Transfer in Branch

Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant Donald Kenneth Derby, DIP. TCHG. (80716) is transferred from the Education Branch to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), with effect from 1 June 1966, and with seniority from 17 January 1966.

Special Duties Division

Wing Commander Royden Matthews Jarrett, B.A., p.s.c. (70259) is transferred from the Education Branch to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), with effect from 20 June 1966.

Appointment to Acting Rank

Squadron Leader Herbert Kelley Griffiths, p.s.c. (78675) is appointed to the acting rank of Wing Commander, with effect from 11 June 1966.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Extension of Commission and Retiring Age

Squadron Officer Gilda St. Clair Bezar (73882) is granted an extension of her commission and retiring age until 31 December 1969.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Appointment

Wyatt Alexander Laing (134327) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division) of the Territorial Air Force for a period of five years, followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers in the rank of Flying Officer, with effect from 19 May 1966, and with seniority from 19 May 1964.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Christopher Edward Ronayne is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending on 20 June 1970, with seniority and with effect from 21 June 1966.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

Wing Commander Randal Forbes Elliott, M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.), F.R.C.S.(OPH.), F.R.A.C.S., D.O., R.C.S., R.C.P. (133920) is granted an extension of his commission until 20 June 1970.

Retirement

Squadron Leader John Rutherfurd Clark Kilian (133274) is retired, with effect from 24 June 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air. 12/11/9)

Appointment as a Member of the Timber Preservation Authority

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby appoints

Ken Athol Webley (nominated by the New Zealand Master Builders' Federation Incorporated)

to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority. Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1966.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, for Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Appointment of Member of Stanley Brook Memorial Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Arthur Moulder

to be a member of the Stanley Brook Memorial Domain Board, Nelson Land District, Waimea County, in place of Thomas Edward D'Arcy Lees, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1169; D.O. 8/3/60)

Appointment of a Member of Upper Takaka Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Thornton Reginald Keats

to be a member of the Upper Takaka Domain Board, Nelson Land District, Golden Bay County, in place of Trevor Keith Johnson, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1247; D.O. 8/3/70)

Appointment of Member to New Plymouth Scenic Reserves Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Max Grant Maxwell

to be a member of the New Plymouth Scenic Reserves Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of Colin John Hoskin, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/323; D.O. 13/24)

Appointment of Members of Ogilvie Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Douglas Hibbs and Gethin Alan Parkinson

to be members of the Ogilvie Domain Board, Westland Land District—Grey County, in place of George Clive Mason, deceased, and John Channing Thurston, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1286; D.O. 8/101)

Appointment of Member of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Brian Alexander McKelvey

to be a member of the Whareama Domain Board, Wellington Land District, Masterton County, in place of Edward Douglas Carman, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/119; D.O. 8/3/54)

Appointment of Member of Hanmer Springs Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Lewis Edward Carter

to be a member of the Hanmer Springs Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, Amuri County, in place of Alexander Leonard Pluck, who has resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/861; D.O. 8/3/115)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Little Wanganui Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Buller County Council representing the Karamea Riding, ex officio,

Thomas Robert Anderson, Alexander Douglas, Charles Ronald Duncan, Owen Rex Duncan, Leslie Howard Morris-Jenkins, Lindsay Hilton Simpson, Robert Graeme Simpson, and Ronald Leonard Volckman

to be the Little Wanganui Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—BULLER COUNTY—LITTLE WANGANUI DOMAIN

Sections 45 and 47, Block II, Kongahu Survey District: Area, 1 acre 2 roods 32.9 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 9679).

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1232; D.O. 8/3/26)