Himona, Dick Albert, Masterton; Carter, Mrs Rosina, Martinborough; Fairbrother, Elwin F., Carterton; Smith, Rev. James H., Masterton; Shepherd, Norman C. C., Featherston; Holmes, Charles R., Martinborough; McLeod, Alexander McKenzie, Featherston; Pitterther, Carbara P. Loura Huttr Shepherd, Norman C. C., Featherston; Holmes, Charles R., Martinborough; McLeod, Alexander McKenzie, Featherston; Pitkethley, Graham R., Lower Hutt; Prichard, Alan Marcus, Petone; Sweeney, Rev. Father John Joseph, Upper Hutt; Taylor, John A., Lower Hutt; McCormack, Rev. Father Peter G., Lower Hutt; Tamihana, Rev. Rewi, Petone; Morley, Rev. Charles H., Lower Hutt; Ihaka, Rev. Kingi M., Lower Hutt; Ihaka, Rev. Kingi M., Lower Hutt; Ihaka, Rev. Kingi M., Lower Hutt; Banks, Miss Isabel, M.B.E., Paraparaumu; Turley, Walter L., Wellington; O'Neill, Rev. Father David P., Wellington; Reader, Rev. Father D'Arcy A., Wellington; Heavey, Rt. Rev. Monsignor William, Wellington; Probert, Sister Isobel, Wellington; Lake, Wallace Robert A., Wellington; Cox, Cyril J., M.B.E., J.P., Nelson; Mason, David (Senior), Takaka; Hughes, Rev. Robert Daniel Pakenham, Nelson; Kenny, Mrs Sylvia T., Picton; Roe, Rev. Gordon Galloway, Kaikoura; Williams, Miss Elizabeth Martha, Westport; Lee, Thomas William, Hokitika; Ivory, Joseph A., J.P., Rangiora; Ford, Clarence Thomas, Christchurch; Manson, Rev. Henry S., Hanmer; Goodall, Rev. Maurice John, Christchurch; Cahill, Rev. Father Thomas J., Christchurch; Field, Professor Henry E., Christchurch; Fraser, John A., J.P., Fairlie; Fraser, John A., J.P., Fairlie; Fraser, Herwald Gay, Owaka; Hannaford, Brigadier Jessie M., Dunedin; McKeae, Colin Reay, Dunedin; McKeae, Colin Reay, Dunedin; McKeae, Colin Reay, Dunedin; McKeae, Rev. Father Peter R., Dunedin; McKeae, Rev. Father John A., Invercargill; McCarthy, Rev. Father John A., Invercargill; McCarthy, Rev. Father John A., Invercargill; McPhail, Mrs Beatrice Mary, Gore; Rawle, Frank Lewis, Stewart Island; and Rawle, Mrs Neta Margaret Sabine, Stewart Island to be honorary child welfare officers for the purpo said Act for the period ending 31 March 1967.

to be honorary child welfare officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31 March 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1966.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints:

Murdoch, Mrs Betty J., Papatoetoe;

Muraocn, Mrs Betty J., Papatoetoe; Paki, Sonny, Huntly; Fitzpatrick, Father Terence John, Wanganui; Shaw, Rev. Harry I., Waiouru; Boyd, Mrs Joan Valerie, Levin; Lines, Jack Harold, Levin; Mason, Allen Livesy, Feilding; and McDonell Jan Alexander, Palmerston North

McDonell, Ian Alexander, Palmerston North.

to be honorary child welfare officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31 March 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1966.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Members of Nurses and Midwives Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Nurses and Midwives Act 1945, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

- Nancy Joan Kinross, R.N., R.M.N., P.G.; and
- Thelma Patricia Burton, R.N., R.M., P.L., P.G.; and Margaret Clara Bazley, R.N., R.M.N., R.P.N., P.G.;

and reappoint

Graham Frederick Smart, M.B., B.S., F.R.C.S., F.R.A.C.S.

to be members of the Nurses and Midwives Board for periods of three years commencing on the 1st day of July 1966

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1966.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Members of Pollution Advisory Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Waters Pollution Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General, on the recommendation of the Minister of Marine, has been pleased to appoint the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be members of the Pollution Advisory Council for a term of three years from the 30th day of June 1966.

SCHEDULE

Name of Person Appointed	State Department of Which Member is an Officer	
Robert Richard Harcourt Bruce William Spooner Francis William McKeown Leslie Wilkinson	Department of Health. Ministry of Works. Department of Agriculture. Department of Scientific and Industrial Research.	
Name of Person Appointed	Body Nominating Member Representing Local Authorities	
Reginald William Bennett	New Zealand Counties Associa- tion.	
Keith MacPherson Dunning	Municipal Association of New Zealand (Inc.).	
Donald Stuart Gore March- banks	Harbours Association of New Zealand (Inc.).	
Cuthbert Charles Collom	Drainage Boards as gazetted on 29 April 1954.	
Name of Person Appointed	Body Nominating Member Representing Industry	
John Sydney Hickey	New Zealand Dairy Pro- duction and Marketing Board	
Maxwell Carrie	New Zealand Manufacturers' Federation (Inc.).	
Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1966		

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1966. W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

Representative of the Employees of the Auckland Harbour Board Appointed to the Auckland Harbour Board Appeal Roard

PURSUANT to section 45 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Terence Thomas Henehan

to be a member of the Appeal Board set up in connection with an appeal by Mr L. R. Ogier against the decision of the Auckland Harbour Board in appointing Mr R. J. Morris to the position of Wharfinger, Traffic Department.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1966. W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/5/6/4)

Appointment to the Privy Council

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has announced that the Queen has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to declare that the Honourable John Ross Marshall, M.P., Deputy Prime Minister of New Zealand, shall be sworn of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of June 1966.

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Revocation of Appointments of Supervising Officers

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby revokes the Warrants dated at Wellington on 30 June 1960* and 17 December 1962† making the appointments as set forth in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE			
Name or Person		Appointment	
Hubert Edgar Miller	•••••	Supervising officer for the waters of Murrays Bay.	
Vincent Corrie	••	Supervising officer for the waters of Browns Bay.	
John Brian Hennessey	•••••	Supervising officer for the waters of Mairangi Bay.	
Frederick John Prior	•••••	Supervising officer for the waters of Rothesay Bay.	
Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1966.			
G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine.			
*Gazette, 7 July 1960, pages 887 and 888 †Gazette, 19 December 1962, page 2261			

(M. 3/13/508/13)