Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Major Miles Heathcote McCrostie, Dated 9 June 1966. Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant-Colonel Thomas Ronald Hawthorn, B.A., B.SC., B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. Dated 20 June 1966.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The Rev. David Ian Bailey Balfour, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of England). Dated 27 June 1966.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Lieutenant Donald Charles Little. Dated 20 June 1966. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of July 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Extensions of Commissions and Retiring Age, Retirement and Confirmation in Rank, and Cancellation of Probationary Commission of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extensions of commissions and retiring age, retirement and confirmation in rank, and cancellation of probationary commission of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Appointments

The under-mentioned Officer Cadets are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for periods ending on the date shown, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 24 June 1966:

eniority and effect from 24 June 1966:

Dennis Tindill (80571), 23 June 1978.
David Curtis Wedde (82032), 23 June 1978.
Allan John Boyce (82469), 23 June 1974.
Bruce McGregor Butterfield (82470), 23 June 1978.
Graham Percival Carey (92502), 23 June 1978.
Allan Thomas King (82505), 23 June 1974.
Geoffrey William McClatchy (82471), 23 June 1974.
Trevor David Mallard (82506), 23 June 1974.
John Douglas Peterson (82472), 23 June 1974.
Michael Holmes Sommerville (82508), 23 June 1978.
Michael Holmes Sommerville (82508), 23 June 1974.
Keith Ainsley Skilling (82474), 23 June 1978.
Bryan William Tourell (81214), 23 June 1978.
Bryan William Courell (81214), 23 June 1978.
Trevor Harvey Jones (82469), 23 June 1974.
Barry Paul Keane (82507), 23 June 1978.
Wayne Lloyd McMillan (82509), 23 June 1978.

Cancellation of Probationary Commission

Cancellation of Probationary Commission

The probationary commission of Acting Pilot Officer Andrew William Liggins Mitchell (79923) is cancelled, with effect from 24 June 1966.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Retiring Age

Special Duties Division

(Air 12/11/9)

Flight Lieutenant Edward Sheppard, M.B.E. (70766) is granted an extension of his commission and retiring age for a period to expire on 19 October 1974.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

John Campbell Pattie is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 30 May 1970, with seniority and effect from 31 May

Roger Murray Smith is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer for a period ending 24 January 1968, with seniority and effect from 24 June 1966.

Retirement and Confirmation in Rank

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Dudley George Low Hughes is retired, with effect from 1 July 1966. He is confirmed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with effect from the date of retirement.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

Wing Commander Robert Duncan McVicker, A.F.c. (70061) is granted an extension of his commission until 9 March 1969.

Flying Officer Julian Michael Mathieson (715818) is granted an extension of his commission until 12 February 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of July 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointing Member and Chairman of the Cooperative Dairy Companies Tribunal and Removal from Office of Absent

PURSUANT to section 17 of the Cooperative Dairy Companies Act 1949, the Minister of Justice has revoked the appointment as member and chairman of the Cooperative Dairy Companies Tribunal of Norman Egenton Briggs, of Wellington, public servant, he being absent from New Zealand, and appointed William Fleming Black Connell, of Wellington, public servant, to be member and chairman of the Tribunal in his place.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of July 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 18/1/10)

Appointment of Members of Weber Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Eion Kenneth Campbell, Alan George Maxwell Purvis, and John Stuart Small

to be members of the Weber Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Raymond Bernard Bradley and Frederick Clifford Palmer, both left the district, and Dudley Alexander Buleigh Morrison, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/254; D.O. 8/80)

Appointment of Member of Papanui Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Leonard George Tobeck to be a member of the Papanui Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, Christchurch City, in place of Stanley James Eder, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/446; D.O. 8/3/105)

Appointment of Member of Albury Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Ian Lewis Murchison to be a member of the Albury Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of John Patrick McMurtrie, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/274; D.O. 8/3/109)

Appointment of Member of Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Stuart Joseph Tecofsky to be a member of the Colac Bay Public Hall Board, Southland Land District, Wallace County, in place of Stewart Dawson, left the district left the district

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/11/170; D.O. 8/2/5)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Purakanui Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

A member of the Waikouaiti County Council representing the Blueskin Riding, ex officio, to be appointed in that behalf by the County Council,

George Edward Brinsdon, Robert Alexander Dick, Donald Morrison French, Francis Samuel Jones, Leslie James Mackle, Victor Tasman McQueen, and James Allan Soper

to be the Purakanui Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.