Taihape District High School Cadets

Lieutenant Norman Trevor Moar, M.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 25 May 1966. Lieutenant Colin Gordon Watson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 25 May 1966.

Timaru Boys High School Cadets

Keith Manners Nicholas, M.Sc., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 18 April 1966.

Waimea College Cadets

James Michael Bohm, M.A., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 24 February 1966. Richard Milner Gaskell, M.A.(HONS.), to be 2nd Lieutenant

(on prob.). Dated 24 February 1966.

Whakatane High School Cadets

Lieutenant Michael James Richardson Warbrick is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 6 May 1966. Frederick Arthur Hughes, B.Sc., to be 2nd Lieutenant.

Dated 25 March 1966.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The following Officers are posted to the Retired List: Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major John Montague Drennan McCredie. Dated 10 May 1966.

Captain William Burns. Dated 26 May 1966. Lieutenant John Lloyd Williams. Dated 30 May 1966. 2nd Lieutenant Guyon Warren. Dated 27 May 1966.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant Rangi Smidt. Dated 6 June 1966.

N.Z. Cadet Corps.

Captain Clifford Elliott Foster. Dated 6 June 1966. Lieutenant Jasper Donald McLeod Burfoot. Dated 30 May

1966. Lieutenant Kenneth William Hayhurst, M.A. Dated 7 June

1966. Lieutenant Reginald Morris Stevens, м.А. Dated 13 June

Lieutenant Richard Warwick Webb, M.A. Dated 7 June 1966. Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointment, Promotions, Transfer, and Resignations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotions, transfer, and resignations of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

## REGULAR AIR FORCE

#### GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

## Promotions

Flight Lieutenant Thomas Esmond Enright (75630) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 21 April 1966.

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers to be Pilot Officers, with effect from 3 June 1966:

Officers, with effect from 3 June 1966: Anthony James Menzies (78876). Ian John Rae (82025). Trevor Keith Butler (82012). Colin Pitts Harris (82019). Graeme Trevor Jackson (82020). Kenneth James Wells (81898). Robert Charles Andrews (79521). Ian Michael St. John Filsell (819610). David Malcolm Bevan (82009). Nigel James McNeill (81965). Ronald Wayne Singleton (81901). Dennis White (81968). Barrie Robyn Mandival Moran (81897). Ritchie James de Montalk (81497). Bruce Wallace Donnelly (81959). David Eric Geddes (81900). George David Jensen (81964).

## Administrative and Supply Branch

#### Resignation Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Peter Frederick Cawthorn (80439) resigns his commission, with effect from 1 June 1966.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

## Appointment

John William Delaney is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps, in the rank of Flying Officer, for a period ending 8 June 1970, with seniority and effect from 9 June 1966.

### Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the dates shown:

Clifford James Stratton, 22 May 1966. Lawrence William Kemble, 18 May 1966. Ernest Joseph Abraham, D.F.C., 15 June 1966. Allen James Lowry, 21 May 1966.

## **RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS**

## Transfer

Squadron Leader Kelson Brasted, B.SC., M.B., CH.B.(U.N.Z.), D. OBST., R.C.O.G. (130880), is transferred from the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 14 June 1970, with effect from 15 June 1966 15 June 1966.

#### Resignation

Flight Lieutenant John Edward Packer, M.SC., PH.D. (LOND.) (816643), resigns his commission with effect from 14 May 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Honorary Consul for Norway at Wellington

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Mr John Farrar Phillips

as Honorary Consul for Norway at Wellington has been provisionally recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1966.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Member of Licensing Committee

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint John Francis Keane, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, of Lower Hutt, to be a member of the Wairarapa Licensing Committee, vice Harry Rose, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice. (J. 10/6/51)

Appointment of Member of Tamaterau Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

## George Edwin Bedggood

to be a member of the Tamaterau Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Clarence Godfrey Creamer, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1301; D.O. 8/3/307)

Appointment of Christchurch Free Kindergarten Association Incorporated to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Christchurch Free Kindergarten Association Incorporated

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a reserve for Education (pre-school) purposes.

## SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-WAIMAIRI COUNTY

Lor 862, D.P. 22942, being part Rural Section 330, situated in Block VI, Christchurch Survey District. Area: 1 rood 5.5 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1416; D.O. 8/1/155)