivy, M.B.E., J.P., Auckland;
Robertson, Rev. Alan Douglas, Auckland;
Banyard, Captain Stanley Robert, M.B.E., Auckland;
Clark, Jim, Tuakau;
Williams, Mrs Mary Ellen, J.P., Waihi;
Lyons, Rev. Father Edward, Thames;

Robertson, Rev. Alan Douglas, Auckland;
Banyard, Captain Stanley Robert, M.B.E., Auckland;
Clark, Jim, Tuakau;
Williams, Mrs Mary Ellen, J.P., Waihi;
Lyons, Rev. Father Edward, Thames;
Ludwig, Mrs Margaret A., J.P., Thames;
Hedges, Mrs Edith A., Waitakaruru;
McClure, Joseph S., Hauraki Plains;
Croasdale, John James, Otorohanga;
McCarthy, Rev. Father Jude Leo, Te Awamutu;
Drabble, Ian James, Hamilton;
Dineen, Mervyn Williams, J.P., Te Awamutu;
Leonard, Frederick Heketore, Cambridge;
Poutapu, William, Ngaruawahia;
Nichols, Martin H., Tokoroa;
Martelleti, Mrs Hanora Mary, Matamata;
Cox, Mrs Moira C., J.P., Putaruru;
Scott, Rev. Brian, Putaruru;
Lyons, Rev. Father John, Hamilton;
Foster, James G., Tauranga;
Foster, Mrs Jinnietta J., Tauranga;
Foster, Mrs Jinnietta J., Tauranga;
Foster, Mrs Jinnietta J., Tauranga;
Foster, Mrs Whitiaira, Waimana;
Kingsley-Smith, Clive, Whakatane;
Te Puawhe, Rev. Kihora, Taneatua;
Tuhiwai, Rev. Tiopira J., Te Kaha;
Potatau, Rev. Hemi, Whakatane;
Makan, Rev. Charles P., Te Teko;
Maxwell, Wiremu, Opotiki;
Ludgate, Clement H., Rotorua;
McKenna, Rev. Father Daniel, Rotorua;
Doogan, Rev. Father Hugh Francis, New Plymouth;
Drabble, Harold J., Eltham;
Barclay, John C., J.P., Okaiawa;
Jackson, Brian, Hawera;
Miller, Mrs Dawn O., Ohakune;
Dobson, Mrs Frances Mary, Raetihi;
Donovan, Ernest W., Hunterville;
Smith, Benjamin Clarke William, Patea;
Rimmer, Henry Thomas, Tologa Bay;
Dixon, Rev. Ian, Gisborne;
Gardner, John W., Gisborne;
Gardner, John W., Gisborne;
Gardner, John W., Gisborne;
Gardner, John W., Gisborne;
Gardner, John P., Pather N., Gisborne;
Dennis, Francis Buchanan, Manutuke;
Goddard, Miss Maud L., Tolaga Bay;
Ruru, John, Puha;
Hardacre, Colin H., Te Karaka;
Tawhai, Miss Putiputi, Ruatoria;
McConnell, Robert N., Te Araroa;
Herricas, Mrs Dorothy Rose, Taradale;
Taylor, Bernard J., Raupunga;
McIlroy, William K., Palmerston North;
Broadbent, Rev. Father John Vincent, Palmerston North;
Hornblow, John F., Foxton;
Hyland, Rev. Edward Petrie, Marton;
Tatere, Hohepa Mei, Woodowille;
Firindi