Equipment Division Appointment

William James Spicer (82644) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division) for a period ending 31 May 1968, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 1 June 1963, with effect from 1 June 1966.

Ante-date of Seniority

The promotion of Squadron Leader Robin Henry Rowe (76756) is ante-dated to 17 December 1965.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant Bryan Scott Belcher, A.S.P.E. (70961) to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 20 April 1966.

#### WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

**Prom**otion

Flight Officer (temp.) Colleen Evelyn Kate Davis (78969) to be Flight Officer with effect from 25 June 1966.

#### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Extension of Age for Retirement

#### Special Duties Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader Laurence Norman Larsen, B.SC. (130738) is extended until 8 July 1967.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Maxwell Francis Brister is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Flying Officer for a period ending 29 June 1970 with seniority from 30 December 1965 with effect from 30 June 1966.

Promotion

Pilot Officer Rodney George Alan Tuson to be Flying Officer with effect from 9 June 1966.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Maurice Mackie White, M.Sc. (72252) is granted an extension of his commission until 30 June 1970. Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

. . . .

Appointment of Ambassador of the Republic of China

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that

## Dr Tsai Wei-Ping

presented his Letters of Credence as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of China to New Zealand at Government House on 18 July 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1966.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

#### Appointment of Honorary Vice-Consul for Norway at Wellington

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of Mr Ola Rian

as Honorary Vice-Consul for Norway at Wellington has been recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1966. KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Consular Agent for Italy at Christchurch

 $\ensuremath{\text{His}}$  Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

# Mr Samuel Muir McLernon

as Honorary Consular Agent for Italy at Christchurch has been recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1966.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

#### Appointment of Member of Land Valuation Committee

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Act 1948 His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John McLennan Livingston

of Napier to be a deputy member of Hugh Rowcliffe Chrisp in his capacity as a member of the Hawke's Bay Land Valuation Committee, *vice* F. B. Logan resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1966. J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/5/8)

Revocation of Appointment of an Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointment of the holder for the time being of the office of Postmaster, Gardens-Dunedin, in the service of the Crown, as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of July 1966.

(J. 10/7/10) J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Revoking Appointment of and Appointing Licensing Authorities for Issue of Heavy Traffic Licences

PURSUANT to subclause (2) of regulation 18 of the Motor Vehicle Taxation Regulations 1966\*, the Minister of Transport hereby revokes that part of the Warrant dated 2 May 1954† appointing the local authorities described in column 1 of the First Schedule as the Licensing Authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the local authority and for such areas as are described in column 2 of the First Schedule hereto, and hereby appoints the local authorities described in column 1 of the Second Schedule hereto to be the Licensing Authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority and for such other area or areas as are described in Column 2 of the Second Schedule opposite the respective name of the said local authority.

Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the Licensing Authority in the case of all heavy motor vehicles owned by the Crown as provided by subclause (1) of the said regulation.

#### FIRST SCHEDULE

Column 1 Christchurch City Council ..... Christchurch City Council ..... Ellesmere County, Halswell County, Heathcote County, Malvern County, Mount Herbert County, Oxford County, Paparua County, Selwyn County, Springs County, Tawera County, Waimair County, Kaiapoi Borough, Lyttelton Borough, Leeston Town District, Southbridge Town Dis-

### SECOND SCHEDULE

trict.

Column 1 Christchurch City Council — Christchurch City Council — Christchurch City Council — Christchurch City Council — Councy, Malvern County, Malvern County, Malvern County, Malvern County, Oxford County, Malvern County, Oxford County, Selwyn County, Mount Herbert County, Springs County, Salwyn County, Tawera County, Kaiapoi Borough, Riccarton Borough, Lesston Town District, Southbridge Town District. Ellesmere County Council — Paparua County Council — Waimairi County Council — Waimairi County. Dated at Wellington this 1st day of August 1966. JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Transport. \*S.R. 1966/80

†Gazette, No. 28, 6 May 1954, Vol. II, p. 698 (TT. 8/3/1)

Members of Local Authorities Loans Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Local Authorities Loans Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of July 1966;