Appointment of Member of Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Brown Cameron

to be a member of the Mataura Island Domain Board, Southland Land District, Southland County, in place of William Henry Caldwell, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/776; D.O. 8/3/28)

Appointment of Members of Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Theo Scott and Gerard James Foley

to be members of the Robinson's Bay Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, Akaroa County, in place of Sydney Chandler and Jack Robinson Hewitt, who have left the district. Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1334; D.O. 8/3/156)

Appointment of Member of Herbertville Public Library Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Graham David Speedy

to be a member of the Herbertville Public Library Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, Patangata County, in place of Reginald Gavin Speedy, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/1/1135; D.O. 8/258)

Appointment of Members of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alan Banfield Rogers, James Banfield Rogers, and Joseph George Winter

to be members of the Monavale Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, Mackenzie County, in place of Ronald John Quigley, resigned, and Maxwell Stevens and Atholstone Lorraine Moore, who have left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1509; D.O. 8/3/260)

Appointment of Members of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Frederick Patrick Murphy and Reginald Thomas Sorensen

to be members of the Pongaroa Domain Board, Wellington Land District, Akitio County, in place of Stephen George McLaren, deceased, and Charles Philip Gore, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/66; D.O. 8/3/44)

Revocation of Appointment to Control and Manage and Revocation of the Reservation Over Part of a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the South-east Otago Scenic Board to control and manage and revokes the reservation for scenic purposes over the land described in the Schedule hereto.

## SCHEDULE

Otago Land District—Part Catlins River Scenic Reserve—Clutha County

SECTION 22, Block IV, Woodland Survey District: Area, 5 acres 3 roods, more or less (S.O. Plan 2034).

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/38; D.O. 13/48/1)

Revocation of Appointment to Control and Manage and Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Royal New Zealand Society for the Health of Women and Children (Takapuna Branch) Incorporated to control and manage, and revokes the reservation for a site for Plunket rooms over the land described in the Schedule hereto.

## **SCHEDULE**

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WAITEMATA COUNTY LOT 13, D.P. 46601, being part Allotment 190, Takapuna Parish, situated in Block VIII, Waitemata Survey District: Area, 32.9 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/8/95; D.O. 8/5/299)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kumara Junction Public Hall Site

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Annie Bell, George William Bell, George Joseph Edwards, David Clement Frizzell, Harold Hayes, Arthur Thomas Payn, and Bernard Eric Robbins

to be the Kumara Junction Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a site for a public hall.

## SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT—WESTLAND COUNTY
RESERVE 1826 situated in Block VII, Waimea Survey District:
Area, 1 rood 24 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 702).
Dated at Wellington this 1st day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/99; D.O. 8/89)

Member of the Kaharoa Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 9017)

Pursuant to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Charles Robert Power

to be a member of the Kaharoa Rabbit Board, vice S. B. Baker resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 9013)

Pursuant to section 4 of the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Percival Thomas Watson (on the nomination of the New Zealand Grain, Seed, and Produce Merchants' Federation (Inc.))

to be a member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of April 1966, vice J. C. Paterson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3340)